Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Marshfield MA,  Nov 17, 2011

I purchased this pendant as a gift for my cousin who's birthstone is opal. She loved it and put it on immediately. I would definately purchase this item again for myself next time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from nc,  Jan 5, 2010

Ordered this necklace for my daughter's birthday in January. Gave her the earrings that match for Christmas. I am so very pleased with this jewelry. I have ordered several of Mr. Kakkar's pieces and they are crafted beautifully and fairly priced. I have yet to be disappointed in this jewelry and I know my daughter will be thrilled when I give her the necklace when we go to California. It is so dainty and will be wonderful with the matching earrings. Thank you for a beautiful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 13, 2008

The pendant matched perfectly with a pair of earrings purchased elsewhere. A truly elegant piece that belies the inexpensive price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Opal Necklace Handcrafted...
 from Springfield, MO,  Jan 8, 2008

I enjoy purchasing the items handcrafted from artisans in other countries and especially enjoy learning a little bit about them by Overstock's brief history/bio of the specific artisan. This opal necklace is very dainty and beautiful to wear dressy or w/ jeans. I love the liquid silver necklace that moves with you. The opulence and color from the white opal is very pretty; not flashy to make it look fake. It looks a lot like Native American made jewelry in some ways. I would recommend all artisan jewelry to buyers, and this piece also. It is so pretty; you might want to wear it everyday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Baltimore,  Sep 8, 2007

My sister loved this and the matching earrings. Lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming necklace
 from CA,  Jun 4, 2007

I bought this as a gift for my 17 year old neice and she told me it was "just perfect" and "her style". Whew! The pendent is small, with a beautiful opal and the chain is made of liquid silver beads. Really charming. It's great to be able to find such nice jewelry at such a great price. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal pendant
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 6, 2014

This was a gift with the matching earrings. My friend was thrilled to receive them and couldn't wait to wear the beautiful jewelry. Well made and fantastic price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very delicate and sweet
 from Nevada City, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

Bought this penant as a gift with matching earrings. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Lovely.
 from Okc, OK,  Jul 31, 2013

Very lovely necklace ( I also purchased the matching earrings ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pendant and Chain
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 29, 2011

I love the pendant and chain. My only problem is the catch, for me at least, it is difficult to open. But again, that might be my lack of manual dexterity. The pendant and chain are classically beautiful and well worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size in line with picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gumball Machine
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 22, 2010

I love everything I have ordered on Overstock until this item. It is very lightweight, "liquid" silver long beads strung on a string, and the opal looks glued on. It came in a tiny ziplock bag- no jewelry box, and no description of the craftsman from India, like one of the other reviewers said would be included. That was actually a selling point for me, because I wanted the recipient to see that it was made with love. This was for my mother-in-law for Christmas, since she loves opals and it is her birthstone, but I like my mother-in-law and am embarressed to give it to her. I guess I will keep it because I don't want the hassal of returning it. Thumbs down on this one. I gave it two stars because it is a genuine opal for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Opal Necklace!!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 17, 2010

I really love this opal necklace! I wear it a lot. It is a beautiful opal! Obviously a natural opal! (with a beautiful play of color in the stone) Nice shiney sterling silver in the pendant, the chain & the silver beads on the chain! AND the pendant is a nice size - not too big or too small - the measurements on the description confused me because I think my opal is actually larger than the description said it would be. Good quality construction. If you like opals than you will love this necklace!!! I definately recommend it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from MA,  Dec 23, 2009

Love it, the craftsmanship is excellent. I would buy for my sister for her anniversary. I wish it came with a keep sake box like the other jewlery that I have bought from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Pendant
 from Burr Ridge, Il,  Apr 2, 2009

I purchased the earrings first. I haven't taken them off since. When they came a card was included about the craftsman and his work. I immediately ordered the necklace. I'm so glad I did. Many compliments as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent opal necklace
 from La Center, WA,  Jun 1, 2008

I loved the beads on the chain part of the necklace, but the workmanship could've been better. The metal surrounding the opal was uneven. Color of the opal is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A True Value
 from Oregon,  Nov 9, 2007

Beautiful stone and workmanship. Stricking without being overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Minnesota,  Mar 23, 2007

Given to my neice and she loves them. The opals were a lovely color and the workmanship quite good. I would recommend them to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Pendant
 from Garden Grove CA,  Jan 26, 2007

It is a beautiful peice and looks great. The opal has lots of fire. There is only one problem. This one has a screw clip and comes undone very easily. It would be wise if you could put a safety clip on it. I almost lost it the first day. Am trying to find some kind of safety clip now. Otherwise it is truely a lovely peice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought