Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful, heavy bench
 from brooklyn, ny,  Apr 28, 2011

I saw a similar bench used as a coffee table in a small photo in an article about a mommy-blogger. I contacted the reporter and the mommy blogger who said the table was about 5 years ago and from a regional home furnishing store. So I was on the hunt! Finally after a while this turned up and looks almost identical to the one in the article. I LOVE IT. It does have a medium sized crack in it and a couple of small knots but it is a slab of wood so I don't mind. It is very very heavy but needs only four screws to assemble. You will also need a bolt screwdriver (preferably ratcheting) because where the screws go is recessed, and a normal wrench will not do the job. That is a very minor thing, there are only four screws and it is solid. The color is beautiful--I was a little worried about the potential variation but it does look much like the photo. I believe when I ordered there were TWO versions here on overstock so double check that's the color you want. On the long side, it is flat on one side and slightly curved on the other, as displayed in the photo. It is gorgeous. Plus between the free shipping and the club O discount this was quite a good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best thing I've ordered from Overstock
 from New York, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the favorite item I've ordered so far from Overstock. I use it as a coffee table, as I have a small living room, sits in front of the sofa perfectly and gives the whole room warmth. It is hardwood, and I don't have to worry about water rings. Very heavy and solid. Mine has a crack on one end (not wide), which gives it character. The slightly curved side faces my sofa. Perfect height. Color in picture is very accurate. The craftsmanship is excellent, and it has a nice smooth finish. If you want to go "organic," this is the way to go. I don't need to put anything on top of the coffee table like candles or vases. It speaks for itself. By the way, you need a socket wrench to screw in the four bolts. Got a multipurpose one for about $10 that I just chuck into my toolbox.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 31, 2010

We bought the bench as a gift and I was pleasantly surprised and pleased that the quality is up to my expectation. After a quick assembly from my husband, we were admiring the beauty of the bench. It was very sturdy given that it did weight about 80 lbs. This was my first purchase with Overstock.com and looking forward to future purchases as satisfying as this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanette
 Jun 17, 2015

very quality piece..and easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

have had the bench for over a year. it looks fantastic but it is not stable The bench is near our front door, used for sitting to take off/on shoes. When bending over the tie the shoes the bench almost falls over and it wobbles from side to side looks great but lacking stability

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with the bench. It is very appealing wood. Nearly an Asian aesthetic which was my hope and in combination with its rustic-sturdy, it makes for a welcome addition to my patio. It is very sturdy, simply assembled/disassembled, and was well packaged. Yes, recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tina
 Dec 23, 2014

Very beautiful and just what I was looking for. The benches were quite warped and had to be shimmed but otherwise satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL COCKTAIL TABLE!
 from san marcos,  Aug 22, 2014

This goes perfectly with my smaller sized custom furniture. PERFECT FOR A COCKTAIL TABLE and perfect to eat from or even put your feet up. Having a "bench style' allows one to see the carpet or floor underneath which expands the look of the room. Never wanted a cocktail table before until this.....no regrets. THE PRICING WAS UNBELIEVABLE ON OVERSTOCK.....SO BEAUTIFUL....everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood bench
 from minnesota,  Feb 26, 2014

beautiful wood bench we are using it in an art galley very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table but
 from DC,  Jan 21, 2014

I recall reviews suggesting that this bench is a bit rustic - yep. When I received the table it looked great. Just a few hours later the knot twisted leaving a 1/2 inch wide 12 inch long crack. I called Overstock and they shipped a replacement at no cost. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench was perfect!
 from Manchester, MD,  Jan 21, 2014

I ordered the Hand-Carved Wooden Natural Walnut Oil Edge Bench and I absolutely love, love, love it! It is perfect as a coffee table and adds much warmth to the room. Everyone that sees it comments about it. The bench is more beautiful than the picture is able to capture. It is very sturdy and heavy. The bench arrived well packed and was assembled in a matter of minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Brooklyn New York,  Sep 7, 2013

Received my bench two days ago. This is a very sturdy piece of furniture. My contractor just happened to be on hand when the bench arrived. It was heavier than expected. It was not hard to put together. The holes were aligned property. You need to get the ratchet bit listed in the instructions. I didn't have that size on hand.. My style is eclectic rustic if that is a category. This bench has added an organic feel to my living room. I really love it. I really like the natural cracks in the wood. The color was a bit lighter than pictured but it worked out fine. It matches my parquet floors. The bench is smooth no splinters. I may put a coat of semi gloss poly on it. This bench will be used as extra seating..Well done Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Montgomery County, MD,  May 9, 2013

We have gotten so many compliments. It is very organic with a simple line, yet so distinct. Very happy with purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is beautiful. Very natural looking. Great blend of wood colors.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Wyoming,  May 3, 2013

Was very pleased with the bench. It is fairly good quality and has a great look to it. Only draw back is it was extremely heavy in the box and to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Beautiful Bench
 from Washington,  Dec 31, 2012

The bench is beautiful. Very sturdy, lovely color, the wood is unique and well finished. We had a bit of a wobble, perhaps slightly uneven legs?, but fixed it with a felt pad. We wanted to use felt pads to ensure the floor would not be scratched anyway. This bench has an artistic look that is quite beautiful and fits into our decor in the entry way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well packaged product. Legs were a tad bit uneven and had to add sticky pad to keep it even on floor.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench -- minor problems
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 5, 2012

Got the bench, assembled it by putting on the legs, turned it over only to discover the exposed top had a repair that looked like B-grade plywood. Went on-line chat and got Overstock to ship out a replacement (no problem at all). Got the replacement in about 10 days. Assembled it a few days later and used the cardboard packing material to package up the crummy one. Overstock chat-help was great! Overstock paid for all shipping of the return and arranged for a pick-up by UPS..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, if you forgive the error.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is AWESOME
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 1, 2012

Best thing I've ever bought at overstock, maybe best I've bought online. Wood grain is amazing, soft finish. I look at at and feel like I'm at a spa. Very sturdy, I feel like I got one over on overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, beautiful wood grain
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Table
 from Bristol, CT,  Nov 13, 2012

even more gorgeous than expected. I actually gasped when I finally got through all the layers of protective packaging. Arrived in perfect condition because of the packaging, so I didn't mind.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from West central, MN,  Oct 30, 2012

I love this bench! It looks great in my entry way. My house style is contemporary. It's nice to have something that is not the basic furniture store look. I was able to put it together by myself, but did need help in turning it upright once the legs were on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy bench, great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was as listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and artistic
 from Weston, Florida,  Jun 26, 2012

This bench has exactly the rustic artisan feel I wanted in my mostly modern dining room. It was a cinch to attach the legs (although you do need 2 people since it is very heavy!) and the colour and wood grain are gorgeous! Some people mentioned cracks - that's the beauty of the bench! If you're looking for a sleek item, this is not it. But if you want to add a rustic, organic vibe you'll love this bench.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought