Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Venice, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

This lamp is lovely. I bought two...one for each nightstand.....they are the perfect height and give off a soft but sufficient light for reading. They have an oriental yet contemporary style that will work with almost any decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work of Art.
 from Brooklyn, NY.,  Feb 21, 2014

Wow! This is just stunning. Even when not lit, it stands unique but when you turn that light on...WOW! JUST AWESOME! Please, do not hesitate to purchase. You will be delighted. Now, "O " you are just as delightful as this lamp. I ordered, and before I had the time to blink my package was at my door...in perfect condition. Thank you, as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stylish lamps
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 29, 2012

I am very pleased with this lamp. I purchased 2 for the bedside tables next to my king size bed. the lamps are stylish, high-quality and emit just the right amount of soft-lighting a bedroom should have in the evening.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great! very stylish, well built, perfect size for a bedside table
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 23, 2016

This is a nice little accent lamp in the corner of my living room. I like the rustic looking shade that counterpoints my ceramic lamps. It fits my eclectic style. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lamp
 Mar 23, 2016

Really cute exactly what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp but Base Color is not appealing
 Nov 8, 2015

Lamp came very quickly and is as described! I should've carefully looked at the photos, ad the base of the lamp is not a solid dark brown. It's more of a spotted brown that I do not care for. Nonetheless great lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedside accent!
 Sep 13, 2015

Purchased two; one for each side of the bed. The lamp looks exactly as pictured, is sturdy, and the pull chain switch is so 'handy'! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps - cool
 Apr 19, 2015

I like these - nice quality - recommend buying

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Height Lamp, Soothing Light
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this lamp for the bedside table. It is beautiful, not too tall and casts a warm yellow light through the shade. Just what I was looking for in that space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table lamps
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 22, 2014

Great reading lamps that match our decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm glow
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2013

I bought 2 and was very glad that they worked beautifully. They sit on a table that was shipped from Thailand, so it is heavy wood and somewhat rustic and quite large. The lamps are perfect as they blend in with the style of the table, which sits behind two white slip covered sofas. They are inexpensive but heavy enough to feel like a good quality lamp. I don't worry about slight imperfections on a piece like this, the overall look is unique, the base looks like iron. The shades are also unique and casts a warm glow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution for lighting in a neutral corner
 from san francisco,  Nov 30, 2013

i collect interesting things, including lamps -- but had a corner on a book case that needed a neutral lamp that goes with my midcentury and vintage asian furniture and art. this lamp is the perfect solution. the color of the light through the texture shade is great, and it's architectural in feeling, so doesn't detract from art near it. it won't be a family heirloom but i'm very happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Virginia, VA,  Oct 29, 2013

The hand-woven tobacco leaf leaf lamp brings the natural color of my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern lamp
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2013

I was a little concerned when I read other reviews because some people mentioned that the base looked fake/cheap. The felt on the bottom was peeling a little bit on ours, but easily fixable with some glue, and otherwise looks good. If you screw the shade on too tightly it can look a little crooked, but rests nicely if you don't overdo it. The overall appearance is very sleek/modern and the light gives off a warm glow through the tobbaco leaf shade. Definitely sufficient light for reading. The pull chain works smoothly and seems sturdy. I like that it's made by a third generation family workshop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

I had read mixed reviews on these lamps before buying them, but I decided to take the chance. So glad I did! The lamps arrived very quickly, were very easy to assemble, and look great on our nightstands! The shade produces a great light that's romantic yet functional and I love the pull chain. However, I will say that the base is not real wood, more like a sticker on another material. Still wouldn't lower my rating, though. Would definitely recommend this lamp for a unique, contemporary feel!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, but pulley chain is broken :(
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Like I said before, the quality is really good, especially for the fact the lamp was only $$. But, the chain was broken so it's a little disappointing. It's very modern looking and fits great in my bedroom. So, I'm happy about that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty good. However, when I got the shipment, the chain to turn on the lamp was broken. I'm a little disappointed with that. But it's a small nuisance and I really don't want to return it and wait for another one.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Described
 from NJ,  Dec 1, 2011

The description states that the lamp has a solid wood base and it doesn't. The base is a metal base with what appears to be a formica looking sticker wrapped around the bottom. I ordered this because I felt a real wood base along with the tabacco shade would give me the natural look that I was seeking. Also, it has a very contemporary look and feel to it which wouldn't be an issue for me if it had the real wood base to even out the look. Very disappointed in Overstock AGAIN.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Look
 from LA, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

It has the look that added to the room. The base had a few imperfections in the finish...but...I still like it and it is not worth the hassle of a return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tobacco Leaf Lamp
 from Iowa,  Nov 17, 2011

Great lamp, love it! Bought for a 3 season room, but will work anywhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted
 from Aurora, Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this for my daughter. And when it came, I really didn't like it. And she definitely didn't like it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't like the quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought