Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Life changing bench!
 from Central NJ,  Apr 12, 2011

This bench is absolutely AMAZING! I was introduced to it by a friend who has one at her house. This bench spoke to me. I sat on it front on as well as straddled and either way this beautiful piece of furniture feels amazing. Although made from a most beautiful wood, you would think that is would be hard on your seat, but it is completely the opposite!! I actually feel that the chair helps to align your body so that you are sitting in the most beneficial fashion to your body. I am so glad that I purchased my own and I don't have to depend on experiencing the magic only when I go to her house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, and functional
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2011

Combination seat and book storage more than exceeded our expectations. We were initially concerned with the weight of a person sitting on a hollowed out stool, but my husband, who is almost 200 lbs., can easily sit with no feeling of instability or weakness. It is a solid, beautifully crafted stool that very much enhances our living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality and solid
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting piece
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2012

This is an interesting conversation piece if you are looking for a small bench to put in your room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the bench is more orange than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The item is smaller than I anticipated but that is my fault.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2011

This bench is exactly what I expected. I read the positive reviews before I bought it, and it didn't disappoint me! The piece is beautifully made, and look very durable. It's also very comfortable to sit on it. I've received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but LOTS of cracks
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 1, 2012

The piece is more substantial than I would have thought-- it has quite a bit of heft and I wouldn't hesitate letting someone heavy sit on it. That said, I knew to expect cracks as part of the "natural beauty" of his piece, but one in particular bothered me because it looked like a piece of wood next to a crack had flaked or broken off and it looked like it had been glued back in. I'm not going to try to pry it out to substantiate this, but that's why I give it 4 stars instead of 5. It really is a beautiful piece sure to stir up conversation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench or table
 from La Crosse WI,  May 14, 2013

solid, gorgeous. Get lots of compliments. Like it better as a table than a bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from Rochester Hills MI,  Mar 20, 2013

My wife had searched and searched for these stools that she saw in a Pinterest post. She found them here on Overstock.com and when we received them, she was over the moon!! The quality is fantastic and the workmanship is wonderful. Thank you so much for carrying these items.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools were in amazing shape with no cracks, scratches, etc
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from san francisco, ca,  Mar 5, 2013

This stool is so beautiful, a work of art. I love that I can put books under it too.Solid piece of wood!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice looking, and even comfortable
 from Mason City, Iowa,  Sep 16, 2012

I love this little bench. It is in the entry to our home and everyone comments on it upon entry. It is sturdy, heavy, and even comfortable. It did smell strongly of wood the first few days, but that's OK because it is wood!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought