Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color, quality issues
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 19, 2011

This was my first experience ordering a rug on Overstock and I'm not entirely thrilled. Overstock's order processing was superb - I ordered Saturday and received the rug on Tuesday. And in terms of product quality, the rug seems fairly good - it's not especially soft underfoot, but the weave is dense and firm with no loose yarn or holes. However, there were some loose threads around the outer borders of the rug that came out when I vacuumed. Also, unlike another reviewer, my rug *does* emit a strong odor. I have the windows open now to let it air out. One thing that is not entirely evident from the photos is the background is the only part of the rug that is "tufted", while the floral pattern part of the rug is actually looped. I find the looped part a little softer to walk on than the tufted part, but overall the rug certainly doesn't feel plush and soft like some higher quality rugs would. Maybe it will soften up a little over time. My biggest problem with the rug is the colors. When I unrolled the carpet I was shocked because it was so dirty-looking, not bright and warm like I was expecting. I'm not sure whether the carpet really IS dirty or what. The colors are not at all like in the photo. The background color is more like a brick red. The leaves are closer to a sage/olive green with a muddy tan/yellowish border, not a creamy yellow at all, and the blue is more like a dark wedgewood and not a sky blue. The gold in the middle of the flowers is more like a mustard brown. It is much darker than the online photos would suggest. I'm pretty disappointed by how inaccurate Overstock's pictures are (is anyone over there even checking to see whether the photos they post reflect the product??!) but without a car it seems it will be too difficult to return the rug. It's a pity, I would have loved to have a rug that looked like the one in the photo because it would have gone perfectly with my decor. Ah well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and bright
 from Boise, ID.,  Feb 21, 2011

I was hesitant to buy such a large and heavy item thinking: "what if I don't like it, it will cost a fortune to return"...wrong! This rug is beautiful. Thick and very colorful. Not sure about the washing will have to research that. I bought it at the right time as now the price has gone up. Very heavy when it arrived, we had to pull it in the door. Glad there wasn't any shipping or I'm sure it would have cost a fortune based on the weight! I was worried it would be all curled up since it arrived rolled up, but it was so heavy it only curled a little on the very end and I put heavy books along the edge for several days to keep it flat. It goes very nicely between my floral loveseat and brown sofa. Have received many compliments on it. In several reviews I noticed that folks had comments about odors on their rugs they purchased from OS, there was no odor on this rug and it sheds a little but that should pass with frequent vacuuming. I also noticed the rug comes in three other sizes. This is the perfect size for a living room or sitting area with a European or Italian/Tuscany style decor, even in a bedroom it would be lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I loved this rug the minute we saw it. We wanted to buy something that popped in comparison to our dark living room furniture. I was slightly disappointed that the orange was more of a rust color, but it still worked with our living room and looks great. The rug sheds, so I wouldn't use the vacuum directly onto it, but rather the extended hose attachment to give it a light vacuum. If you can, beating the rug would probably be safer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Darker color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but can't use a super strong vacuum.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply spectaculr
 from Boston,  May 16, 2012

We love this rug and it defines a new seating area that we created. The colors are vibrant, just as they appear in the photo. We have ordered 5 rugs from Overstock with mixed luck. This one was just what we had hoped it would be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the colors are as bright as they appear in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than picture, but beautiful
 from hoboken, nj,  Mar 23, 2012

I love this rug - it's amazingly beautiful and the colors, though darker than on the site, are really vibrant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price
 from Windham, NH,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a great rug for the price. It brings a pop of color to my foyer, looks like it's a decent quality and is not very pricey. Perfect for an entryway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 17, 2011

This rug is lovely! The color is bright and brings a new life to our den. It did have a lot of lint initially, but vaccuumed up easily. NO strage odors as mentioned in other reviews. VERY pleased with this product. Delivery was exceptionally quick!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what is shown in the photo
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this rug, but it looks different than what it shown in the photo. It definitely has a red base; I actually don't see any orange in the rug. Also, I expected there to be the border around the rug, but there is not. There was also a strong odor once I unrolled it; almost as if it had been sitting in a warehouse for a few years. I still really liked it, however, and kept it despite the smell & color discrepancy. The smell went away after a few days.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

This has been a great buy. The rug's quality is nice and the colors are so beautiful and it just adds such a splash to the living room. Its texture is also very nice, not very soft, but little more textured and comfortable at the same time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and colorful
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 18, 2011

Well made, pretty and bright. I love the different textures, pattern and color. The light color is a beautiful buttery yellow and not as light as the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top