Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be a Swinger!
 from NM Mountains,  Sep 2, 2009

Love these string chairs for our big front porch that overlooks the mountains. They were simple to install, are sturdy and just the thing for looking at sunsets and stars. You can sit in them as is, add a pillow or stretch way out like a hammock. We had similar ones years ago and loved them and I recently priced them again...about triple what I paid for these! And as always Overstock got them to us in short order. Thanks for making seating on the porch comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Bedford, MA,  Jul 26, 2009

We got this hammock for a certain spot in our backyard and it fits perfectly! Blends in nicely with backyard surroundings, and is super comfy to relax and read a book in. I'd definitely recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Uncomfortable
 from Cary, NC,  Jul 25, 2009

I love the way this hammock looks, and it seems to be well constructed, but it is very uncomfortable. I am 5' 10" 135 lbs and the bottom edge of the hammock cuts into the back of my knees when I sit in it causing an incredibly painful rope burn and cutting off the circulation in my legs. The top edge folds up around my head and pushes my head forward which isn't a comfortable way to sit. This hammock would probably be great for kids, but I can't imagine how it could be comfortable for adults, maybe for very small adults. I am sad that it didn't live up to all the good reviews I read before I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this for my wife to hang on our porch. I thought it was overpriced for a rope swing but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. She loves it. I've not been able to sit in it yet, lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Swing
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Jun 10, 2009

I absolutely love this swing. My only problem is, I could waste an entire day lazing in it. It seemed a bit pricey, but it is well worth it now that I have it up. I bought a second one, but I have not found a place to put it up yet. If I have to, I will make or buy a frame to hang it from. I would LOVE to fill my yard with these for an upcoming party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deserted Beach Swing
 from lexington, ky,  Nov 8, 2008

Love It! Even my back yard seems like a tropical beach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from Johnson City, NY,  Sep 22, 2008

After I purchased the first swing for one granddaughter's birthday, the other granddaughter asked for one too. They love to sit in this marvelous swing to read or to just daydream. It's very well made and we're very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!
 from NORTHERN CA,  Jul 20, 2008

MY FAMILY LOVES THIS SWING. MUCH NICER THAN WHAT I FOUND AT LOCAL STORES - VERY WELL MADE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 4, 2008

Bought this as a gift for my brother who lives on a lake, the entire neighborhood uses it (not at the same time), it is comfortable, inviting and a great value. Wish I had bought one for me too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Kansas City,  Jun 20, 2008

It looks great. It's identicle to a swing that we purchased in Mexico that has survived 5 years hanging on a tree in our backyard. It is finally showing some signs of wear.. Since this swing looks like the same swing, I'm planning on at least another 5 years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from South Carolina,  Jun 14, 2008

I immediately had my husband hang my swing up on my porch. I recieved it 3 days ago and have been enjoying its comfort ever since. It was easy to hang and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to escape and relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so much that I ordered a second one.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2008

I bought this swing for our roof top garden, and it is so comfortable and such a hit w/ adults and kids alike that I just ordered a second one. The quality seems high in that it is constructed nicely and does not feel cheap. I don't know what to say about durability as we've only been hanging it outside for about a month, but it seems to rebound nicely from rain. It's a great reading and napping swing. The kids love to twist it up and let it unwind, and it seems to tolerate that kind of play well enough, too. I'm definitely comfortable recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo comfortable!
 from Maryville, TN,  May 13, 2008

I absolutely love this swing. It's well made and I can completely stretch out in it. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair Swing
 Apr 23, 2008

I love it! Although it took a few weeks to get here, I would recommend it. Nice to take late day naps in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thinking of buying a few more
 from california,  Apr 22, 2008

This is a great hammock swing. It is actually large enough for you to lie in, not just sit in, and the great thing about it is it doesn't take up too much room. We have only had it up for two weeks so I am curious how the misty mornings and fog we get here in California will affect the swing. It is very well-made. Some instructions would have been nice on how to use the extension rope (which I never ended up using but was curious as to how to attach it to the existing rope). Overall a great product and I am thinking about hanging a few more around my backyard because they are so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product arrived quickly and in good shape
 from Northern Minnesota,  Oct 6, 2012

I would not be afraid to use overstock.com again. very satisfied with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks good
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was what was projected and same as a previous one I had.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Swing
 Jun 6, 2010

I can't really comment on this as it was a gift & though the recipient told me they really like it, I haven't heard how well it's working out for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought