Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from The Great New Jersey!!,  Nov 2, 2011

very nice accent lamp, good size, nice coloration,

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good..a little less substantial than I thought, paper sides and top,easy to assemble, nice lighting effect, just be carefull...paper design will tear.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This accent lantern is beautiful
 from eastern long island, ny,  May 23, 2012

l I bought this lantern for a friend who has a china themed bedroom and they loved it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? matches the picture great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality good for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 30, 2012

This does not look like an expensive lamp, but considering the price, it is cute.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really bad choice
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 24, 2012

This will be my 3rd attempt to post a review. This lamp did not assemble without reengineering. The cross post which holds the electrical fixture was too thick by 1/4 inch to hold the light fixture assembly. I had to sand and carve it away on both lamps. When assembled, the light fixture and cord outweighed the lamps making them unstable. I could not use them in the place intended. They are overpriced by half.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quility impossible to assemble without alterationr
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok -- not an issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from colorado,  Sep 20, 2011

Gave this as a gift..she liked it. Would like to get one for myself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Palm Harbor , Florida,  Sep 17, 2011

I bought 2 of these lamps for low lighting in my bedroom, they were easy to assemble and matched my dcor. I also received quite a few compliments on them

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they arrived were easy to assemble and were well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? same as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Very easy to assemble.
 from SF, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Great product; gives off soft lighting--very pretty design! If you like the photo you'll love the product. Very easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha Design Shoji Accent Lantern (China)
 from Denver CO,  Mar 7, 2011

My mom loves oriental stuff and her whole house is filled with it. This is 1 of the most beautiful pieces she has and it's a lamp! Very beautiful, the colors stand out great. The picture is so pretty. She absolutely loves this and everytime I go over it's on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Glow
 Feb 23, 2011

This lamp is really a good value. It gives off a soft yellow light. Putting it together was a snap. The tool needed is provided in the box. All you need to do is add a light bulb! The only bad thing I can say about it is that the picture of the Geishas is the same on all 4 sides of the lamp. I was hoping I could turn it around to see different designs. I do love the ambiance it provides to my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha Shoji Lantern
 from Oregon,  Feb 5, 2011

It is just as pictured, and more vibrant in real life. Easy to assemble. A perfect table lamp for low ambient lighting. Delivery was about 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from grove, oklahoma,  Oct 8, 2010

thisis a really great lamp no flaws at all and actually larger than i though it would be, great product i highly recommend this lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha Design Shoji Accent Lantern
 from Washington DC,  Jun 2, 2010

The lantern was easy to assemble within less than five minutes. The pictures on the lantern are true to the picture on the website. Once the light bulb was added it was just the right light for my den. But, be careful with placement of the lantern it is really a light weigh lantern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful lamp!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 20, 2008

I just received my new Geisha lamp yesterday and am thrilled to death with it. It is very beautiful and, like an earlier reviewer said, very pretty when the only light in a darkened room. I think it's even prettier than the picture. This is significant, since I'm not very easy to please. I wish they had more prints to choose from, I would buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Central New York,  Apr 9, 2008

If you want a piece for decorative purposes with an asian flare - this is it! It's very pretty when the only light on in a darkened room. This lamp is delicate - I wouldn't recommend it for a child's room. I have an asian theme in my bedroom and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2008

This lamp's quality is so poor it looks as if it came from a cheap hobby kit. A definite no for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geisha lamp
 from Alabama,  Dec 10, 2007

The lamp is very pretty. It's allot more lightweight than I had expected but worth the price. The colors are very pretty. I was able to use them for the place I had in mind. I bought the black one to use on a black laquer china desk. Very pretty accessory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 28, 2007

This is a beautiful lamp. I highly recommend, easy to assemble, nice when lit up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought