Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my new tables.
 from Dripping Springs Texas,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought one "stool" to use as a end table by transferring a piece of glass from the last one. I liked it so much, I ordered another. One had a bad saw cut in one side, but I decided the flaw could just be positioned so that it faced the wall and no one would ever see it. I was not expecting a highly finished wood, so was not surprised when I wanted to re-sand and refinish with Danish oil. If you are not married to a "woodie", you probably will be fine with the finish that comes on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is just a really great, interesting piece of furniture. The colors in the picture are pretty accurate; but I'm guessing that will vary with every purchase. I know others thought there were too many splits; but we didn't experience that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really, the wood is still "rough" and the photo looks "shiny"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is just a great accent piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and different!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 3, 2010

My first purchase with Overstock. Very pleased. Looked like picture and was described well. Very unique piece of furniture. Shipping was very fast. Overall, great first experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversational piece
 from Norman, OK,  Mar 21, 2012

Great little table. it has a little crack on the top that gives it character. The photo of the product online had a crack on it as well, so I wasn't surprised. Very cool item. Everyone who sees it is impressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from SF, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

Truly a unique and beautiful piece of furniture. Stable and well made. Get lots of compliments from visitors to our house. Has some variations in color and there is a wedge on one end, but that just adds to the allure.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color varies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

Love the table. Get many compliments and it's very sturdy and heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's lighter than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood imperfections
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 26, 2011

These stools are beautiful and a marvelous-eclectic addition but the wood itself may not be the best quality and the natural imperfections may cause structural failure

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was great
  • How is the quality of the product? Uncertain
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a solid piece
 from silver spring md,  Mar 23, 2011

Generally pleased with this twist stool. Solid construction and free of any defect save for natural crack in top of wood. Totally expected as a result of fabrication and explained in the description. The ONLY thing that kept it from being a 5 of 5 is color variation from the picture on site. There is a gloss to the site picture that is not there in reality (though you easily add a protective coating and I may. Similarly the depiction is of a deeper almost chocolate brown for the darker parts of the wood. It is more milk chocolate with a bit of caramel on the darker surfaces and almost a blondie on the lighter parts. Apologies for the food metaphors. It's certainly very interesting, sits perfectly flat and the wood is strong / it can support my 6'1" frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from arizona,  Dec 31, 2010

This is just gorgeous. It's beautifully carved out of one piece of wood (tree trunk?) I thought perhaps the surfaces wouldn't be flat and it might wobble a bit. It doesn't. It's solid, beautifully carved and sits flat. It's a piece of art that functions as an end table, stool and would look great as a plant stand. I just placed an order for another one before writing this review. We've ordered a lot of furniture from overstock and with one exception we've been happy. This is, by far, the best peice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is the coolest piece of furniture ever!
 from New Hampshire,  May 23, 2013

I love this table. Makes a nice stool to end/accent table. I have one and have just ordered a second.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Has cracks, bur I expected that from reading other reviews.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 30, 2011

Very beautiful...we have received many compliments on this table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 from Southport, NC,  Jul 18, 2011

I wanted a chair table that looked a bit different and unique. This double twisted stool is exactly what I was looking for. It fits and looks great! It is hand carved from wood - which includes all the imperfections as well. This adds to the beauty of the piece. It is a great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Same as website stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Beautiful
 from Wyoming,  Mar 31, 2011

I am entirely pleased and proud to have this table to grace my entrance way. It is Totally Beautiful. Thank You, Thank you, Artist Carver Kuhn Pacume.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Finest. Most Fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? Precisely sized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laule
 from Oregon,  Feb 26, 2011

It came looking as pictured and the size expected. We love it. Since it has dark and some lighter wood, it goes well with other kinds of wood. We like the natural form.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden double twist stool
 from new jersey,  Jan 26, 2011

love this unique item , looks amazing as a stool or table. I tell everyone about my monkey wood stool!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect wooden double twist stool/cocktail table
 from San Diego,  Dec 12, 2010

The bar stool arrived well packed and very fast delivery The item looked just as pictured This is the second bar stool(double twist stool) which I ordered I have a codo with a Hawaiian/Polynesian theme I am using both stools as a cocktail table or stool depending how many people are at my event These two tables/ bar stools were ment for my condo Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double twist stools
 from new york,  Oct 23, 2010

They are amazing - the wood is rich and the finish is beautiful. We are thrilled with the quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece.
 from jacksonville,fl,  Mar 3, 2012

I reccomend this item .Carved out of a single piece of tree trunk it is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 11, 2011

Beautiful piece but the crack was too excessive for me to keep. I ordered it for a design client of mine and because I'd already sold him on getting the piece I had to reorder another one (currently on it's way) because I was too embarrassed to show him the first one due to the crack. I had to personally eat the shipping costs and am just hoping the second one that comes is better than the first. I understand some natural cracking would occur but this was excessive and just not acceptable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for the crack ALL THE WAY THROUGH the piece
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Texas,  Apr 7, 2011

The table arrived very quickly, was packed well and is lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top