Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This ottoman arrived today and I'm very disappointed. It is much smaller than advertised, the leather is very rough, the design is tacky and the item leans to one side as the stuffing is uneven. It frankly looks cheap. I would not recommend this item and I'm disappointed I wasted my time on Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman review
 from Stockton California,  Mar 31, 2011

This ottoman is very poor quality. After 1 week it has become squashed down as if an elephant has been sitting on it. I am very sorry I purchased this. I do not want to spend anymore money on shipping is why I did not return it. Also I do not have the box. Pauline T.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty on top, not so on bottom
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Nov 29, 2011

The poof arrived looking beautiful and as depicted when we opened the box. The leather work was lovely, and it was nicely shaped. When we turned it over however we noted that the leather was slit in several places (no where near where we used a scissor to slit the box packing tape). We returned the ottoman and ordered another. The 2nd arrived also looking beautiful on the top, but there was a hole at the bottom where the stuffing would be coming through soon. It almost seemed a different thinner grade of leather was used for the bottom, and it would not hold up to use in our home. Returning the 2nd and will look for another product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes good color match as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While part of the ottoman seemed durable and well made, the bottom was not.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

Purchased two of these recently. Both are level and great height to add seating around my coffee table. The inside is made of a shreded paper-ish type product but these have already been sat on multiple times and I haven't seen any leakage. These are not plushy and soft but that's not was I was looking for so that is perfect for me. Very solid pieces so far for me. When I got them in the mail however, I got one that looks like the picture and one with a different that was a slightly darker color. I love the fact that I got two different ones but I know some of you out there may not like that fact when ordering multiples. They both look great together and alone. Other ottomans simlar to this are in the 400$ price range so these were absolutely perfect. Leather looks very nice and I've gotten multiple compliments. Great way to add seating and decor without cluttering your visual space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the color(s).
 from Arizona,  Mar 7, 2014

Images show that the ottoman will be all neutral tones, browns beiges, tans, etc....but it came with green and red within the design work on the top and it makes it look gawdy. The images also show that the overall color of the leather ranges from darker brown to lighter brown and I was crossing my finger mine would be darker. Not the case, mine is light, light brown so the red and green in the design stand out. Quality seems good. Comfort wise I can't give it high ratings. Whatever they stuff it with is makes it hard. I bought it to use as an extra seat in our family room and it isn't much more comfortable than sitting on the floor other than the benefit of it being raised up. Size is nice and generous. Definitely matches description so no skimping there. I would be happy with the product, even the comfort level, if it weren't for the green and red colors woven into the design. It makes it look cheap (and the camel doesn't help but I knew that was going to be there). I may experiment with some oils or conditioners to try and darken and soften the leather and I am sure over time it will develop a nice patina that makes it fit into our rustic décor more readily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting purchase
 from San Francisco Bay Area/East Bay,  Nov 28, 2013

An interesting purchase...smaller than expected...somewhat well made. No sure whats inside. over all good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic and Comfortable!
 from Reno, Nevada,  Aug 17, 2012

Beautiful handmade leather Morrocan ottomans are top quality with intricate camel designs in the leather. This product is exactly as advertised on the overstock.com website. Price is excellent for the quality of the product. I prefer products from anywhere but CHINA. And I especially prefer products made in the USA. Keep them coming!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handmade leather ottomans with intricate camel design is comfortable to sit on and will be wonderful for feet when my furniture arrives.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing looks to be right on from the advertised copy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice; good value
 from Georgia,  Apr 1, 2014

Nice, good value, pleased. nothing more to say about this pouf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine Leather Camel Ottoman(*Morocco)
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 28, 2013

Very pretty, but has a lot of imperfect marks on top. I guess they are a part of the material. Looks nice in any space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Pouf
 from CA,  Feb 2, 2012

It was very nice and definitely leather. I think for the $$ it was very nice and serves my purpose. My mom and dad have one from the middle east and this one is as nice as theirs so I am happy. As I stated, some of the darker stain is outside the lines, but it was quite a bit less than most of the others, and this color worked for me..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Little bit of dark stain outside the lines, but for the money it was very nice and I am pleased with my purchase.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Feb 2, 2012

What a beautiful addition to our home! It looks even nicer than the picture and I am VERY pleased with what we got for the price we got it! Thank you :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Picture makes it a bit deceiving, but measurements are accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Rochester, New York,  Jan 6, 2012

Looked adorable online and it does look like that but....the color is faded and leaves stain on what it touches. The leather is split in a number of locations. I purchased the ottoman with hopes of it lasting two years...I'll be surprised if I don't hate it completely in two months! Should have invested more and purchased a quality item I would've been happy with for a long period of time. Would send it back if it wasn't so expensive to get rid of it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from PA,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a great ottoman. It's firm and the leather is a good quality. The design isn't 'perfect' because the leather isn't perfect, there is a grain. So far my kids have been jumping on it, and it's been used as an extra seat and it still has it's original shape. It's light enough you can move around the room, but heavy enough that it won't go sliding away easily. The only concern I have about it is the zipper on the bottom doesn't 'tuck' into anything and the pull is exposed. I'm afraid that might scratch our leather chair, or might do damage if we put it on hardwood floors. It could easily be covered with felt if need be. I'm very happy with our purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger than I pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great footrest
 from New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2011

When I visited Morocco my suitcase was too small to accomodate this ottoman or the other hundred items I wanted to buy. It was great to find it here at home. It is very well made and adds an exotic touch to my decor as well as reminding me of a wonderful trip.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, quite handsome
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine Camel Ottoman
 from Hot Springs, SD,  Oct 27, 2011

I enjoy this decorative ottoman. It adds an ethnic look for which I was striving. Since happening on this ottoman I've been adding "moroccan" to several searches, love the look. I appreciate Overstock's great search feature that displays several similar items whenever I'm looking at a product, better than personal service in a nice store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from New york, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

I am extremely pleased with this purchase, and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 1, 2011

Even though this was little shorter than I expected, it is a great design and a nice eclectic addition to our family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality leather and design
  • How accurate was the sizing? height was not true to measurements
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from South Florida,  Apr 19, 2011

Fantastic! I love this thing. I remember seeing one years ago at a friend's house and have wanted one ever since. I'd always hesitated because they seemed a little expensive.. But I finally gave in & ordered this after finding it here at a more reasonable price. I think I got a great deal! I thought I would just use it to put my feet up but have found that people love to sit on it. It's sturdy & I expect it to be with me for many years, it's leather only improving with age. A great buy on a great item. Like I said before, fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine Leather Camel Ottomon
 from Litchfield Hills, Connecticut,  Apr 7, 2011

I was looking for a distinct ottoman that fit our decor and was comfortable. It is lovely in our newly refurbished family room. I always use the ottoman because it is great for sitting and it also works with a brass tray to become a table for another taste of the MIddle East in your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value-priced
 from washington state,  Aug 19, 2010

The ottoman fits very well with our furniture, so the picture on the website was a good representation of the actual product. It seems durable, too. The main problem I have with it is the stuffing. It's shredded "something." Maybe newspaper or paper insulation or cardboard. I looked inside, using the zipper and could see the material, which is not contained in any kind of inner bag. It's lumpy and not very comfortable. I'm hoping that over time I can pound on it and break down some of the larger masses of stuffing so that it will then feel better on my lower legs. I guess the stuffing could be replaced with something else, but I'm not sure what to use. And it would make a real mess getting it out of the ottoman, so I'll just deal with it and enjoy the the appearance more than the function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top