Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad packaging
 from Crownsville, MD,  Nov 19, 2012

I was very excited about this chair...the first one arrived and was just what I expected...true to color and size and yes funky! Just what I wanted for my living room, but one of the sides was broken in 2 places (cracked completely in half). Overstock was great and took care of returning the broken one and sending me another. The second arrived and it looked as if it had been opened before, and I didn't even have to unpack it all the way to see that this one was also broken. I was very disappointed, and I hope the manufacturer reconsiders their packaging. I'm giving up at this point

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 9, 2011

This is a great looking chair, the color of the wood is rich and warm. It is very comfortable! It ties the room together and looks nice mixed with upholstered furniture. It was easy to put together, just 4 simple parts to attach with the provided screws.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, although it looks slightly darker online than it's actual color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality. Solid wood, sturdy construction.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Accent Chair
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 10, 2010

...assembled in 5 minutes-- very attractive and comfortable. Guests clamor over seating ...had to buy another!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the wait
 from Seattle, WA,  May 11, 2013

i really like this chair! it caught my eye, as artisan work from indonesia generally does, last year on overstock. i had wanted to purchase one then, but it was sold out. i put my name on the email notice list and was notified when it came back in stock several months later. i nabbed one and glad i did, as it appears its once again sold out? like some of the other reviewers mentioned, it comes replete with a varnish scent that lasts a few days. if you have a sensitive nose, you could put it in a covered outdoor area, if there's one available, or in a room you don't use much, for the first 2-3 days? delivered to us inside of a week in 4 pieces, my boyfriend put it together lickety-split. i've always liked the semi-lounger style and i love the way the back forms to your body...sits low to the ground, which is not ideal for everyone. however, our 15-year old cat says thank you and bring me a blanket. cheers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate...actually bigger than i thought it would be...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Feb 2, 2011

Great quality, easy to assemble, and looks great. Sits low to the ground but still comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2010

These chairs arrived packaged well, but they still had some knicks and scratches on the leg section of both chairs. Noticeable,but not enough to want to send back, I will have to get one of those dark furniture markers to hide them, I'm female and they were very easy to assemble and looked great when I finished. Comfortable, but very low to the ground, especially if you have long legs like me. I think they are slightly lower than standard low armless chairs. The color is dark but not the deep dark mocha color I pictured. They had a somewhat strong odor of varnish or stain when they first arrived, which has since faded (or I've gotten used to it) Overall a great purchase, I would definitely recommend for a unique twist to any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very chic, love it!
 from Knoxville TN,  Apr 30, 2014

Chair is very comfortable and chic. I love products made from all over the world. It is built very well. You want be disappointed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Wooden Arm Chair (Indonesia)
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 26, 2014

Easy to assemble, unique, and looks great in my room! I think the holes not aligning up from the other reviews was due to the piece being backwards.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 14, 2014

This chair is absolutely beautiful. I really wish I could give it 5 stars but as others have stated there is a problem with the screws not lining up. No matter which way we tried, my hubby and I could not line up the screws with the holes. The only solution was to use a drill to straighten and widen up the holes. Once he did this, the screws went in fine and the chair is as beautiful and sturdy as could be. We have it in our living room and it looks so beautiful we decided to make it a pair and I just ordered another one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair-But Hard to Assemble
 from coral springs, fl,  Mar 2, 2014

The chair comes in four simple pieces. But, the wordless instructions are very poor because there are two sets of screws of different sizes and you have to study the seat part to figure out which sides are the top and bottom. AND the same for the support bar. Then, the holes did not line up properly... and there is very little wiggle room to make the necessary adjustments. What should have been a 20 minute max assembly job took me two hours because I had to figure out a way to compensate for the one last non aligned screw resulting in a solid but unsnug fit at the bottom front of the chair. This classic Indonesian chair sits low, but is very comfortable for all except those over 6'5". It is sturdy enough to hold a 250lb person. I would recommend this chair to anyone who has the patience to assemble and improvise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and cofortable
 from california,  Feb 14, 2014

Patience is a virtue. We had to have 4 separate shipments of this product before, on arrived without cracks and damage. Overstock's was excellent during this process! The problem was how the chair was packed by the manufacturer. There wasn't enough padding on the top of the box so the chair frame would arrive cracked. It is a unique and comfortable piece once assembled.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice online but comes BROKEN
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2013

I loved the look of this chair online and read the reviews about parts coming broken but figured we'd give it a try despite that. Unfortunately, the chair came with one arm bashed in and a screw in place that could not be removed (I had the feeling it was a returned part that someone had attempted to use and then sent back). In any case, I called and Overstock was great about following up and sending a new part - however, that part came about 2 weeks later and is a COMPLETE MESS! The arm is chopped into pieces - I've seriously never seen anything like it. So I have to now call a third time and see if this can be rectified. It's a shame because the chair is very nice (of course we haven't been able to sit in in yet but from the look of it - it seems like a unique piece that fits in well in our living room.) I am still hopeful we can get a piece that isn't broken, but it is definitely a frustrating process and nothing I've experienced from any other retailer. So at this stage, I can't say I would recommend the product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 1, 2013

This chair is awesome! A great place to sit and read a book. Very easy to assemble. Unfortunately, 2 of screws that came with it was the wrong size. I had to track down and purchase similar screws. Fortunately, they are inserted in a way that they are not visible. I just love the way it looks and I always get comments about how striking it is. Still, I think it's a little overpriced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chair...but damaged
 from Wilmington, DE,  Apr 12, 2013

The chair is beautiful, but after reading a few of the reviews about the chair arms being broken, I thought it was a fluke, and my chair would arrive in pristine condition; but, one of my chair arms was indeed split, and one of the screws at the base didn't fit. But, instead of returning the chair (too much hassle), I filled in the split with wood fill and colored it. I then used a long wood screw for the base, and the chair is still gorgeous, and I can live with its flaws. I'm still glad I purchased it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Wooden Arm Chair
 from Ft. Myers, Florida,  Nov 30, 2012

I bought the chair for our living room, thinking it may add some texture to the room. Unfortunately, it was received with severe damage. I email Overstock.com and was quickly given a refund for the chair. No problems, and no hassles. Thank you Overstock for being so great with this problem. Although I did not reorder the chair, it seemed to match the picture and description exactly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems very good. We did notice a strong odor with the chair as we opened the package though from the varnish.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top