Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ordered 3 of these tables, Mixed Bag Results
 from San Francisco,  Jul 20, 2013

Last year I ordered two of these tables. Very nice, I would give them 5 stars. They came in right shape, not bent, etc. I loved them. I put two together to make a nice table and needed side tables. So, I ordered two more this year. I wish I read one of the reviews more carefully before that. Two problems happened: Just like the person who complained about the shape bent out of shape, I got only one table. It looks as if a very heavy item was placed on the sides so that the side "legs" were bent inwards. You can see the nails detaching from the top which can only happen due to pressure. The box it arrived in was badly damaged. On top of this, Overstock cancelled the second order to tell me that there was a mistake and the item is out of order. So, replacing it is not an option. It seems that all the shipments in 2013 were those tables that were left behind after the good ones were sent to customers. Some of us the unlucky folks got the batch damaged in shipment where tables are whacked out of shape. I would give my first two shipments 5 stars, this one 1 star tops. So, I learned not to order an item which is running out of stock from Overstock again with this experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a product review. Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged or defective Item please contact our Customer Care department to assist with a return, or replacement. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Great rustic apeal
 from Washington DC,  Apr 16, 2014

I was concerned by other reviews, but glad I bought the table anyway. I had none of the issues others had. Everything is even and level and where it is supposed to be. I'm in love with the wood. I'll need a feather duster to get between the slats eventually. The colors are very rich and warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
out of square
 from MT,  Jul 4, 2013

this looks great in the photo - I did read the product details before ordering - which states that size and color may vary and also that there may be inclusions or knot holes etc. however,...the piece I ordered is greatly out of square. One side of the table is bent in or at an angle. build your own or order a different table all together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product looks better in the photograph than in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - nice quality
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Oct 3, 2012

This table looks really great in our family room. People keep commenting on how nice it is - unique and great quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and does the trick
 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 30, 2014

The table is as pictured. The only difference (which doesn't bother me) is that there is a little more variation in the color. It looks relatively monochrome in the photo. In person, there are parts that are pretty light. It is a nice, earthy addition to our otherwise master bath. I put the cat food and water underneath, and it keeps it mostly out of sight, which is nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

This is a great table. I already bought the second one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Maryland,  Jan 9, 2012

I love this table! I bought this for my sitting room and its perfect! All my friends love it and I would highly recommend this product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Athens, Georgia,  Dec 1, 2011

A lovely lightweight end table that sits perfectly next to my lounge chair. Not only do I put books on it, but underneath like a bookshelf using the floor as the support. Very attractive and not too big or clunky. I highly recommend it for those who love natural wood and need a pleasing end table. Overstock delivery was excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality wood and well crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it so much I bought another
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 9, 2011

This is a great little table. Unlike the reviewer above, what I think makes this table is the inconsistency in wood grain. It gives it an ordered yet organic feel - totally in line with modern, clean, upscale Scandanvian decor. It's rich in color and style without dominating. I've been gradually redoing my living room, using these as inspiration. I've changed them around using them as coffee table cubes or end tables - they look great as both. Warning: If you are going to use as a coffee table that will hold liquids and food - I'd suggest adding a glass top or fastidious use of coasters.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Product, but Disappointed
 from So. Calif.,  May 29, 2011

The table I received had much more color discrepancy than the one pictured above (light to dark shades), and to me, it looks more like an upside down wooden crate than a table made of teak. So I will be sending it back and looking for a more suitable table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top