Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought these earrings as a Mother's Day gift for my mom. When she opened the box, we were both completeley stunned at the beauty and quality of the workmanship of the earrings- the picture online did not do these works of art justice. They were beautiful in the picture, which was what made me purchase them in the first place, but when we opened them from the box their beauty was obviously apparent. The rich purple color was simply stunning- and the pale color at the tip if the petal blended with the color of the tip of my mother's ear making it look like the petal was apart of her. The gold outline was so simple and fragile and offset the petal beautifully providing just enough shimmer without being overdone. I cannot express to you how much we both adore these earrings- it was hard letting her keep them! If i would have known they were going to be this stunning I would have ordered some for myself! The box the earrings came in was a gift in itself- so thoughtfully wrapped and delivered in just the perfect way. We are both very much naturalists and the combination of the box with the earrings was such a nice touch....a gift within a gift. The color of the petals are deep and rich...encompassing the orchid's natural beauty. There is nothing in the workmanship that detracts from this- it only enhances the natural beauty of the petal leaving the piece a breathtaking work of art. I would HIGHLY reccommend these earrings to anyone...they are truly a gift to be treasured and loved- and i know they will be passed down for generations to come. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these deserve a 7
 from East Haven, CT,  Dec 23, 2010

I just got them this am and I cannot believe the quality, and beauty. The box they came in is made of handmade paper with a leaf on top. I know places in New Haven where the box would be worth $15. Everything you see is true to color and size. They have a nice curl at the bottom. I also like the fact that they are connected w/ Nat. Geographic, and people around the world are now connected through the intetnet. The Novica team is doing a great thing and people are being paid as they should. I only wish my whole wardrobe was purple, so I could wear them all the time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Tardis,  Jul 22, 2010

I bought these as a birthday gift for my roommate and she loved them. They were about the size the description provided, and not nearly as large as other reviews led me to believe. However, the petals curled backwards on themselves, like a wide hoop, instead of the dangling style I had expected. It arrived six days earlier than estimated and came with a little booklet about the product in a white box with a leaf on the lid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from WA,  Jun 8, 2010

THESE HAVE TO BE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EARRINGS EVER MADE. THE COLOR OF THE PURPLE/PINK IS SO FLATTERING AND WITH THE GOLD AROUND THEM JUST SETS THEM OFF. WHAT A WONDERFUL FIND. KUDOS TO THE WORLDSTOCK CRAFTSPEOPLE!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and unique
 from Greeley, CO,  Apr 4, 2009

These earrings are a unique addition to any wardrobe. They are quite large, so be sure you look at the dimensions before you order. Despite their size, however, they are not at all heavy on the ears. The packaging was a pleasant surprise, too. These would make a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and unique!
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

Lovely colors, nice size, good quality earrings. These were a gift, and the recipient said she loved them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're amazing
 from Davie, FL,  Jul 31, 2014

The shipping takes a while, but they're worth it. I love them. They are a little bigger than you expect, but they're beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Orchid Earrings
 from Tarpon Springs, Fl,  May 25, 2014

These gold plated real natural orchid earrings are so cool. I really like them and they really pop. I get lots of compliments when I wear them and they are quite reasonable. I would definately recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida Keys,  May 22, 2014

Haven't worn them yet but really are orchid petals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite
 from North Carolina,  May 3, 2014

These lovely earrings are large enough to show and are a great color to wear with any pink or purple shade. I like that they are not dangles but are much more stylish currently. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate Elegance
 from Spokane, WA,  Apr 20, 2014

These are exquisite earrings that look wonderful with several outfits, both casual and dressy. They look especially fresh and stylish with a simple string of pearls. They are light, easy to wear and a good (medium) size for a variety of hair styles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Henderson, NV,  Jan 2, 2014

Very pretty. Gave to a friend for Christmas. She loved them. Hasn't worn them yet, but they appear both delicate and sturdy at the same time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was larger than appeared on line
 from houston tx,  Jun 29, 2013

took too long to received according to other items in order. were too large for my ears and would be best at half or two quarters the size, don't see me wearing them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very nice
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

These are lovely earrings. The gold trim adds such elegance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Orchid Lovers
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 16, 2012

I bought these for my friend as a birth day present. She is a long term orchid grower. She loved them and was wondering how I was able to find something like this. She also loved to color, even though I expected it to more varying. The steady color is also the reason for my 4 stars; the workmanship is great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the real product was steadier than the one in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well done
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matching
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold plating didn' hold up
 from Frankfurt, Germany,  Aug 15, 2012

Still pretty, even if the plating hold up very long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and bright
 from California,  Apr 21, 2012

These are pretty, quite intense violet color. The bottom edge of the petals is curved under, not as flat as they appear in the photo. The very shiny surface of the petals does look a bit plastic, but from a distance I don't think it's a problem. I don't really expect them to last a long time, seems as if they could be easily bent and broken. I've only worn them a couple of times so far. They came in a lovely hand made paper box with a little pillow inside, nice presentation if you plan to give them as a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel fragile, need care.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my mom loves them
 from Duluth,MN,  Dec 30, 2011

I got them for my mother for xmas and she just loves them she loves that she can tell people that they are from thailand they have a great dark purple to them and they are just the right size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Tears Earrings
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 1, 2011

The picture on the website does not do these earrings justice! They have a beautiful medley of purple and lavender hues, with a beautiful gold trim and backing; and are coated with a high gloss finish. I prefer large jewelry, and these are the perfect size for me. After receiving them, I ordered the pendant that matches them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color on the website doesn't do them justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As all the other pieces I have purchased from the Orient, these earrings are top quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goldplated Orchid 'Purple Tears' Earrings
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 24, 2011

I really like these earrings...they are so pretty and they look heavy but they are not...they are very lightweight. I would recommend these earrings to anyone looking for a good handmade piece of jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was almost perfect to the color on the displayed earrings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are very sturdy and durable but still lightweight
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was what I imagined they would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top