Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not happy w/purchase
 from Raleigh NC,  Mar 19, 2014

Not pleased with this item and returned it. Found something similar at another store for 1/3 the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenyan Giraffe
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this and the zebra mask and display them together. Online I thought I liked this one better but in person the zebra sticks out. It's lovely, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a Collector
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 6, 2013

This item was purchased as a gift for a relative that collects masks from various places he travels to. Because it is smaller than some, it added contrast to his collection. Gift was extremely well-received and very appreciated. Excellent value too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great color - vivid contrast
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good materials; actually better than photo depicts.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described; purchased specifically because of size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful little pieces
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 30, 2012

The wooded masks are a lovely accent tor and exotic theme

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is flawless
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lovely product that went well well with the decor in my room. it was a bit over shadowed due to it's size though

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did. Beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully handcrafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 23, 2012

Paired with the zebra in my guest room - perfect touch!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely hand crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African Beauty but not a Mask
 from Emmett, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a beautiful product, although I wouldn't describe it as a mask. I have it resting on a shelf and it is very beautiful. To hang the product, you would have to alter the giraffe in some way by adding a screw,etc. I chose not to do this. The giraffe is small, and IS as described. You might want to take out a ruler and plot the dimensions given. For this reason, I have given my rating at 4 stars. For a mask to be a mask, you should be able to wear it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, but very cute!!
 from Georgia,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this to hang on a wall. It looks great. I did have to purchase extra hardware in order to hang it. It doesn't come with any hardware for hanging nor any pre-drilled holes, so I had to carefully drill into the back with a tiny bit and then used tiny nails. This can be tricky since there isn't a lot of space to do this kind of work. It looks really beautiful on the wall in my spare bedroom. Even though it is small, it stands out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-carved Wood African Giraffe Mask
 from Delta, UT,  Nov 10, 2012

This is going to be a Christmas gift for a granddaughter who loves giraffe's. It looks and feels really good. I am sure she will treasure it for a life time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The mask looks just like what is on the Overstock's site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spotted griaffe
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 23, 2012

I just received the mask and it is much more impressive in person that in the pictures, the pictures don't do it justice. I only wish it came in other animals other than just the zebra and giraffe. Love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly and even richer in color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect to the sizing stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poduct quality
 from Granbury, Texas,  Apr 3, 2012

I am very well pleased with the mask and it just what I wanted

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was vey well done
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but super!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2012

Like others have mentioned this is VERY small!! I knew that going in but have to say I was still a bit surprised at how small it is. That said it is still a beautifully handcrafted mask that I am proud to display in my home. As long as you understand the size you will not be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Site does not do it justice! VERY vibrant colors in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool little mask
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 12, 2012

This is a cool litlle mask. I paired it with the elephant mask and it looks great.I would recommend this item to others. I've not seen something like this before, especially for the price. Its a good product at a good value. Be aware of the size. Its not as big as it looks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Item was smaller than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Apex, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

This caught my eye as soon as I saw it on overstock.com and bought it for my wife. She loves it (as do I). It has a few imperfections from hand carving that only add to the charm. It will look terrific hanging on the wall with the hand carved zebra - which I also bought. The size was exactly as advertised (8.5 inches tall by 4 inches deep). We highly recommend both the zebra and the giraffe!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Giraffe Mask
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2011

Very lovely addition to my condo which I have an asian/african theme now. Both masks are really unique and nicely carved. I feel good helping out our neighbors from third world countries by purchasing items that they created with their own hands; not by a machine!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely carved and painted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I know that the measurements are on the description page, but still a little smaller than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little mask
 from Atlanta,  Jun 4, 2011

This is a nice mask that will looks best with the zebra mask/craving (I got both of them). This one is slightly smaller and both of them need a hasp attached which is easy to find and do. As long as you realize how small it is you will like this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Clinton, PA,  May 5, 2011

This product is beautiful. The work on it is very detailed and the creator of this mask has a great talent. I would have liked it to be a little bigger but I am very happy with it. I hope their business grows and grows for them. Thank You for sharing your work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wild Animal Lovers
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2011

This is a really beautiful mask. It's well-made, whimsical and feels very authentic (which it is). However, the mask is a bit smaller than I anticipated. No great loss, but something to keep in mind. He would probably look super on a wall when paired with the zebra mask.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood animal mask
 from chicagi, il,  Feb 25, 2011

Love it. So lifelike! It was a lot smaller than I thought it was going to be, but I really like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kewel Giraffe
 from Billings, MT,  Jan 12, 2011

Unique and attractive wall decor. Like an earlier reviewer, I was amazed that there was nothing on the back by which to hang the mask. The wood is soft enough that it's no problem to put in a couple of small screws and rig some picture wire, but I think it would have been much nicer if it had come ready to go. Still, it's cool enough that it was worth the extra effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top