Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful design, hand made but not durable
 from California,  Jan 16, 2015

100% handmade, very nice design, but the wool is disintegrating, with the rug backing seems to be very weird or it might be the traditional work technique used???? But whatever it is, there is a moderate amount of sand and a certain chemical smell whenever you vacuum under the rug. Which is very irritating, on wood floors you have to clean a lot due to the residue of sand, the heavier the traffic, the more residue underneath you will have. Overall, for the design and color, it is very beautiful, but given what I am facing now, I would not buy this product again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug and good quality
 from Park City, Utah,  Dec 3, 2012

This rug is very nice - it is as advertised. Very heavy wool and thick, close weave. Cleans easily. I returned it b/c it just didn't go with the decor, as I had hoped. I purchased another one, different color and it has held up well (2 years!).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty but
 from MILFORD, CT,  May 17, 2012

love it...but will be sending it back.. i can`t deal witth the shedding but i left a fine grit sand from the bottom of the rug..super weird...it was however a gorgeous pattern and color. I wish it worked out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Granville, VT,  Apr 10, 2012

Love this little rug being used in a tiny powder room. going to use the colors in it to brighten the walls. Thank you for this pretty item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quailty area rug at a great price.
 from New England,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this area rug to put on the hard wood floor at the side of a bed in a spare room. It's beautiful. Perfect for what I wanted. A samll rug at the side of the bed for bare feet to step on in the morning. The rug is think and soft. Not stiff like other wool rugs I bought. The color is stunning, The price is so great, I bought another on for the other side of the bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, beautiful soft, thick wool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fun rug for a nice price
 from philadelphia PA,  Sep 21, 2011

Great rug has a very nice thickness to it. good quality and colors are great love the hints of robins egg blue. does do a little shedding initially but not to much and the vacuum will take it right up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and thick wool
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Aug 24, 2011

Toxic vile smell so put outside for 1 day to air. Odor still strong but brought inside and decided to vacuum first. Layed both rugs on tile floor and immediately tons of white powder all over carpet and tile and into the air. Vacuumed anyway but could not remove excess white powder very bad. Took outside again and shook rugs. Lots of white substance in air and patio. Returned rugs because of toxic odor and white powder. Just too much and did not know what it might be. Overstock charged me a $$$ return fee? Product is vile and unsafe and unusable. I have the same rug in a different size which I bought at Target and it is clean - no odor or powder - and much thicker. Just not sure where this one came from - no manufacturer tag as on the Target rug. And, I'm not sure why Overstock is charging me a return fee of $$$ for a bad product? I wanted to keep the rug very much and went to a lot of trouble to do so and then had to drive and spend time returning it...........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? no problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but more red, than rust
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 10, 2011

Looks very hand made, but well made. More rugged than refine and the blue stands out. I decided to use it in my litchen under the sink than at the entrance-- too difficult to return...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought