Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Different color from photo
 from San Antonio, Tx,  May 25, 2013

Beautiful dress...but color was not the same as displayed online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? CORRECT SIZING
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Dress
 from Balttimore,Maryland,  Jul 5, 2012

Need a dress for a Wedding that was a hawaiian theme.Was perfect and everyone loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric,soft and the color were right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect fit well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  May 22, 2012

This dress is Gorgeous. I love the bright vibrant Color and it is so pretty. Thank you OVERSTOCK for a lovely flock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? on the moneyi
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not The Best
 from Detroit, MI,  May 15, 2012

I read all the reviews before I bought this dress and was quite dissappointed. It's a beautiful color, but I don't like the feel of the fabric and it' doesn't look hand-painted. For the price, I expected more. Haven't worn it yet, but it'll probably look OK. Don't think I'll purchase any more dresses on-line. :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking at close range.
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-Painted dress
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 17, 2011

I have a trip to Cancun in a few weeks, so I have been shopping around for sun-dresses to take with me. When I saw this dress on Overstock I will admit I thought the price was a bit much since I live in Wisconsin and didn't think I would get a lot of wear out of it. I decided to go for it and I must say I am glad that I did! It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! The fabric feels great & durable. I was proven wrong this product is worth even more than its priced at. I am sure that it will be a part of my collection for years and future vacations to come!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looks even better in person
  • How is the quality of the product? This dress has graet texture. The fabric is comfortable and flowing!
  • Did the product fit true to size? PERFECT!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Woodstock, GA,  Feb 11, 2011

This dress is very vibrant, makes your tan look great and the length is perfect. I am 5 foot 10 so it was far enough above the knee and yet still short enough to be sexy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAHAMAS
 from PA,  Dec 27, 2010

This dress is a dress to use when you go to the tropical islands. It reminds me of a painting. A beautiful dress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress but.....
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 6, 2010

sizewise, I thought the Small was a little on the small size - I wear about a 4 and it's just barely big enough - I'm kind of tall so it's a little short but expected that - colors are beautiufl and it probably IS real batik - my problem with the dress is the bodice - it just literally hangs open and has no shape on me - so I'm going to have to sew in a bra or take it to a seamstress I guess - I'm not small in the bust by any means, it just seems to fit strange!! overall a great dress though - very unique, hard to find here and at a fair price - reminds me of dresses I used to be able to get when I lived in Hawaii - sigh lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this as my first maxi dress. I am only 5' tall and have been very apprehensive about buying a maxi. This is bright, colorful, very comfortable and very flattering. I think I look taller and leaner and have received many compliments every time I've worn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not hand painted
 from Virginia,  Sep 16, 2010

This is an absolutely stunning dress on. The colors are very vibrant and the fit is very flattering. It is advertised as hand-painted and if this is important to you, do not order this...it is NOT hand painted. I love it anyway and will keep it for our Hawaii trip. Just beware if it being hand painted is an important part of the dress for you,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 14, 2010

The dress is beautiful. The fit is perfect, length as well. My only negative is it arrived vacuum packed in a tiny package, so it was completely wrinkled. Being rayon, the wrinkles are deep. Other than that, I love it. It will be perfect on my October cruise and my son's wedding in Jamaica.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's batik, and very nice
 from Pacific Northwest,  Sep 1, 2010

I wear about a 6 and the small fits fine (but I couldn't gain any weight and still wear it). It's very beautiful with bright true colors, and has a flattering fit. I'm taking it on a trip and am glad it will hardly take up any room. It's batik, which must be considered hand-painted and it's very well done. I'm 5'2" and it come to about an inch or two off the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress
 from Lynchburg, Virginia,  Aug 3, 2010

This dress is very beautiful! I do not see however, that it is hand painted as listed. It appears to be just screen print. It is still a very nice and comfortable dress. I recieved so many compliments when I wore it. I think it runs a little large. I am a size 12 and ordered the large, I should have went for the medium. I would have seen about sending for exchange but I ordered this for a special occasion and didn't have anything else that I wanted to wear. The colors are brilliant and it appears exactly as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Hand Painted
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 26, 2010

On the plus side, this dress is a beautiful color and it is cut in such a way that makes it more flattering to your figure (waist line in particular) than the usual maxi dress. On the down side, it is advertised as hand painted - which is reflected in the price. My dress was not hand painted. The birds of paradise are in the material. I almost returned it but didn't because it looked so flattering on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise dress
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 22, 2010

I received the dress promptly. It is exactly the dress I wanted for cruises - casual night dinners. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought