Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from new brunswick, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice piece. Good craftsmanship it looks cool in my living room next to my Cora guitar(also thanx to overstock)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XoXo
 from Chi Rack,  Jul 10, 2014

This is another stunning mask in my opinion. It is a little small but the carvings are noticeable. I love these hand carved mask from Ghana. Each one has a story to tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Great Gift
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 28, 2007

I purchased this piece for a friend who loves African art. It looks so great with their art collection, I plan to start a collection of my own with this being my first piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mask
 Apr 20, 2016

The mask is unique and charming!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Described
 Apr 20, 2016

This item is quite small and the coloring doesn't have any of the gray hue as described. Very Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat small...but nice
 Jan 21, 2016

I like this piece, but it is very small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO so exciting
 Dec 23, 2015

Not bad just not distinctive - not so noticeable in the room - and certainly not identifiable as possibly a hand craved item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great engagement gift
 Oct 26, 2015

The couple who received this mask were pleased by its love symbolism and enjoyed it's heritage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of art
 Jul 18, 2015

Shipment was wonderful. The purchase was definitely worth it and very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than advertised.
 Jul 15, 2015

This art looks totally different than advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand carved Black/Gray Sesse-wood lovers mask
 from Louisiana,  Jan 2, 2014

They excellent for my African inspired living room in my new house. I could have made a better choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dis appointed*
 from Oceanside,Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

I recently received this piece and was very dissatisfied that it was carved simular to the picture of what l ordered and wanted,but not painted at All !!! I was looking forward to getting a mask with somewhat of a two tone finish, this was incomplete l feel and not worth the fee to return it. However I had purchased many Art Mask from Overstock,and have been very ,very pleased,so l will be ordering Again*

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I keep this my the door as a reminder to never leave the one you love. I just love it's meaning and it's quite beautiful on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 19, 2011

The mask is not quite what I expected, it looks more "masklike" in the picture. It is very flat, but I'm okay with it. The color is more matte. I bought it to hang on my back door, instead of a wreath, and I must say it looks good hanging next to a large Hibiscus plant. This is not a ceremonial- type mask, it is merely for decoration.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is flatter than the picture suggests, but the quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 3, 2009

Im not sure what I was expecting, but the mask seemed a little less substantial then what I wanted. I like it, and I might keep it for myself, but it wasn't what I had in mind for the person I bought it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask (Ghana)
 from Franklin Square, NY,  Jul 14, 2009

I was prepared for the matte black finish after reading the other reviews. I actually PREFER the matte finish. When you're looking at the photo, the sheen from the flash makes it difficult to see the details in the carving. It's a simple design, but a delicate, beautiful little piece. I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value
 from Brookings, Oregon,  Mar 21, 2008

This is the fifth of five masks that I ordered... to join my collection of over 60 masks... It is flat black... which at first was a bit disappointing to me... but after a while... I decided that I like it... It arrived in just eight days from when I placed my order...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Jul 30, 2007

The picture looks like there are other colors, but it's all black with engraving. I like it because it is from Ghana. It looks good in my african decor. For an authentic peace to help go towards their community, the price is ok with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African Art
 Jul 17, 2007

I was anxious to recieve my African Art but I was disappointed when it arrived. The quality was below average considering that I have plenty of art from Ghana (West Africa) that is of better quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovers mask
 from California,  Jul 4, 2007

the picture is much better than the actual mask. for the price it is ok though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought