Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gift!
 from USA,CA,  Dec 23, 2008

For those of you, like me, who have a hard time visualizing dimensions simply by numbers, I want to tell you that this item is only a bit bigger that an egg. However, it is beautiful!!! The delicacy of the carvings is wonderful. The small-ness makes for great decorating without over crowding as well as a conversation starter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different quality between items
 from iowa,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought two of these as christmas gifts and of course played with each before giving them away. The quality between the two was vastly different. the one was beautiful and all the pieces fit perfectly, but the other was very loose (the pieces almost just fell apart when you were trying to take it apart or put it back together). The one that was good quality was a beautiful piece to have out, but the one with very loose pieces just looked funny sitting out on a table as it looked like it would fall apart if someone touched it. I ended up gifting the good quality one and kept the worse one for myself as i wouldnt have given it as a gift and am too lazy to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful craftsmanship!
 from Little Rock,  Dec 15, 2008

Bought as a present for my husband's grandfather...but my husband saw it first! Now, I'm shopping for granddad again! Love that it is handmade, carving is beautiful.It is a small piece, but if you read the description of the product, you'll know that in advance. The fact that it is small makes it more valuable as a craft---intricacy is difficult to attain with wood, and even moreso at a small scale.Will be ordering more, when available!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique item
 from Va,  Dec 8, 2011

I was concerned about quality after reading a few reviews. After receiving the item and taking it apart, I am comfortable giving it as a gift. The puzzle comes with a little paper handout that mentions the Cambodian Rehab group that made it. I think I will print out more on them and give with the gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cause, Great Gift!
 from Biddeford, Maine,  Jun 10, 2011

This puzzle is a fabulous conversation piece, decorative piece and entertainment all in one attractive little package. The price was excellent and I ended up purchasing three; one as a gift for someone who is difficult to buy for, one as a gift for a puzzle lover and one for myself. The puzzle itself is beautiful and makes a unique gift but that is made even better by the story behind it and the obvious craftsmanship. Any way that you can support a worthy cause makes you feel better about the gift you're giving and it also makes it a better gift to receive. I would highly recommend this to anyone and I will most likely purchase similar items in the future as gifts... and for myself!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - variety of wood tones.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden puzzle
 from Michigan,  Apr 14, 2012

Nice handcarved wooden puzzle that is appropriate for children 6-10. Was a bit easy for adult but still interesting to do once.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice details
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique item!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 1, 2008

Bought it for my boyfriend who loves to build things. He was afraid to take it apart coz he might not be able to put it together. He said it calms him when he looks at it. He loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a challenge!
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased this as novelty gift for my son-in-law for Christmas! I hoped it would not be easy or cheesy! He allowed his one year old daughter to help him open it...she promptly pulled the center piece out . It took a week to put back together, not easy at all. He now has it sitting on his office desk and only the brave take it apart haha. Mission accomplished.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Duluth, MN,  Dec 16, 2012

This caught my eye as I was doing some internet shopping. I have a colleague who loves puzzles and brain teasers AND is very much into fair trade efforts. How nice to be able to support artisans from the other side of the world and put a beautifully crafted item into the hands of someone who will love it. I can't wait to give it to her!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for kids or adults
 from Seattle,  May 18, 2012

I didn't see the item in person. I sent them as a gift for 12 year old boys. One of the boys is artistic, and the other is an avid soccer player. I never give technology because they have everything. Their mothers said the boys loved playing with something other than the computer. They both said it was a beautiful object in itself. The artistic boy took it apart and put it back in minutes. The soccer boy had some trouble. I think it's a great gift...a different gift but beautiful or any age or gender.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I didn't see it in person. I sent them as a gift for 12 year old boys.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was told the quality was wonderful and the object was beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Puzzle (Very small)
 from Central Arkansas,  Apr 24, 2012

Got as gift for adult son. ???????????????????????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcarved Lotus Puzzle (Cambodia)
 from California,  Nov 6, 2010

I purchased this puzzle for my nephew, but I'm tempted to keep it for myself! Not only is it fun to play with, it's attractive enough to display as a conversation piece. The dimensions are true to those stated in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood and craftsmanship.
 from Eastern Washington,  Aug 11, 2014

The wood on this puzzle is beautiful and the craftsmanship and carving are very, very nice. This puzzle is not for beginners!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clever little puzzle
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jul 26, 2014

I bought this puzzle because I had gotten a gift certificate to Overstock by donating blood. Was looking for something of the value of the certificate, and this fit the bill. Also reminded me of a puzzle I had as a kid. I think it goes together the same way. As I took it apart, it seemed very familiar, and as I tried to put it together I realized it's been a while! Eventually succeeded. Craftsmanship is fine, nothing extraordinary. Cool gift for kids, probably.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from GMF CO,  Jun 24, 2014

A little loose fitting but still neat. Not terribly difficult.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcarved Lotus Puzzle from Cambodia
 from Denver,  May 7, 2014

This puzzle is an early Christmas gift to an outstanding cabinet maker. It is special in that the puzzle comes from a cottage industry in Cambodia. A fun gift to give that was not expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Wooden Puzzle
 from Oregon,  Mar 11, 2014

My husband really enjoys puzzles so I got this one for him. He spent some time hAVING FUN TO SOLVE THIS PUZZLE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcarved Lotus Puzzle (Cambodia )
 from BC Canada,  Feb 25, 2014

Handcarved Lotus Puzzle (cambodia).I like the Puzzle an i haveing fun withe the puzzle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2014

I purchased this as a Christmas gift and the recipient says not only is it challenging, he called it "evil"!! But, I think he is enjoying it and determined to master it. In fact, just taking it apart is a challenge. So, if you have anyone who thinks they're a champion of these types of puzzles, this is the one to put their modesty in place!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute litte brain teaser puzzle
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2014

This is a nice little puzzle (about 2" high). I got this for my husband who likes puzzles he needs to solve. It didn't take him long to figure out how to get it apart but took much longer to figure out how to get it back together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top