Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2008

I received the necklace along with the matching earrings 4 days before Christmas. Unfortunately, the packaging was insufficient to protect the fragile posts of the earrings and they were broken. I was delighted to work with Overstock's customer representative, who arranged for a credit to my account in the amount of a Fed Ex 3day shipping rate, so that I could reorder the earrings in time for Christmas. My daughter loved both pieces and the opal sparkled and looked beautiful. I returned the broken earrings for a refund. The quick resolution made for a happy Christmas. Thanks you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty necklace
 from Macedonia, OH,  Nov 15, 2013

This necklace was purchased as a gift for my niece with only the photograph of the item, so I had no idea how it would look on her or what the quality would be. It looked beautiful on her but it was not as heavy as I thought it would be. However, the fact it was lighter and more delicately crafted worked out well for her as she is small statured. The opal is created, not real, but still has the appearance of a real stone. I highly recommend this item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought this to match some earrings my daughter gave me which I am sure were more expensive. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal pendant
 from Lemont Il,  Feb 20, 2013

I love unique jewelry! It was much nicer than I expected, for the price. I liked it so much, I ordered another in a different shape!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little longer...which I was happy with
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand crafted opal
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jan 8, 2013

I gave it as a gift to my mother. she loved it! My daughters loved it so much too they wanted 1. The opal was beautifully handcrafted the chain was sterling silver and gorgeous. We couldn't have been happier with the necklace.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted White Opal Pendant
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 2, 2012

This is a beautiful necklace and I've received many compliments on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought the pendant would be larger than shown on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal necklace was beautiful
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

The picture depicted the necklace so well but of course, it looked even more beautiful when received. Not at all disappointed and the price compared to other similar ones I had looked at elsewhere was so much better. It also came so quickly....less than a week. It was the first time I had ever used overstock.com and I was extremely pleased and will definitely use them again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? not significant to product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 Nov 29, 2010

Necklace is just as pictured. Seller provides prompt service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Philly Burbs,  Nov 30, 2008

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for a friend. The necklace is beautiful and not overpowering. My only complaint is that the silver around the opal is not as shiny as it should be. Under strong light it looks a little scratched up. It's not so dramatic to warrant a return, though. It would look beautiful with the matching earrings, I'm sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal necklace
 from GA,  Oct 24, 2008

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Pendent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 26, 2007

Looks beauitful on. Chain is delicate and I am not happy with the clasp. The pendent is beauitful and sparkles. After putting it on I decided to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top