For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wisdom mask is stunning
 from Buchanan, MI,  Jun 19, 2013

I paired this mask up with another one I had purchased, they look beautiful on the wall. The price was such a surprise, and I wasn't let down when I opened the box. Fast delivery always with Overstock.com, and the quality is better than I even think it will be!!! In my opinion, a great store to patronize!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched even better than display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with wood used.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The measurements were exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent detailing for African Theme
 from OKC,  Jun 5, 2012

I painted walls a deep brown and planned to include items we already owned but needed some supportive details. The mask looks great next to a window with cafe curtains that have a palm/elephant design on the valance and an open weave design on the bottom half of the window. It looks authentic and adds interest and detail that I was looking for. I would recommend it for people who are looking for African design. I also purchased a small bench from Overstock and the colors and design of both the mask ad the bench compliment each other.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mask was well made and looked authentic when placed in a room designed around an African, giraffe motif.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the size listed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality mask
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 24, 2011

I purchased 2 of these to compliment my African themed living room. The color and quality is perfect. It appears to be heavy and expensive, but it's not. I loved the hand-carved Ghana mask so much, that I purchased 3 more pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Laurel, MD,  Mar 29, 2011

Very nice piece. It went well in the area I put it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall I love this piece. My only gripe is that I thought it would be more red. The 'red like" color is a mix between brown and maroon leaning more toward brown. Nonetheless, its still a great piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pomona, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

Mask arrived faster than expected. Its deep rich colors and detailing gives it a real expensive look. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mask
 from OHIO,  Mar 13, 2010

AS DESCRIBED IN DESCRIPTION...THE RED IS AN AFRICAN RED...WHICH IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR....MEASURMENTS WERE CLOSE TO ACURATE...THANKS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bronx, NY,  Jan 15, 2010

I would like to say that this product looks beautiful. It's all I expected it to be. The color is amazing and I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than thought
 from USA,  Aug 10, 2009

This item ended up being larger and more pronounced than I thought. It is hanging on the wall of my office and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks exactly like the picture
 from BRONX,NY,  Jun 5, 2009

WHEN I READ REVIEWS SAYING THAT THE MASK DID NOT LOOK ACCURATE, I ALMOST DIDN'T BUY IT. I DECIDED TO TAKE A CHANCE AND WHEN I RECIEVED IT, IT LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE. THE COLOR'S ON MY MASK WERE AS RICH AS THE PICTURE AND THE EXPRESSION ON THE MASK FACE WAS CARVED VERY ACCURATE. IT'S A WONDERFUL PIECE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from DFW Texas,  Jan 8, 2009

Ordered as a christmas gift went over very good thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from new york,  Dec 13, 2008

It's a nice piece except the picture is inaccurate. this piece did not have any of the burgundy/red colors as the picture shows and some of the feautures are different. the nose on my piece was not as wide and some of the gooves on the forehead are not as pictured. the square patch on the forehead was black instead of red. nice piece otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wisdom Mask
 from Boston,  Jun 3, 2008

This is a nice lengthy piece. However the actual color is different from the picture and it was that color which caused me to purchase it so that was disappointing. In addition, the craftmenship is not as destinsive as in the review but its face does somehow lend a sense of wisdom back at you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NY, NY,  Apr 14, 2008

I went online ordered it and it was here in 2 days. The mask looks amazing in my office! The quality is very good and sturdy. A steal for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GHANA MASK
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2008

I've begun what will hopefully be a great start to collecting. The mask is beautiful, workmanship etc., the one negative would be the vibrancy of the picture of the mask online, versus the mask itself. I find the colors to be muted. I think its impact will i increase once it's placed/mounted on my wall probably lite from below. All in all terrific purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color issues
 from Baltimore Co., MD,  Mar 3, 2008

The piece itself is beautiful but the color takes away from it. The brown is a strange redish brown that makes it appear to be less than authentic. Considering returning it since it doesn't make my decor'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Jan 25, 2008

This is the first mask I've ever bought, so I'm by no means an expert. I bought this to add to the "International Feel" of my decor, and it's wonderful. The workmanship is very nice and the mask has a very peaceful aura about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wisdom
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2008

This was an extraordinarily special mask created with great care. The person who received it as a gift was AMAZED and it is already a prominent fixture in his home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2008

The product came off looking as good physically as it did on the web. I was impressed with the finished work. I just wished it was longer in length. I would definitely recommend this to any one that love arts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mask
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 28, 2007

good quality, 100% wood. would buy another mask from overstock because of this one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top