Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More than expected
 from Charleston SC,  Mar 2, 2008

I was expecting a rope swing. This swing is also a hammock size for me. It had the hooks with it and extension rope. This is a solid product and will bring me many hours of rest and comfort swinging over the river. I searched for 6 months and then finally on sale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting the "hang" of it
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

I'm a big girl and was concerned I'd overwhelm this hammock, especially if the strings were too thin. But I sat in it and felt completely secure. The strings are just about right. Any thicker and the hammock might be too heavy to carry. It takes some getting used to getting in and out of a hammock of any kind, but you will get the hang of it. Ideally, there would be a place to raise your feet, but I suppose that's what a hammock-hammock is for, right? If you are having a conversation, or reading a book, it's nice to be a bit more upright. Nothing stops you from putting your feet on a footstool, table--or on the lid of your cooler if you're chillin' at a picnic site. The air circulates all around, which is nice here in the desert. Sit on a towel if you're in shorts, unless you don't mind hammock prints on your thighs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and simple to hang
 from Shoreline, WA,  Jul 22, 2013

Nice swing - easy to install and the kids love to sit and read in it. Durable quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a very comfortable hammock swing and it works GREAT in our classrooms that we are using it in. It was a great, great price and we are pleased with how it looks and swings!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy hammock
 from Pasedena MD,  Jan 26, 2013

We are completely satisfied with this product. It met all of our expectations.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and confortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for an adult.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only good as a swing
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2012

A lot of other reviews said that this was a swing that you could also lie down in, but that isn't true. This product is only good as a swing for sitting in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title suited the product perfectly.
 from Arizona,  Jul 9, 2011

My granddaughter loved this hammock. It is very feminine. she can even sleep in it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? wonderful, right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect summer swing!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 24, 2011

This is the best Hammock Swing I've ever had the pleasure to sit in. It is perfect for a shady spot in your back yard!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good!
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A swing with style
 from Southern Maryland,  Apr 12, 2011

As usual, OS's shipping was fast and the swings arrived in great condition. The swings were hung from an overhang on our patio and, with abit of additional structural support, were able to be in use in a matter of less than 1/2 hour. Additionally, we found the ability to remove and take in the swings in case of rain a total plus! The only negative was that my husband did not find the swing to be as comfortable for him as I found it for me; probably due to his tall frame. But, I am looking forward to spending many hours snuggled up in my swing!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Hammock Chair
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2011

I purchased one, and liked it so much I purchased another for inside. I've seen where some reviews say it's held two people, and I don't know how that is possible, as it's the perfect size for one person. It is very sturdy. Brother sat in it, and he weighs over 200 lbs. If you sit in it like a normal chair, it 'hugs' you from each side. I like to put my feet up in the chair too. When you sit with your feet together and knees out on either side, it's perfect! Very comfortable and relaxing! *Note, my husband is 6'4 and he does not like it. He much prefers our 'swing' chair (also sold on Overstock. Look for 'deluxe wood hammock chair'.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Mountainville, NY,  Dec 31, 2010

Gave this to my daughter and family as a gift. They love it. Very sturdy.. seems durable and hopefully will endure outdoor rainy season!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun for summer!
 Nov 5, 2010

We love this hammock! We put it up on a tree very quickly and easily, and it is very sturdy--we've even put two of us on it and it didn't break :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size varies...
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 2, 2010

Shipping was fine, they came in great shape. I ordered two of these, they came in one box. One seems to be a small the other a large. Box said normal. Either way, they can be adjusted to raise or lower them with the above knots. We also purchased the C stand, the large one hangs a little low for that, I would think hanging from a tree would be better. But the small one is fine. Very relaxing, they dry fast. Too bad they don't give a size choice. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Swing
 from Delaware,  Jul 11, 2010

Stated it was a "large deluxe Hammock Swing". I have had these kinds of swings previously and was hoping it would be the same. This one was not as "large" as my previous ones. Other than the size it was of good construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 Jul 8, 2010

This is a pretty nice hammock but it can be slightly uncomfortable if you don't sit in it properly. I've had it for a month and change and have sat in it multiple times. For the price it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from philadelphia, pa,  Jul 6, 2010

Love this Hammock! It's well made and very comfortable. Just FYI it doesn't come with a very long rope, so you may need to buy one to hang it. I used a dockline because it's durable, waterproof and already has a loop at the bottom. That way I can easily remove the hammock if it starts to rain. I definitely recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair hammock
 from Vermont,  Jun 27, 2010

We are enjoying the hammock chairs totally. They are so easy to get in and out of, the versatility of the hammock chair is surprising, your able to extend the chair so it is just about like a regular hammock. It is easy to transport from house to camp sight. Roll it up throw it into the back of the camper and you are ready to go. The quality of the hammock; its very well made and sturdy, we are so glad we ordered two of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable
 Jun 5, 2010

I enjoy this chair a lot. It is a very comfortable and strong hanging chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SWING
 Apr 12, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS SWING FOR MY GRANDCHILD WHO LOVES IT AND SO...DO WE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kennewick, wa,  Sep 22, 2009

Hung this from a tree to swing my 3yo. He loves it and it cocoons him in so there's no way he'll fall out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought