Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glass 'Blue Moon Rising' Earrings (Chile)
 from St. Paul, MN. USA,  Jun 28, 2014

I love the earrings but was under the assumption they would let the light shine thru the glass more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Moon Rising earrings
 from Oak Ridge North, Texas,  Mar 16, 2013

I liked these so well I ordered a second pair for my friend and we both love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am thoroughly plelased
  • How accurate was the sizing? They look great on my ears
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue glass hanging earrings
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 14, 2013

For anyone who likes blue, you can't go wrong with these. The colors are beautiful, and the shape gives the glass a very appealing motion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Abcolutely. Very eye-catching.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous! As described, with very intense, deep color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and lovely
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 9, 2013

These earrings can be worn with so many different looks. The colorings take on different hues based upon hair color, clothing color, etc. Great with a jean jacket for a casual but dressy look !!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Awesome shades of blues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Picture presentation is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip These
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 9, 2012

Colors much darker especially the top dark blue part--looks dark navy rather than the royal blue the pic shows. The center opaque blue is just paint. The lower bubble area is pretty but not quality looking at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chilean earrings so colorful
 from PA,  Jun 9, 2012

Chilean fused glass earrings are affordable, colroful, well-designed and always prompt positive comments from friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these earrings
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jun 7, 2012

I am really happy with these earrings and have already worn them about five times and only had them a few weeks. The colors are beautiful and the earrings are just the right size. I'm very happy I bought them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ocean beautiful!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2012

I love these earrings. They are not heavy, the colors flow into each other, and they really look like water! I have had manny compliments on them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 31, 2011

I am happy with thes earrings. They are true to color and I have received lots of compliments

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A nice pair of earrings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Watsontown, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

These earrings exceeded my expectations. The colors are vivid, deep, and just gorgeous. The fact that they were made by Fair Trade artisans in Chile is a big bonus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors in the earrings are more spectacular than the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are well-made and lovely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They are a perfect length, especially if your hair is below your ears.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cobalt/Turquoise glass earrings.
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Nov 30, 2011

I love the world-trade section @ O.Com. I have purchased several pieces of jewelry during the last few months and check the inventory weekly. I like helping these fine artisans from around the world. Blown glass is an "art" in itself. These earrings are a beautiful representation of the quality offered @ O.Com. The colors are one of our favorites. Please keep bringing us more products to your web site. I would love to see necklaces. These earrings are going to bring a lot of smiles and compliments on this Holiday!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are hand-made and they look exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I was impressed. They were a little longer and beautiful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they're ok
 from fla,  Nov 14, 2011

Kinda clunky for me. No bubbles at the bottom, just some tiny gas bubbles scattered about. Just not me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? they were larger than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue glass gorgeous!
 from Miami,  Oct 25, 2011

These blue glass earrings are unique and very pretty. The presentation is a nicely folded card in a plain brown gift box (great for stamping)showing the earrings to their best advantage. They are flat, long rectangles that catch the light beautifully. They are substantial but not so heavy to draw the ear piercing down which looks so unattractive. They are boutique quality and go easily from day to night. They look fabulous with jeans and a classic white blouse!.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Artisan quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really special
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 24, 2011

I was very pleased with two prior orders of recycled glass earrings and decided to order another style. These are lovely, and I have received a number of complements on them. I love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and I am proud to wear these earrings
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was perfect and as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toooo beautiful
 from Massachusett,  Sep 20, 2011

I bouth this as a gift for a dear friend. I loved the designed and so did she. Viva O.COM!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as pictured and colored
  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from SF CA,  Sep 19, 2011

It's really lovely that these are a fair trade product because they are just great to begin with. I heartily recommend them. They are bigger than they seem in the photo which was a bit of a concern for me because they were a gift for a 13 year old but she didn't care!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches the picture pretty accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is difficult to tell from the picture--they are actually pretty long.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good earrings and a good cause
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 5, 2011

The only thing you can't see from the photograph is the depth of these earrings. They are flat rectangles as opposed to thicker prism-type rectangles. I expected a thicker glass; despite this, I am very happy with these earrings. Since there are multiple cool blues, they go with a wide variety of clothing. The price was reasonable, although I would expect to pay the same elsewhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is almost exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earrings are well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass "Blue Moon Rising" Earrings from Chile
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

I was very pleased with these earrings. I thought I was buying them for a gift, since we had travelled to Chile, but I liked them so much I kept them for myself! Great Value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These looked very much like the earrings I saw when I visited Chile
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Moon Rising Earrings
 from WA,  Aug 18, 2011

These look nice and are of good quality. I enjoy wearing them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLUE GLASS EARRINGS
 from SAN DIEGO,  May 7, 2011

I LIKE TO BUY THINGS THAT ARE MADE FROM RECYCLED GOODS SO THESE ARE NICE AND NICE TO MOTHER NATURE. THEY PERFECTLY MATCH A DRESS I OWN AND ARE NICELY MADE, IF NOT EXCEPTIONAL. PROBABLY RIGHT FOR THE LOW PRICE.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? normal
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought