Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Same as Target
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

I purchased this rug thru the "WorldStock" section of Overstock because it was supposed to be fair trade from other developing countries. So i had hoped to be getting an item unique in nature but after i purchased i found this same EXACT item at my local Target store. Now this doesnt necessarily mean Overstock is lying about where it comes from. It just means its not as unique as i originally thought. Target probably gets a discount by purchasing very large quantities of the item from the distributor/wholesaler who buys the rugs from the maker in India where as Overstock bypasses the wholesaler and goes directly to the maker in india thereby providing the rug at the exact same price as Target does in their stores. The item does have a label guaranteeing no child labor was used in the making of the rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this area rug.
 from Blooming Grove, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

This rug is true to the colors on the screen. Love it, love it. Fast, fast delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from S.F. Bay Area, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

This rug is exactly as it was presented online. It looks even better in person and brightens up my dark hallway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is high quality, very thick.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Minnesota,  Dec 21, 2011

Love this rug. I ordered a runner for one of our bedrooms. It absolutely 'made' the room. Very cheery rug with some parts of the pattern knotted and other areas cut yarn. I've had it for over six months now and it has been awesome. Didn't shed. Vacuums easily. Looks great! The colors were surprisingly right on (as shown on line). Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I was very pleased with this runner. Colors are a delight , quality is excellent, I would certainly recommend it to a relative and or friend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? even more vivid in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but constantly leaks sand
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 9, 2011

I love the color and look of this runner, which is a perfect fit for our entrance hallway. It's a beautiful rug. It constantly leaks sand, though--as if it had been sitting, pile down, in a dune for months. We've taken it out and hit it with a broom several times. We've vacuumed both sides. And still, sand (or what seems like sand) spills out of it. I sweep up about 1/4 cup of sand every day. It used to be about 1/2 cup of sand a day, so maybe the sand is working its way out. This is the one drawback to an otherwise gorgeous runner.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes--it's even more beautiful than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful rug that is well-made and looks great. My one complaint is the sand that leaks out of it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional with a modern twist.
 from Nebraska,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a wonderful rug in my galley kitchen area. I'm not even worried about spills because of cost, forgiving color and pattern, and what I think will be an easy size to clean. Only negative; it is dirty and shed quite a lot. I have beaten it, vaced it front and back and still am getting dirt and orange fuzz from it. How long will this last? I suspect that the dirt is not all mine but from a third world country. I am hoping that eventually this will stop. I know all real wool carpets will shed some so I'm not too worried but the dirt is getting to me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not familiar with wool rugs to make a judgement
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality rug, good investment
 from California,  Nov 24, 2012

the texture of the rug is the right thickness as described. handmade and hand knotted for extra durability. quality of craftmanship looks like a 1000 hrs put into the rug. The only bad thing about the whole thing is the design is being sold by target at a much lower price. I have yet to compare the two. but Overstock.com had tried to come down with the price, and I think so far I am okay with it. The rug had a very strong toxic smell when it came. You have to air it out a week or so. I havent had any shedding so far. The texture is a bit rough compared to hand tufted rug I bought previously. But for the meticulous and intricate craftmanship put into the rug, The color is very strong and bold. It would have been a unique rug, but due to it being sold in similar design by other stores, thats the only bad feedback on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, rust orange, depend on your light, it sometimes appear red, but with adequate white light, it comes out orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very handmade, the floral pattern and design is hand knotted differently, almost kind of braided.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

I have been looking for a runner for my kitchen that was not too formal and had nice padding. This rug was perfect. The colros are great and the rug itself is very comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a very nice quality. Nice thickness to it as I placed it in my kitchen and it is very cushy!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Rug
 from Philadelphia , PA,  Mar 16, 2012

I love this runner. It is soft with rich bright colors just like the picture. The quality is well worth the price paid. It looks very nice in my hallway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and rich.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grand entrance rug
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this rug for my entrance hallway. It is a great splash of color, thicker rug (durable) that is holding up well to all the foot traffic it receives! Hides the dirt well too. Very pretty.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Ohio,  Nov 5, 2011

I have had no problem with sand (I bought it several weeks ago). Love the colors

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought