For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand-finished Frafra Striped Mask (Ghana)
 from Franklin Square, NY,  Sep 12, 2009

I purchased the two masks separately because I knew that I'd be hanging them in narrow areas, and the only measurement given was height (21"). The deepest part is the forehead, which comes out 6.25-6.5" from the wall. I was a little disappointed when I received the first mask, because it wasn't packed well, the way Overstock always packs [with tons of shreaded fabric]. Also, it looked as if it were painted hastily and shipped wet. The stripes are painted unevenly. Portions of the white are gray-ish, and the stripes aren't well defined. (The outlines are messy, and there's white paint smudged on the black. I'm going to be redoing the paint, and making the lines crisp, because it'll be seen close up. But the carving and design are really beautiful, and I don't mind re-painting. The multi-colored mask was packed as I'd expect from Overstock and is really gorgeous . I just received this, and I ordered it less than forty-eight hours ago!!! And this is the second shipment that Overstock paid FedEx a premium to deliver on a Saturday!!! (And they don't charge me for it because I'm a Club-O member.) Thanks , Overstock! You really are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mask!
 from highland hills ohio,  Sep 20, 2013

I ordered the multicolored mask, It came to me packed very nicely from overstock. This purchase was beyond my expectations

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece***
 from Oceanside,Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

I was looking for a Art Mask to replace one l had recently lost and even though it could never replace the Love & History of My lost piece ,but in Beauty and Craft this is an Excellent choice and it blends in to my decor Wonderfully** I was indeed impress with the packaging and quick Delivery was Excellent..!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique mask
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jun 7, 2013

The mask was much larger than I expected, but it was spot on as to the dimensions listed on the site so my bad. Very bold wall art with the black and white contrast. It is the first piece of art that my dog has taken an interest in. I think people will do the same and either love it or hate it. Personally, we really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting but...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 21, 2012

This mask has a lot more yellow/light color in it than I had expected. I imagine that I can find a place for it but when placed where I had intended, it looks ugly. Also the "earrings" are not attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THE DIMENSIONS!
 from oklahoma city,ok,  Apr 20, 2011

Gorgeous! Dramatic! LARGE! I purchased both masks and it definitely required a change in plans when i opened the boxes and discovered they were almost 2 feet in length. That's what happens when you're in 'buy' mode and don't pay attention to the small details. Hung them at an angle side by side on a plain white wall and they're beautiful, so all is well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frafra Stripped Masks
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Mar 10, 2011

I really like this mask because of its dimensons. It adds character to my collection. It is big and bold. I have the multi colored one. It stands out on the wall. I have bought several masks from the O and have been pleased with all of them. Keep them coming O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading picture
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 9, 2010

Just received the multi-color (brown) mask. The dark portion looks brown to me online, but is actually black with red dots on it and doesn't match the space I intended it for. Additionally, the back of the mask is curved and doesn't sit flush with the wall. If using the 3 mounting harnesses, the bottom of the mask juts out from the wall awkwardly and it will fall off the wall easily. Painting is sloppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seeing is believing Wow!!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2009

I just rec'd this mask originally rec'd one loved it them I manage to get the set omg they provide a statement without saying a work. Beautiful, very rich looking a knock out . Trust me this is a purchase your won't regret!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AFrican mask
 from AZ,  Dec 4, 2008

The masks are great. I was lucky enough to get both in the picture and they are exact to the photos on line. They are one of our favorites in our collection. Thanks Overstock for a great deal again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top