Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

Stiffer, heavier, gaudier, and not as shapely as in the photo. It's not as bad as that may sound, but for the price, I wish I had not bought it. I wore it a couple of times at Christmas. I found the beads on the flappy sleeves a bit annoying.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is brighter and more rusty and the beads are goldish, not black as they appear in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a bit large, but tight across the bust
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, oppulent, but limited sizes available
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 13, 2012

Unfortunately, I ended up having to return this item because it was only available in Large size when I ordered it. While I normally wear a Medium, I thought that perhaps a large would be all right, given the roomy cut of the top. However, I was swimming in the large, which was very unflattering, so it seems like the sizes tend to run a bit bigger than average. Very well made, but one of the beads had fallen off in the packaging before it was even opened. It is a beautiful top, but it certainly is very flashy. Party material only! The top is actually a burgundy color more so than the "cranberry" looking shade that is pictured. Also, the bead work appears blackish in the photos, but it is much more like a bronze-copperish color instead.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no- looks more cranberry in the picture- actual color is more like a burgundy shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, but one of the beads had fallen off in the packaging before it was even opened.
  • How accurate was the sizing? So-So. The "Large" was a little oversized
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very pretty but heavy
 from South Korea,  Aug 14, 2014

Great work on the hand sown bead work and as suggested by the seller get one size larger than your bust.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian tunic
 from Gilroy california,  Apr 24, 2013

What a beautiful tunic. I have been wanting one for a very long time, but they are a little costly. But decided to splurge and get this one. I am glad I did. The bead work is so intricate but well made. Sometimes the beading is loose and you are afraid to wear it lest they fall off. It is a little heavy because of all the beadwork. But wow! What a great tunic. I highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant top
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

I love this top. I bought it to wear Christmas day, to be able to wear over leggings and be comfortable but still a bit dressy and it worked perfect. I was so impressed with all of the bead detailing on both sides of the tunic. I was originally concerned that if the sizing was off at all, that this piece wouldn't give or stretch, but the fit was so perfect there was no problem at all. It is very flattering, very feminine and I just love the way the arms move. Because of the slits on the ends of the sleeves the sleeves move and drape downwards. It feels wonderful on I plan to buy it again in a different color-way!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality and beautiful detailing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a pity I had to return this. I loved it so much that I ordered a medium, knowing I am small, pretty small. So I had to return it and will keep hoping that OS will order XS and S in this exact top. This top is a keeper, will never go out of fashion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful work and color. Design was great, pretty sleeves. Can't find anything like this in stores. Very high quality. And lined, so no need to wear a cami.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from New Mexico,  Jan 4, 2012

i loved this tunic so much i would love to have several more in other colors. the cut and workmanship are very flattering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful details and workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 2, 2011

The top is stunning. The beads look black in the picture but they are bronze which makes the top look a little lighter in color than the picture and much more beautiful. This is truely a royal piece of clothing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful beading
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

This tunic makes you feel like a queen, it is lightweight and regal with the beading design. The small beads are bronze and pewter, so you can wear either color of earrings with it. The larger stones are crimson. I got this for a special event and received many compliments on it.This tunic looks great with a skirt or slacks. The picture does not do it justice. I have seen similar tunics priced much higher. Get one for the holiday parties!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the onsite photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've never seen such intricate beading, the quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, by usa standards
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top