Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just a foot stool
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 2, 2007

This hand carved stool, looks nice online but I was not satisfied with the size. I coulndt fit both of my feet on it and I did not want to use it as a foot swtool but that is what it is. The craftmanship is nice but its the size of a barbie van.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-carved Ashanti Unity Stool
 from America,  Jan 12, 2008

This stool is very SMALL. There is no untiy as it would be lucky to seat one. I might have liked it better had the hand carved symbols on it not looked like someone carved their initials on a tree. The design of the legs on this stool are awesome with the way they wrap around each other. Mostly because of the size & the poor carving decorations i must give this item a low rating. The assembly was easy, just take it out of the box and hide it behind a plant in the corner. Sorry Mom, i promise next christmas i will not get you an eye sore!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ashanti stool
 from englishtown,nj,  Sep 24, 2009

The stool looks good only problem is it looks smaller and shorter than what it appears in photo. I wanted to use it in entryway so its okay. otherwise craftmenship is good at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great conversation piece!
 from New York,  Mar 24, 2008

We ordered this item so we could use it as a conversation piece, rather than a practical item. It arrived quickly (thanks O!). The first thing we noticed is that it is very lightweight, which doesn't really make any difference. It is on the small side, but exactly what you would expect a footstool to be. You can actually see the marks from where they used tools to shape the stool, and it is really quite unique. It does not, however, look like the picture listed *it does look similar though*, but since it is handmade, they warn you that every stool looks different. We are very happy with this item and would buy something like this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've been looking for a stool like this for years
 from Washington DC,  Mar 2, 2008

I love my hand-carved Ashanti Unity Stool. It has a natural look and it seems very well made. It was easy to order and I received within a few days. This was my first time ordering w/ Overstock. It wasn't cheap but because included the shipping I didn/t mind paying the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but tiny
 from Kalispell, MT,  Feb 5, 2008

This stool is very attractive, but I should have read the reviews before ordering it. It is so small there is not much you can do with it., even though the size is, I think authentic. Overstock did have the correct dimensions in their ad, but I guess the assumption that a stool would be tall enough to sit on overrode the careful analysis of the description. I kept it since shipping it back would be almost as much as it cost, and it is lovely--now to find a place to put it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Utility Stool
 from New York, New York,  Sep 18, 2007

The stool arrived in good time but was not at all like the stool in the picture and the workmanship was not up to par -- I was quite disappointed and cannot use the stool as originally intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 17, 2015

This was a nice accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Mudd
 Apr 6, 2015

Brought this for my son. He loves it. He uses it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool Boom
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2012

Unfortunatley, we didn't use this in our show, but it was a great option. Terrific design and reasonable price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks
 from Linden, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

It is just as the picture shown. I love it as it is an accent piece in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princely Royal
 from Wyoming,  Mar 31, 2011

This is truly a conversation piece, providing a Ghana Compliment to the Oriental and Modern art pieces it sits beside. Thank you, Thank you, Kwasi Asante.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exact
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine.
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfectly sized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from nj,  Feb 2, 2011

Well, the item is like miniature!!! looks more like a display type item then an actual stool, also the finish is dull and not as shiny looking as in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 Jan 15, 2011

Very nice. Not as big as I thought it was going to be since it said stool. Arrived just before christmas. Perfect timing since I did order kind of late.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Houston,  Oct 24, 2010

The stool arrived promptly and in good condition. Loved it and i am currently using it as a corner piece in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small
 from NY,  Sep 14, 2010

The bench is made well but I was surprised at the size. It is VERY small. My granddaughter uses it as a seat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the stool would be larger in size but I guess that is okay. It is a nice crafted stool but the picture online gives the appearance of the stool be larger. I do not think I will purchase another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Bench
 from retired yet actuve artist, mucician from Plymouth,,  Aug 14, 2009

Simplified beauty, well carved, and a bargain. Definitely a 4 to 5 star rating.Bill

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-carved Ashanti Unity Stool (Ghana)
 from Washington DC,  Mar 4, 2009

I really love the stool but was disappointed at the size of the stools. They were much smaller than I anticipated. Otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti stool
 from New York,  Jan 20, 2009

Quality of furniture is excellant...just as pictured. I am very pleased with my purchase and the efficiency of Overstock.com in shipping of item. Was very well packaged to prevent any breakage or marring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought