Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tropical and Functional
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jul 16, 2010

We bought this stool to go with the bamboo storage bench. We have had both for six months. We use them by our pool to store all kinds of backyard stuff and they have no problem withstanding Arizona temperatures and monsoon rains. We use both more for storage and an extra place to sit because we have other furniture that we prefer to sit on, but this looks cool as extra seating by our spa. By the way, ours has a flat cushion if that matters to anyone. I would recommend them if you need cute storage space as they look better than plastic or wicker storage boxes and the bamboo seems to hold up better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mehh
 from Washington,  Mar 12, 2010

These ottomans are adorable however, they were a little on the small side. I am mostly bummed because I bought two and the cushions did not match, one was fluffy, like in the pic and the other was flat. So now I can't put them right next to each other because they don't match. My uneducated guess is that since the sell out risk is high, they may be out of the fluffy cushioned ones and are now getting rid of the flat ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as presented
 from Hollywood, Fl.,  Apr 16, 2013

When I read that this stool was for outdoors I figured, Why not for the bathroom - it is perfect for my needs - holds the reading materials as well as extra rolls of papers - looks good in my spa like bathroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More sturdy than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? As presented
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo in the rough
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2010

this little stool is the perfect addition to my room, which is more like a small dorm room than anything. i have a lot of clutter and very limited space for anything.....this little chair is pleasing to the eye and has much more storage space than i expected.....i am very happy with the workmanship and the detail of the chair. The price is a little high, but for the work that was put into it and the beauty i see in it, it is worth it. thanks overstock! would recommend this to anyone (but would rather have it for myself and have people wondering where i got it) in general, worldstock rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 May 14, 2015

The came on time and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Cushioned Storage Stool
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 14, 2014

Cute. Great price. Fauxed mine a darker brown and it looks great. Non-tufted cushion is fine. Will recover to match chair. 5 - stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo it is!
 from Port St John, FL,  Jun 7, 2014

I got this stool to go with the bamboo bench. It is absolutely perfect and so much more than I was expecting. Very well made and sturdy. Very happy with this purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seating and storage!
 from Maplewood, New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2014

I've had this ottoman for a few years now and use it every day to put my feet up. The storage underneath holds my extra dishtowels and phone books. Very comfortable to sit on as I've used it for extra seating too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice space-saving stool
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 28, 2013

We ordered this stool to be used as an ottoman for a family room with limited space. We put it in the middle of our sectional couch to replace the standard-sized ottoman we already had, and it really opened up the space. The stool is small but comes up high enough to rest your feet on, and the storage cabinet is big enough to hold a queen sized down comforter (folded up). The item appears to be high quality and very well made. My only complaint is that we received a plain, flat ivory cushion rather than the fluffy cushion pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes- different cushion though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made/sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Endicott, NY,  May 8, 2013

This is just what I expected and would be especially perfect for a beach house, I think. I have it in my yoga room, where I can store blocks and other yoga props inside it. If our old cat were still alive, I think she would make this her window-side napping spot, too. We would have put this in our new bathroom, but the room was just too tiny. It's definitely strong enough to sit on, and we like it very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo storage stool
 from Windham, Maine,  Apr 21, 2013

When I received it was smaller then I thought. The cushion did not fit right, other then that a nice little addition to the room. Thank-you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, except for the cushion, did not fit right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Ottoman
 from Livingroom,  Mar 5, 2013

I needed a little ottoman with some storage. Saw this ordered. It is so cute and sturdy. My hubby put some wheels on it for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - with the perfect look
 from Minnesota,  Jan 20, 2013

The cushion on mine is not tufted. It is slightly off-white. I wish it were pure white, but can sew something new later. The cushion is poor quality, as it is flat as a pancake if you sit on it for a little while. Everything else is perfect. Great height to put my feet up on. It is wonderful to have a little hiding spot to put my son's toys that he leaves out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The bamboo is very light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool, renewable resource
 from upstate New York,  Jul 24, 2012

great, solid piece. Bamboo is the ultimate renewable resource, so consider this when purchasing. Plus, it's really cute!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stool will fit anywhere
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2012

The stool pillow was hard and not as pictured. Made it work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Stool looked picture - pillow did not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? In line with specs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage stool works well as intended.
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 17, 2012

We are pleased with the handcrafted bamboo storage stool. Our intended use was for our cat to lounge on it in the sunroom. We expect it will be her favorite place once she gets use to it. It's the perfect size and we'll store her catnip toys inside.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it's just as was displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bamboo is sturdy and the cushion is made with high quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from pa.,  Oct 19, 2011

got this for our bathroom--and love it. got many compliments and inquiries as to where we found such a unique and well made storage stool. most interesting question is: may i really sit on it??'

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to advertised size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomely beautiful and great for storage too
 from North Florida,  Oct 3, 2011

I really love this, I may get another and I think I might buy some for gifts as well. I love it!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo stool
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

I got this to use on my small back porch, as a stool for my feet, for the grandkids and us to sit on, and mainly just to store a few items on the backporch. So far, it is perfect. I've got all our sunglasses inside of it. The cusion is very nice. It has rained and nothing got wet inside either. And I sprayed the cushion with wet fabric protector just in case, but it is fine. Perfect !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was just as the picture showed.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good and sturdy.
  • Did the product fit true to size? The size is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyecatcher
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jan 29, 2010

We love our unusual bamboo cushioned ottoman. It looks great in our family room. The storage capacity is an extra bonus to sweep things inside for a quick cleanup. We are always pleased with Overstock Worldcraft goods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought