For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
warped
 from Bklyn, NY,  Dec 28, 2008

I agree with the other reviewers that the workmanship is beautiful.My box however, warped in just a few hours. Now the box won't close without something heavy weighing on top. The funny thing is my bedroom (where I kept the box) is very cold - I can't understand why the box warped.The way in which the box was shipped to me was also very poor. The box was just thrown in a much larger corrugated box, without padding - luckily the box was undamaged when it got to me.The box is beautiful - just a terrible shame that it's warped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome box
 from Georgia,  Apr 7, 2007

This box is lovely in its detailed carving, varied grain striations and overall design. It is handsome enough to set about for decoration, even if you never put anything in it. I bought this piece for storage because overstock has helped me overflow my jewelry box. I can tell you it fits 16 bracelets side by side (with room for 3 or 4 more), so that you can look over your selections without having the items overlap. It is deep enough for rings or watches, if you prefer. It even fits thin kleenex boxes if you would like to store a few on your desk in disguise. The possibilities are endless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful box
 from Wine Country, CA,  Oct 27, 2006

I purchased this box to hold my collection of 5ml bottles of perfume, but you could store a ton of jewelry inside this generously sized box. The workmanship is just gorgeous, esp. the carving atop the lid. The wood smells great and it holds over 50 bottles! A fantastic value for the price. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is beautiful
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 10, 2006

The picture does not do the inticate carvings justice. I bought this gift for my mother and she was enthralled. It was so nice I was thinking of getting myself one. Thanks again overstock your are the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Box
 from Minneapolis MN,  Dec 25, 2011

The only reason I gave this a four star is it was unlined (which I knew) but it seemed just a little overpriced because of it. I did line it myself and my daughter was elated with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty workmanship
 from AL,  Jan 19, 2013

Very good product. My only complaint is that the box does not close perfectly but you can't really see it unless you are paying close attention to the item. Overall is an excellent purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. real carved wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Chicago,  Jan 5, 2011

bought it as a gift and the person receiving it thought it was lovely. If it was a jewelry box, more compartments inside would be useful, but it's a nice box for stationery/cards or junk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great box
 Jan 13, 2009

I gave this box to my sister for Christmas and she loved it. She especially liked the detail work. The box is well constructed and I would recomend it to anyone looking for that unusual gift or as a gift to themself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Arizona,  May 22, 2013

I bought for a friend as a birthday gift. Hoping she likes it as much as I do. Box has weight which feels good. The carvings are done well and the corners and edges are smooth. Interior is well made and nice and smooth. I, too, added a piece of felt to the bottom just in case friend wants to put jewelry in it. I am okay with it not having a lining though as I stated this box could have many uses and not necessarily made for a woman.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The piece is as photographed. The yellow on on the lid is brass inlay. Nice touch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made for the price. Opened and Closed nicely. Outside and In had a smooth finish.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The box is bigger than I expected even knowing the dimensions. Could have many uses besides jewelry.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rosewood Hand Carved Box (India)
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 29, 2012

It was a beautiful box that I surprised my husband with for Christmas. He had a version of it many years ago and it brough back so many wonderful memories. Thank you Overstock for having just waht I needed for a wonderful and happy christmas

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was much better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on - the dimensions were very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Detail
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2009

This box has beatiful detail. I gave it as a gift to my Sister and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rosewood Box
 from Wilmington, NC,  Dec 29, 2012

My daughter was very happy to receive this product for Christmas. It is a very nice looking box.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice box
 from Wausau, Wi,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice box, especially for the price. Everything lined up properly. Barely noticeable odor from the wood stain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from new york, ny,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this box! I already started putting only my fancy stuff in it. Welcome sight on my shelves

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice; closes properly, nice wood smell
  • How accurate was the sizing? about right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfactory Box
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2012

Bos was returned for refund. Useless as a gift because of closing defect. Pity, because the craftmanship is good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not close properly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. But photo angle is very misleading as to box.s shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 6, 2011

A beautiful keepsake box! The detailing is very intricate and professional-looking. I would let the box air out for a day though, since right out of the box, it's got a very strong odor. I just left it in front of a fan overnight and it was fine the next day.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice box
 from seattle,  Oct 25, 2011

My only complaint about this box is that it does smell like teak oil. I'm hoping that the smell will dissipate over time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Providence, RI,  Apr 25, 2010

Just as described and even more beautiful in person. Such a wonderful gift of hand-made beauty. Thank you to the artist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 9, 2008

This box was a piece of junk! There was a quarter inch gap where the lid would not fully close, and the hindges were so out of alignment that the wood rubbed together making a horrific noise. I had this box in my possesion for less than an hour before I had it boxed and ready to be returned!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes a nice jewlery box
 from raleigh, NC,  Jul 30, 2008

I bought the box for a gift that was very well received. It did have some sawdust that I wiped off and I added a piece of velvet inside. I was very pleased overall and think that it was well done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top