Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
African Bowl
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 23, 2013

This bowl is an eye catcher and a beautiful piece to add to my African decor

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti bowl
 from Connecticut,  Jun 19, 2013

Was expecting the bowl to be brown as pictured, but it was black and matted and not glossey but I still love it. The quality and size was also very good and larger than I expected. I would recommend this to anyone it goes well in my living room

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-carved Ashanti Bowl from Ghana
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2011

Got exactly what I wanted. A rustic wood bowl, nicely painted. My computer showed the bowl to be shiny, almost polished. It's more of flat paint type finish. As long as you don't mind a matte finish, it's a nice decor item. Looks great on my bookshelf. Love Worldstock and the opportunity to support cottage industries.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from heartland of iowa,  Jun 11, 2011

Very nice piece. Very good craftsmanship.would recommend to any looking for a small decorative bowl

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 25, 2010

I like the Bowl .. will use for center table for fruits..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand carved ashanti bowl
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Oct 11, 2010

It is beautiful-and has many uses.We sometimes use it as a fruit bowl, or just a centrepiece, and that always starts the conversation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gifts
 from butt, ark,  Oct 3, 2010

bought 2; sent as gifts. they were loved!! wish i'd gotten myself one too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftmanship
 from Tennessee,  Jun 25, 2010

Very pleased with this purchase. Fast shipping. The bowl is well made. Colors are earthy and rich. Very nice purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from NE,  Mar 17, 2010

I bought this bowl to put on my mantle as the start of a new decoration. What a great idea, excellant craftmanship. I will be buying more along this line and definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashanti Bowl
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 31, 2007

I bought a second bowl after receiving the first one. The second bowl wasn't as carefully crafted as the first, but both were an excellent value. The overall design is lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top