Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These are GREAT!
 from WA,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought these as side tables for our waiting room and I am so happy with them. They are solid and very substantial pieces. I actually decided to use them as coffee tables in the center of the waiting room once I saw how cool they look. They add a unique and earthy flair to the space and we get daily comments on them. I highly recommend and I don't think you'll be disappointed. Just note that they are really heavy and I recommend you drag the box where you want them and then open.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are substantial pieces that actually weigh 75lbs a piece. They are bigger than they look in the pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A couple of surprises
 from Twin Cities of Minnesota,  Jan 3, 2012

This item can be used as a stool, an artwork stand, an end table, a door stop, etc. It is extremely heavy so find your place and leave it there. The coloration is nothing like the photo. The ad pic shows a beautiful shiny grain. The actual stool has a dark bland finish. Hopefully theAsian finish will allow for polishing to a high lustre without excessive effort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Unlike the photo, the color is a dreary flat finish. I hope to shine it up so the beauty will show.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing is SOLID and weighs about a 100 pounds. Expect it to outlast you.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and I love it but it has a crack in the top
 from Sparta, NJ,  Apr 11, 2014

We have had this side table for about 9 months and get so many compliments from guests on it's uniqueness. We have a small area for a table next to my furniture and this fits perfectly. I consider it a signature piece- art meets practicality. Recently though I noticed that there is a crack on the side of the table. It is a natural process for the wood to expand/contract but bummed me out. A friend who also loves a rustic look assured me that it doesn't look bad, but it looks more like something happened to it then the natural process. The return policy doesn't extend this long so I'd have to take a chance to send it back at my expense. Because I love it so much I'll keep it and hope the crack does not expand more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End table
 from Ca,  Nov 12, 2013

Heavy, sturdy, not as pretty of wood as the pic online though

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful natural and solid
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2013

the natural cracks and color are beautiful, excellent size and exactly as pictured

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 13, 2013

We recently renovated our lakehouse and while the area is an open space, the living room area was a challenge to find the right size furniture due to how narrow this space is. We were looking for a rustic looking end table that was the perfect size and was also a work of art as we will have limited space to display such pieces. It served both purposes and we are delighted! Visitors comment on the uniqueness of the piece- it's a conversation piece for sure! The other reviews are correct- the piece is very heavy and we won't be moving it or using it as a stool. It is well made and should last us a lifetime! I may get another to match it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Southern California,  May 15, 2013

We are using as a side table. Got a 1/4" glass top made for $20 at a local glass shop. Easy maintenance and protects the the interesting shapped stool/table. Very heavy! Shipped very fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Look just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice finish, oiled wood.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT. TRUE TO PICTURE
 from Pa,  Apr 23, 2013

100% SATISFIED. EXCELLENT PRICE, QUALITY AND DELIVERY!!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE. REP WAS AWESOME. SHE GAVE ME A LITTLE DISCOUNT. DELIVERY WAS SPEEDY AND PRODUCT WAS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. IDENTICAL TO PICTURE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND COMPANY AND PRODUCT. IM JUST THRILLED!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS END TABLE. IT'S GORGEOUS AND SOLID. VERY HEAVY.
  • How accurate was the sizing? COMPLETELY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lovely Original Piece of Furniture
 from Maumelle, AR,  Nov 27, 2012

This is a beautiful hand carved piece of very heavy furniture. By very heavy I am speaking of about 80 pounds. If it has the propoer documentation with it - it will explain to you that some cracks are normal in these solid single pieces of furniture due to drying the wood. The cracking makes each one of these original. I have had more complements on this piece of furniture from family and friends. I wish they would tell you how to maintain the shine - but I am sure I can google the information. Highly Rated!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-carved Wooden Big Twist Stool (Thailand)
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Sep 27, 2012

This product was exactly as represented. I just love it and it was exactly what I wanted and hoped for. I would definately recommend this product to anyone. You get exactly what you see and what is disclosed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product had a few little inperfections as was stated it would. These little cracks only add to the charm. I just love it...and it was exactly as I hoped it would be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Boston,  Apr 1, 2012

This is wonderful item - attractive and well made ... BUT don't expect to move it around because it is REALLY heavy. Stool? ... maybe but it isn't portable. I'm using it as pedestal for a sculpture and it's superb for fixed location.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality although inherently rustic and unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Minnesota,  Dec 30, 2011

I got two of these stools. As soon as I saw the stool (I will call it an End Table as thats what I use them for beside Swivel Chairs) I knew I had found my tables. They are the perfect size and the look is great. Everyone who has seen them wonders where I found something so cool. The speed in which I got them was amazing. I was ready to wait for them but they literally arrived 2 days later. If I could get a coffee table like this I would as I am thrilled with my purchase & I thank you Overstock for having just what I was looking for. Alice from Minnesota

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was great, was exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be just fine. It has cracks which I love so am hoping with time it dosen't dry out & split.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Northern VA,  Dec 1, 2011

I'm very happy with my first purchase from Overstock! We're using this as a nightstand in our Master bedroom. Its a solid piece of wood, so don't expect to move it around too much...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little stool/table
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 16, 2011

I got this for use as a small table at the end of an armless love seat and also to use as an extra "chair" in the dining room when needed. It fulfills everything I wanted if for....... and looks great in my living room! It is just perfect for what I wanted and the quality is as just as described. The colors are beautiful and it is a beautiful addition to my living room.. Helen

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Rough.
 from Athens, OH,  Jul 16, 2011

See above. Also was quite a bit heavier than we expected so not easy to move about. The main concern was the number of deep cracks and the fear that they might expand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design is great. However, the wood must have been dried too fast and there were many deep cracks.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Makes a beautiful end table too!
 from St. George, Utah,  Jun 12, 2014

This is a truly unique purchase! I bought this to use as a table between two accent chairs in my brand new home. It works beautifully and I'm sure I'll receive lots of compliments! And yes, it is very heavy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase!
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Jun 4, 2014

This is a very unique product; each every piece will be different. It is definitely a work of art as other reviewers have mentioned. Mine is exactly as expected. It makes for an excellent end table. I've used it as a base for 36 inch round coffee table. 36 inch glass is very stable on this base. The workmanship is so exact that the clear plastic cushions used on glass tables aren't even necessary. The height with 1/2 inch beveled glass is an inch or so above a traditional coffee table. As most people mention, this is a really heavy object. Be prepared with a hand truck for the day of delivery. FedEx ground delivered and of course would not even put over the threshold. Expected that, so not a big deal. The packaging of the product is the first sign of the quality inside. The care and attention detail goes from the excellent packaging right to the product. It says a lot to me about how company feels about their product and how they package it. It's obvious that there is a lot of pride in the product. The table was shipped on the day I ordered by FedEx ground. It arrived exactly 7 days from ordering. Very, very pleased with this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 13, 2013

very happy! Looks great between our two chairs, in our home

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique tables
 from Houston, Texas,  May 1, 2013

We ordered these tables because they are unique and they are just that. Beautiful workmanship, accurate size and color.Everyone that sees them wants to know where we found them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Geat quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate size measurments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful piece
 from Soda Springs,Id,  Jan 12, 2013

I was so very impressed with this table! I love the quality and workmanship. Very beautiful addition to my home!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? little lighter in color than the pic, But beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with this table, exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top