For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and earthy album
 from sonoma county, california,  Oct 21, 2007

This album is very pretty. Bright leaf green and deep naturals. There are straps to hold your photos or memos in will fit a 4x6 or 5x7 vertically. If you want horizantal viewing you have to turn the book. The album is pretty strong in natural smell eminating from the foliage and papers used to make the book. I would suggest opening it from the plastic wrapper to let it "air" out a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

this is a very delicate, photo album, made from the natural leaves and botanicals from that country, Indonesia. It is lovely, but very delicate. A small piece had broken off during shipping, it was a small branch on the binding. I purchased it as a gift for one of my husband's client. I wanted something for her home, or family. It came wrapped in celophane, so, I could not tell if it smells of the botanicals used in making it. It is the unusual gift I was looking for this particular person. I truly hope she likes it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very delicate
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from MO,  Aug 15, 2011

The album was really very nice...unique...well made. I don't like run-of-the-mill and this fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 3, 2011

Overstock.com was a great experience during and after the holidays. Great seller and fast transaction. The photo album was unique and beautiful, I'm going to order some more for my family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo Album
 Dec 29, 2010

I bought this album for a gift, but once I saw it I almost kept it for myself! The cover is of great quality. I thought that the natural materials might fall apart, but it's assembled really well and it looks sturdy. It holds the pictures in it with strings, which is different. The album does not hold a lot of pictures. It's great for a coffee table album to share with visitors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pea pod photo album
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Dec 30, 2009

Unlike my name, this photo album is sturdy and very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely wedding present
 from Deep South, MS.,  Dec 25, 2009

Well crafted and unusual. Not your average wedding gift; not a coffeemaker or kitchen towels. Collectible and rare. Perfect as a gift so the couple can display their new wedding photos. My first experience with OverStock.com is a very good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pea pod flower photo album
 from Ga,  Dec 23, 2009

Sent this to my grandaughter for her birthday, and she really liked it. said: it was unique, so i am pleased. have never been dissapointed with any thing I have ordered from overstock.com and I am A frequent customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from dc,  Dec 14, 2009

when thinking about ordering this photo albumn, i was worried that the leaf material would lead to peeling or poorer quality. My concerns were totally unncessesary. The craftsmanship is strong and the albumn looks great. Even the binding is well built. Excellent purchance, especially considering the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...but
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 28, 2008

Very nice product at a great price. I love the handmade cover and binding. Beautiful pages inside. My photos look beautiful and are very secure in the rustic twined corner tabs. Excellent workmanship. My only criticism is that the binding is to tight to allow for the cover to close fully when filled with photos. So instead of lying flat, the cover and pages pop open a bit to form a wedge shape. I still love it though and would purchase another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2008

I gave this as a birthday gift to a friend...it is well made and a great value. Not to mention that it is earth friendly and unique!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from cleveland ohio,  Apr 3, 2008

i was alittle let down when i got it because it dosnt seem like it would hold the pictures securly and there are a few imperfections to say the least more than there should be even with it being handmade.but still makes a very unique gift for someone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 13, 2008

This was a great gift for a friend, which she loved. Good craftsmanship - original product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great gift
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 9, 2008

I was very happy with the album, though it was smaller than I thought it would be. I probably didn't pay attention to the dimensions though, so it is my fault. My Godmother was very happy with the product and it was perfect for the pictures of her cats. I am very happy with the outcome of this gift

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing photo album
 from South Dakota,  Jan 7, 2008

i got this for a christmas present and it turned out to be a great one. The craftsmanship is awesome on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from Washington,  Jan 6, 2008

I got this as a gift for my sister in law. She loved it. The album is very cute and very different looking. Although it is much smaller then it looks on the net it would be a nice gift for a teenager. Also, will worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL...
 from New York,  Jan 1, 2008

The craftsmanship is absolutely beautiful. I feel it is under priced. Had I known how beautiful it is I would have bought one for every adult I know for the holidays. It can be given as a gift for any occasion. And, to know what it is made of and that it is made by hand makes it, in my opinion, a priceless gift. The photo does not do it justice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo album
 from Northridge, CA,  Dec 27, 2007

I put pictures of our honeymoon to Maui in here as a gift for my mother-in-law and she loved it. It is the perfect size for a brag book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful album
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 23, 2007

Great album - so unique for a gift. Gave it to my friend with photos in there of her and my kids. Looked so gorgeous when I sent it off to her. If you're looking for something unique, this is it. Also, great value for a handmade product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2007

My favorite part is how unique it is. Arrived in good condition and in a timely matter..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top