For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from new brunswick, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Very nice piece. Good craftsmanship it looks cool in my living room next to my Cora guitar(also thanx to overstock)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XoXo
 from Chi Rack,  Jul 10, 2014

This is another stunning mask in my opinion. It is a little small but the carvings are noticeable. I love these hand carved mask from Ghana. Each one has a story to tell.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Great Gift
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 28, 2007

I purchased this piece for a friend who loves African art. It looks so great with their art collection, I plan to start a collection of my own with this being my first piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand carved Black/Gray Sesse-wood lovers mask
 from Louisiana,  Jan 2, 2014

They excellent for my African inspired living room in my new house. I could have made a better choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dis appointed*
 from Oceanside,Ca,  Jul 26, 2013

I recently received this piece and was very dissatisfied that it was carved simular to the picture of what l ordered and wanted,but not painted at All !!! I was looking forward to getting a mask with somewhat of a two tone finish, this was incomplete l feel and not worth the fee to return it. However I had purchased many Art Mask from Overstock,and have been very ,very pleased,so l will be ordering Again*

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I keep this my the door as a reminder to never leave the one you love. I just love it's meaning and it's quite beautiful on the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 19, 2011

The mask is not quite what I expected, it looks more "masklike" in the picture. It is very flat, but I'm okay with it. The color is more matte. I bought it to hang on my back door, instead of a wreath, and I must say it looks good hanging next to a large Hibiscus plant. This is not a ceremonial- type mask, it is merely for decoration.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is flatter than the picture suggests, but the quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 3, 2009

Im not sure what I was expecting, but the mask seemed a little less substantial then what I wanted. I like it, and I might keep it for myself, but it wasn't what I had in mind for the person I bought it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask (Ghana)
 from Franklin Square, NY,  Jul 14, 2009

I was prepared for the matte black finish after reading the other reviews. I actually PREFER the matte finish. When you're looking at the photo, the sheen from the flash makes it difficult to see the details in the carving. It's a simple design, but a delicate, beautiful little piece. I'm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value
 from Brookings, Oregon,  Mar 21, 2008

This is the fifth of five masks that I ordered... to join my collection of over 60 masks... It is flat black... which at first was a bit disappointing to me... but after a while... I decided that I like it... It arrived in just eight days from when I placed my order...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Jul 30, 2007

The picture looks like there are other colors, but it's all black with engraving. I like it because it is from Ghana. It looks good in my african decor. For an authentic peace to help go towards their community, the price is ok with me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
African Art
 Jul 17, 2007

I was anxious to recieve my African Art but I was disappointed when it arrived. The quality was below average considering that I have plenty of art from Ghana (West Africa) that is of better quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovers mask
 from California,  Jul 4, 2007

the picture is much better than the actual mask. for the price it is ok though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simplistic Beauty
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 7, 2007

I am a collector of masks. Most of my collection encompasses bold, bright, unique masks of varying sizes and shapes. After viewing the picture of the Lovers Heart Mask, I decided this piece was simplistic beauty at its best. The well packaged mask arrived today and I was pleasantly stunned by the artistic quality and beauty that radiated from this piece . The "Lovers Heart Mask" will need a home of its own. I want all eyes that gaze upon this mask to feel the warmth and calming effect it has on me. You will not be disappointed if you are searching for a mask that exudes an aura of virtue and kindness. Thank you, Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask (Ghana)
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 23, 2007

I bought the mask as a gift for my girlfriend. She absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful piece of artwork. It has wonderful craftmanship. I plan on buying more works from Overstock in the future to start building up our collection. To all: Enjoy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Heart Mask
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Apr 30, 2007

I was excited as I waited for this beautiful mask to arrive. I carefully opened the box and was not disappointed at the elegance of my order. I also loved the fact that it had its own piece to hang it up with. I intend to order other masks in the very near future. As always, I have yet to be disappointed when ordering from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Lovely
 from Douglasville, GA,  Apr 16, 2007

I am truly in love with this piece of artwork. It goes right alone with the decor of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the mask!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2007

I purchased this mask to add to our "mask wall" in the library. It has received many positive comments from students, staff and faculty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this item
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 20, 2007

I purchased this for my boyfriend's bedroom for valentines day. It is very good quality, and it really stands out on the wall. We both loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy but BEWARE
 from Michigan,  Dec 30, 2006

I love this piece of art, if you're debating whether or not to buy it, go ahead and buy it. Although, the picture shows a wrong color. It's a more natural looking deep, dark brown. The picture makes it look shiny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Frafra Mask (Ghana)
Sale $37.79
Was $41.99
(14)
Oheneba Mask (Ghana)
Sale $42.74
Was $47.49
(16)
Back to top