Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 23, 2006

I bought 6 different albums from Indonesia. I loved them because they were natural and earthy, but I was almost afraid some would be ugly. I ordered them anyway--and I was pleasantly suprised!! Not only do they look fantastic, they smell good too! Like fresh wood. I bought these as bridesmaid gifts and can't wait to give them out. It was a great deal and super fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Photo Album
 Sep 22, 2006

This is truly a unique photo album. It looks like it is made of all natural products...it even has this very rustic smell to it! The only thing I didn't like about it is it only holds 20 pictures (horizontally)...which really isn't much at all! But definitely a different type of photo album that can be appreciated by real nature lovers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and colorful gift
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this item along with another Indonesian album and journal as valentine's day gifts for my son and his wife. They love colorful, unique gifts and fair-trade items and they loved these. The price was amazing considering the quality workmanship, the uniqe styling and the materials involved.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent workmanship and quality styling
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
star moon photo
 from rockwall,tx,  Jan 11, 2012

I bought this as a writing journal instead of a photo journal and the person who received it loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better suited as a writing journal
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Album
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this as a birthday gift and filled it with pictures of my friend. Everyone thought the album was beautiful -- much nicer than the run-of-the-mill albums from card stores.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2008

beautiful little book. wonderfully made, much stronger than it looks. my husband especially liked the pillow effect around the star and moon on the cover. will buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply great!
 from Indiana,  Dec 18, 2007

I bought one, then my husband saw it and had an idea for all the family members we could give them to, so I bought 4 more. I love all the designs, each has acid free paper for the 4x6 photos. Each of them is original and wonderful. I may get more after the holiday, so I can have one too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Moon Photo Albun
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2006

this album is so beautiful and unique !!!! Makes a great gift idea and its reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but quality not great
 from ny,  Jan 29, 2013

nice looking and that is where the compliments end. don't know what to use it for but not photos because that would require glue or tape. I think books like this are obsolete since electronic devices work much better. The wood stick fell off almost immediately and the book can fall apart if not handled with care. I thought it might make a nice gift especially if I added photos but it is too cheap for that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great unique photo album
 from NOLA,  May 24, 2011

This was a grad gift for my niece. I knew she wanted money but it didn't stop her from sneaking peaks at her new photo album throughout the day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly nicer than expected
 from MO,  Mar 11, 2010

I had read the reviews and was kinda nervous about ordering. I didn't notice the smell most people mentioned. however I ordered two of these and one had a small tear in the binding on the back side

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from dc,  Dec 14, 2009

my main concern was for quality considering the materials. I was plesantly surprised to find that the craftsmanship is excellent. Looks to hold up for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 12, 2008

The colours aren't quite as deep as they are in the photo, but still very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty book
 from astoria, ny,  Feb 14, 2008

one thing, there are 10 pages, so the album holds 20 photos. for some reason i didn't see this in the description. but still, a unique book to display vacation photos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photograph Album
 from Indiana,  Dec 17, 2007

This is very nice. You can tell it is something that just wasn't purchased in a department store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Oct 11, 2007

I love this photo album. I bought it because the colors were perfect for my new living room. It was even better than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seemed like would fall apart easily
 from Canton GA,  Dec 27, 2011

Very disapointed in the quality and how they actually looked when they arrived. Returned all 4 that I had ordered thinking they were nicer and would last a while

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed flimsy and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top