Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oh my GOODNESS. UGH
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 27, 2012

This item lettering was awful. One of the stools was missing the red logo. I expected a better quality but did not get it. I am starting to re-think ordering from this site. Not happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made!
 from Florida,  Mar 28, 2014

The part of the Chinese calligraphy says abundance & luck , the cut out pattern on top & side symbolize money. Well made. Exactly like the picture provided.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the thing
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 19, 2014

arrived just as it appears on the ad. is not open at the bottom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Calligraphy Black Porcelain Stook
 from Montgomery, AL,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased this stool to compliment 2 others of this type. They are in my teahouse. I love this calligraphy stool; it is subtle and perfect for what I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase
 from T,  Jan 3, 2011

I'm very pleased with my purchase and Overstock.com. I love the ceramic stools! Excellent and speedy service and follow-thru. I give my experience 5 star rating!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2010

Absolutely beautiful, if your on the edge.....BUY IT!...Beautifully crafted. Affordable and quick ship. O you've done it again. LOVE IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality.......not as 'shinny' as picture would suggest..but, I wanted a flat black color...and that's what I got......my house is decorated in Asian ..decor.......this stool fits in perfectly;.....versatile..put a round glass piece on the top and it's an end table.....put a cushion on it and it's a (extra) seat.. It's the 3rd Chinese stool I have gotten;........am waiting for the red one to come back in the Overstock inventory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caligraphy1
 from Northern California,  Apr 30, 2010

i love these! I ordered 2 and ordered 2 more. I use them as side tables next to lounge chairs pool side. They are stylish and heavy enough to never worry about blowing or toppling. Thanks Overstock.com for providing great designer pieces at reasonable prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR OUR DECOR
 from NORTH WESTERN ARIZONA,  Feb 18, 2014

QUALITY STOOL AND WHEN IT ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION WE HAD TO HAVE ANOTHER. THEY CAN BE USED IN SO MANY WAYS IN OUR GREAT ROOM AND BEYOND.. YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH ONE IN ANY STYLE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Garden Stool
 from Tiffin, OH,  Oct 9, 2013

This stool is beautiful, true to its picture. it came well packaged. My only regret is that I cannot read Chineese, would love to know what it says.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love these Chinese porcelain stools ... Look very attractive in my dressing room... Haven't seen these stools on any other website and what I love is that I have a beautiful platter that I bought in Asia that matches the stools ...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great inside or out
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2012

I like mine thats all I know and plan on gettin another after the holidays,don't know if I want same or diggerent color this t ime,but in winter I have it sitting here in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes,would like to get anotherone after halidays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no expert but seems good to me
  • How accurate was the sizing? haven't done any measuring but look the size i have seen them atthe stores.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted
 from Sacramento CA USA,  Oct 26, 2012

This is a perfect remembrance for my trip to China this year...I saw these but no way they could come home with me on bus and plane...finding the price too high in retail sites, I finally thought to look here...I have now bough several items through the World Trade...so happy with all..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes some reviews said it was a duller vs vibrant black,,,,since this is for a small exterior attrium I find it perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy. found no defects...placed in attrium to day....if weather changes will update...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2010

It is a good piece, could be better if it was little taller. Looks good as a corner piece to display show . The calligraphy looks good, but the colour black was a little dull, would look better if it was brighter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top