Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2007

I already had a beautiful cross in my kitchen, but wanted another spiritual piece above a door. When I read the meaning behind this symbol, I knew I had to have it. It is unique and people always ask me about it. Very beautiful craftsmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!!
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Aug 26, 2010

I love buying things that not only give back to the people who made it, but also is saturated in meaning. This symbol is beautifully constructed and well made. It comes with a little leather hook on the back for wall hanging. Not to mention it is a GREAT conversation piece and a source of inspiration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful carving
 from charlotte, nc,  Oct 23, 2007

beautiful carving! complemented on it all the time and always starts a conversation when telling guests it's meaning...ordered monday, at my home before the end of the week... awesome! will be back for more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Addition to Collection
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 6, 2007

Workmanship on this product is great. Color is what I wanted. May buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Argyle, WI,  Oct 1, 2007

I'm extremely happy with this purchase-this beautifully carved piece is a great addition to my collection of ethnic decor. With its origin in Ghana, this symbol means "except for God", and symbolizes the supremacy and immortality of God. It is a nice size, and is a perfect accent for hanging on a wall full of other unique treasures. Great value, and so beautiful. I have decided to get a tattoo-my first-of the symbol! Highly recommended, especially for people who are as fascinated by the different cultures of the world as I am.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2006

This item actually looks better in your hands than it does in the photographs. The wood is good quality with decent weight, not as dull as it appears in the picture, and much thicker than you would expect. There is a sturdy loop on hte back (made of leather?) to hang it with. Overall great buy! Will look beautiful & dramatic on your walls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speaks volumes
 from Chicago, Il,  Oct 13, 2013

I love this piece of African art. I am soooo disappointed to see that it is currently out of stock. Please restock soon I have a number (6) of friends anxiously awaitng this gift that I so confidently promised them I would order for them. I really need them, sooner than later,like yesterday! As always I know that O will not let me down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from GA,  Jul 13, 2013

No problems. It was just as the AD stated it would be. It had the right color and size. I didn't have to wait very long for my item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as stated
  • How accurate was the sizing? to the tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful blessing for your wall. Smaller than I imagined but a big blessing for my house nonetheless! African meaning on the back of the art adds to the piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy wood with meaning of symbol on the back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Fear None Except God". That's what this means.
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2013

I am in love with these. I purchased two and when they arrived, I was so pleased! The wood is thick and solid. The color is deep and rich. The size is perfect. I have no complaints at all. Wonderful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Magnificent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

Lovely piece. I've given one as s gift and one graces the entry way into my home. I'm ordering another as a housewarming gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Good color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful craved symbol!
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Oct 25, 2012

This is one of the symbols in the altar of my church. I brought it for my wall at home because it is a spiritual symbol of the supremacy of God. I purchased another as a house warming gift for a relative who absolutely fell in love with it! Looks like I will have purchase some more as gifts for friends and family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched and looked better than onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully craved and rich looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pieces
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 6, 2012

Order two of these pieces. They will balance each other. I have use them on either side of an oversized piece of art work. The wood is smooth. Occasionally, just oilnthe wood to preserve the wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Workmanship done well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce piece of art
 from Camarillo, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I have been looking for this symbol for my home and this one fits. This carving is plain and simple and adds a great touch to my African living space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NIce quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from North Miami, FL,  Apr 8, 2012

this symbol has been dear to my heart for a while and I decided to purchase this for my mom to use in her african themed living room. She loved it and it complimented well as wall art. almost an inch thick and about 11inches in height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jan 15, 2012

Wonderful piece...I wish the site had more Adinkra symbols like this one...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Houston Tx,  Sep 20, 2011

Exact the right size for space I had for it.Nice item

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accessory for any African Art ensemble
 from Topeka, Ks,  May 10, 2011

Solid, beautiful, and perfect with any African Art works. Simple but is a powerful message to be understood. You won't be dissatisfied with the outstanding elegant details.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington,DC,  Sep 1, 2010

Love the Statue from Ghana! It is just smaller than I thought it would be;however, I have found a nice place to hang it in my home. I love the meaning of the Statue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gye Nyame
 from Virginia,  Jul 26, 2010

I love this piece! I have several other pieces (i.e. jewelry) with this symbol ("Fear nothing but GOD....") and this is my favorite. The dark wood is beautiful and rich. It hangs on my bedroom wall to inspire me and keep me centered. My only complaint is the size......it could be a little larger or than that I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top