Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a wine-colored, dark red rug. Its very soft and pliable, around 1/2 inch thick. I got 2 to use bedside. Very happy with my purchase. They say they are (hand)made in Pakistan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Moss Point, MS,  Mar 26, 2010

Beautiful rug with rich, vibrant colors. A good product at a good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2014

Great color and soft it folds beautifully and lays flat..just like it should. Completely happy with this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Hinsdale, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

Very soft, pretty rug. everyone loves it and I am very satisfied with the color and quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A stunning rug.
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 22, 2012

I ordered this rug for a small reading nook and it was perfect. The colors are rich and pulled the level of the whole space up to a high end designed look. If they had this same rug in a larger size, I would get it for my home office space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful rug. You can tell it is hand knotted and it looks beautiful in the space.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 13, 2012

I have this rug in the larger size in my living room and wanted a smaller one for my hallway. Both rugs match and look plush and high quality as far as I am concerned. I am very happy with it! I get lots of compliments too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product and design
 from San Francisco,  Jun 1, 2012

This was a quality wool rug and was well made. The colors online was very close and even looked better in person. It looked perfect in our room and we were very happy with it! Am looking forward to purchasing other products on overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was well made and had excellent colors and design. It looked perfect in our room and I was really happy with it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed to finish out bedroom design.
 from Sherwood, Arkansas,  Mar 15, 2012

A well made rug with a beautiful "hand". I am happy with the purchase. Looks good with my deep red drapes, pale blue walls, and deep purple velvet quilt on the end of our bed. Copying a designer bedroom from House Beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person
 from Chicago,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a beautiful rug - as in the other reviews the red is more a deep wine red - very rich and not too bright - the accent colors work nicely with the red and the design is perfect - a lower pile rug which I like and you can see it is a nicely made hand knotted rug - Love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Richer Red in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - very soft to the touch - feels high end
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small rug
 from Bushkill, Pa.,  Nov 1, 2011

I ordered this rug right after I got delivery of the 9x12 Bhokara I had ordered, which by the way, is spectacular. I was so pleased with the larger rug that I wanted the smaller one too. They are both in my living room. I did not see any impecfections and so far, no shedding as most wool rugs do. They are a beautiful addition to a room. I highly recommend this rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The picture onsite shows the rug as orangy red when in fact it is a very deep burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 21, 2011

The rug was soft -- that was most surprising. The KPSI is probably on the lower end, but the pile is high and the wool is not coarse, which makes it a decent rug. An amazing rug for the price. One thing that I suspect was specific to my purchase: There had been some unraveling of the binding on one corner and it looked like it was poorly repaired. Since it's difficult to notice while standing on it, and since it was just a small rug for my entryway, I didn't return it. (Returning rugs is not an insignificant task....) I also purchased the 4x6 version and it was in perfect condition. Exactly the same. Very nice. Amazing price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. A deep red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from NV,  Jul 24, 2011

a slight darker discoloration in the middle of the rug but it is a beautiful rug and a great price. I would buy again

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Maybe a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My 4th rug from Iran and I ove them all
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Carpet
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2011

This is an excellent handmade carpet. I've been to Turkey and have seen carpets being made in person. This is a true handmade carpet. Its very soft and feels great. The color like other reviews noted is dark red not the bright that is pictured, most likely because of the flash. I am actually thinking of getting the same one but larger size for my living room. If you don't want to get ripped off at a dealer paying thousands for a questionable rug this is definitely a better option. Your guests will be so jealous once they see this great rug in your house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, better than the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Feb 10, 2011

I love it. It feels great on your feet. Wonderful colors. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 8, 2010

I adore this rug! It is thick and lush! The color is deep and works well with my decore. My kids love to sit and dig their little feet into it. The only drawback is that it sheds ALOT! I have been vaccuming and shaking the rug in hopes of eliminating the shedding. I currently use this item as a entrance rug which works well upon entering the front door. I think this is a must have for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2010

I have a number of rugs from around the world. I needed this exact size for a particular area in my home. I was very happy with the rug when it arrived. I was just in Turkey and looked a lot like the one's I saw that originated from Iran. The quality is great. Soft and thick. Not flimsy like the photo shows. Also the color is not quite as red as this... more of a wine-like color than a fire-engine red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this rug. The colors are slightly darker (deeper red) than the ones depicted on the picture. Nevertheless, the rug is soft to touch, good quality and it looks great in our foyer. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw rug
 from tn,  Oct 22, 2010

This is a great "throw rug" for the money. I purchased one just like it 25 years ago & paid more for it then.......my original is still in great shape - good value for the $$

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but photo misleading
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 10, 2010

Wow. Much better quality than this photo leads you to believe. Really rich looking. I'd guess it's 1/2 inch thick with very nice quality wool with silk weave. I'm only giving it 4 stars because the photo is very off. This rug is a dark Christmas red (almost wine), with lovely gray-blue, cream, and tan colors. I thought it was more of a true red. Even given for computer monitor differences, it's way off. It's also much thicker, whereas the wrinkles in the photo made me to believe it was a thin rug. I do wish Overstock offered better photos of their rugs so you could determine color and thickness better, or allowed customers to post their own photos. Unfortunately, I may have to send this back because it doesn't match with what I needed it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Rug
 from Saint Clair Shores, MI,  Feb 17, 2010

We have several oriental rugs in our home that are this size that we paid $500.00+ for. The quality and workmanship of the rug is the same or better than some of our expensive rugs. I went to purchase another and Overstock was sold out. Truely a great deal!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top