Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sculpture
 from Happy & joyful,  Jan 11, 2011

Just as pictured, and even more lovely close up. It's a piece of artwork that wonderfully fills the large expanse of wall we have in our apartment, with the colors being soft and whimsical. Perfect if you'd like to accent (not exploit) a beach-themed house or room. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the packaging, which was not very good. This sculpture came sandwiched between two large pieces of cardboard that did not fully contain the entire piece, nor offer enough protection inside the outer box. Some areas were a bit bent in places, and we couldn't tell if this was the result of getting banged around in shipment, or if they were meant to be this way. We toyed with the idea of trying to un=bend these areas, but after putting it up on the wall, we decided that they added some depth and 3-D-ness to the piece. This would be our only criticism -- this fragile item needs to be packed appropriately! Other than this, we are very happy with our purchase, and as always, you can't beat the inexpensive shipping and handling fee from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice eyepiece
 Jan 16, 2015

I have the most boring bathroom ever, i tried pictures and shelves but nothing seem to give it that...it...This did!...Very cool looking, great colors and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 22, 2014

This will go over our fireplace along with some other nautical items. We live in Indiana but figured what the heck. We can't go to the tropics so I'm bringing the tropics to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She is beautiful...
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

Ordered thinking she was going to be a great accent in my bathroom. Confirmed...She is a real Beauty....love her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from PAHRUMP, NV.,  Nov 2, 2013

I put the Mermaid over my 60" tv and put a light on it, the colors show really nice. and makes my nautical room complete. Everyone who sees it just loves it. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special wall look
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 22, 2013

She really is special. I had a large empty wall and she makes it beautiful. The workmanship is truly remarkable. I wish I had room for the other two matching ones. She was sure worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Magical!!
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this mermaid to decorate a beach house. I wasn't sure where I would put it but I had plenty of empty walls to chose from. The box arrived quickly and nicely packaged. The mermaid is not too heavy and has two metal loops on the back to hang it. I hung it myself. My daughter doesn't like the way her face is painted, but I thought her face was just fine. I ended up hanging it over my bed and I love it! I received many compliments as it is very pretty, doesn't look cheap and it lays nice and flat against the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely mermaid
 from PORT HUENEME, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

I bought this to do a ocean scene on my sunroom wall. This lovely mermaid fills a nice part of it but I needed more so I found some metal tropical fish to swim with her. Love the whimsy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice hand made
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice - looks like the picture
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2012

Nice, piece they should do a better job of packing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, bent in one area but we bent it back
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was correct, it fit where I wanted it to go but I didn't measure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel mermaid wall art
 from St. Pete Beach, FL,  Sep 9, 2012

wanted something different but beachy for a condo on the water...not same old beach scene painting...thought mermaid would add a touch of whimsy and interest to the wall over the couch that looks out window wall onto gulf of mexico...i was pleased with the product and thought it met my expectations for the product...the fact that the item was handcrafted and painted by an artist in Mexico was special as well... color, size, quality and appeal of the mermaid were all acceptable and as described on Overstock...would recommend item to others that are looking for a fun and interesting piece of art...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors were accurate and as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price...im sure it was comparable to what you would pay in a store if you could find a store that had such an item...
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exactly as described and filled wall over couch quite easily...it was a large piece and good value for the price...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first purchase will not be my last
 from Danbury ct,  Jun 20, 2012

I have wanted this for so long now we have moved to a new home with a large Bathroom it is perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It sure does
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I want quality for my money that's what I got thank you
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits above Queen sized bed perfectly
 from White Stone, VA,  Mar 17, 2012

I absolutely love my mermaid. She swims above the queen bed in the guest room. The bed spread I got from you as well. It is called Sparkle. Looks lovely together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Mermaid Just What We Hoped For
 from Dunedin, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

We looked around for this very item after seeing it in a local shop, and were happy to fInd it at Overstock.com at a substantially lower price. We love this item and are glad to be your customers. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art
 from waterbury, ct.,  Nov 5, 2011

Recieved my order today and it was delivered in perfect condition. It looks lovely in my reading room. Would order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our beachfront condo
 from Georgia,  Oct 8, 2011

The minute I saw this mermaid I knew it was the perfect addtion to our beach front condo and she now graces a long hallway that leads into the living area. We wanted a whimsical, playful decor that was tasteful as well. The colors are soft and muted but still vivid enough to make an impact. This was very easy to hang with the two preattached hangers on the back. It is also not as heavy as I expected which was a bonus for me. We love the mermaid. Thank you OS.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very detailed with no rough edges.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful wall art
 from Toms River, NJ,  Aug 21, 2011

Even prettier in person. I have a long wall in the bathroon, and this piece filled it perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is perfect for what I wanted
 from Amarillo, Tx,  Jul 27, 2011

This is what I wanted. I saw another review who complained about packaging, but mine was very well packaged. The only disappointment I had was that I expected it to be more dimensional. Overall, it is great and I do not regret my purchase in any way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size as advertized. Perfect for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Southern Oregon,  Jul 13, 2011

I wanted this for outdoors to be mounted on my fence near our spa. The mermaid gives a perfect touch of whimsy to our deck, and is large enough for this area. I like that it had 2 loops already welded to the back for hanging. The only downside for me is the first one that shipped from Mexico got lost by Fed-Ex. But when I notified Overstock of this, they did ship out a replacement.... although they waited a full 15 days from order placement to make that decision... so it did take a few weeks to receive my product. But now that she's here - I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, even more vivid in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected for cut metal art
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mermaid magic wall art
 from washington state,  Jul 4, 2011

i am remodling a hottub room and wanted something tropical and mistical to go with the theme and this was it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well put together
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 12, 2011

Great piece of art. Well wrapped. Looks great in my bathroom. It is large, true to colors, good quality. Kudos to the artist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought