For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Geisha Canvas the best!
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  May 13, 2011

I am so, so pleased with this geisha canvas...over the moon, really! Now that it's up on the wall, opposite a hanging wedding kimono, I realize I would have paid ten times the Overstock.com price. It is STUNNING really, in a word. I higly recommend. Thanks, again, Overstock for another great purchase!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is so good that it looks like a just-painted canvas!!
  • Did the product fit true to size? The size was true and perfect for my wall mount.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 8, 2011

This is a striking piece for your asian decor. Was actually bigger than I thought and I haven't found the perfect place for it yet. But for the price and style - I love it. When it arrived, the flimsy box had a tear in the side, so I was amazed that the picture was undamaged. This is a real conversation piece for little money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha Canvas Wall Art
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 9, 2011

This canvas would not appeal to everyone, but I love it. It is big, bright, assertive and Asian. I love the subject who has a rather dreamy, pensive expression on her face which cannot be captured on-line. If your tastes run to Asian art, as do mine, you will love this canvas too. Note that even though it was made in China, the subject is a Japanese geisha.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable artwork for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2013

For the price, this artwork was reasonable quality but I wasn't blown away by it. It's very lightweight & is a little larger than I expected. It's also less vibrant in color in real-life than on-screen. Along the bottom of my print/canvas there's an annoying shiny line, where it didn't print properly onto the canvas - that makes it look a bit cheap & it's pretty disappointing. I can't be bothered to pay shipping fees to return it, so I'm just going to keep it & put it somewhere it doesn't get seen very often. It's not very expensive, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really, the colors are more washed-out & less vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality, very light & a little bit cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The art was bigger than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 18, 2012

I have had this up for a month in my dining area which is oriental in design. This pictures as the extra touch needed to fill out the area. I hesitated for several months getting it but glad I did. The delivery and packaging was on point. I am very please with this purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Picture
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 28, 2012

I couldn't wait until this picture arrived. It came by FedEx the box was a little smashed on the side. I got really worried that it would be damaged. The FedEx guy opened it up and it was fine. I was floored how Beautiful it was full of bold colors. It was larger than what I was thinking it was. I found the perfect spot to hang it. Its hanging up now and it like I can't take my eyes off it. Buy this wall art you wont be sorry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful art
 from Houston, TX.,  Oct 19, 2011

can't beat the statement it makes for the price, in an oriental themed room! i have it up in a guest bedroom with specifically a "geisha" theme and it looks perfect :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Sep 16, 2014

My home is mostly of Asian decor and this one gave a lift to our monochromatic cream, gold and black living room. It is not a high quality art piece, but we were looking for a little more color in decor and this is a pretty accent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture in the ad
 from Milton, Ontario, Canada,  Jul 7, 2013

I kept looking at this online for quite a while, but not purchasing it. I loved the picture and the colours, but something was stopping me from buying it. Then, I had a weak moment and committed to buy it. I think I should have listened to my inner voice and not made the purchase. The picture is grainy when you actually see it in person and they did a terrible job of stretching it on the frame. It's very loose fitting and has buckling on the lower left corner. In fact, they did such a terrible job of stretching it on the corner that you can see white, unfinished, canvas where there should still be print on the side of the frame. I have it on a wall where it's not so easy to see that corner of the picture. I'm so sad as it had the potential to be such a beautiful print.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not nearly as vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not stretched well at all on the frame and the picture is grainy when you see it up close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geisha
 from nj,  May 1, 2013

picture is great. looks wonderful on the wall. i have an art background, so i loved that it looked like a painted canvas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from SC,  Apr 3, 2013

In reality, I knew that there had to be a catch because it is very inexpensive.. therefore that is what you get here. It is very thin and does not have a backing that filters the sun or light from shining through. When you have it on the wall...you can basically see the wood framing. Also the print was rubbing off around the corners.r

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha Wall Art
 from Richmond, Va,  Mar 1, 2013

When I recieved the wall art...it was just what I expected it to be FABULOUS!!! It was actually much bigger than what I expected it to be. This art will look great in my asian themed the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha wall art
 from Shelby Twp., Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

This is a beautiful piece - it had a small area that was damaged so I returned it. Overstock's has great return policies - I never have a worry about returning or exchanging an item - they are very helpful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
china art
 from wv,  Mar 25, 2012

this is really pretty....it matched a curtain my freind made me and looks great where its hanging

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? way bigger but only because my sense of sizing is bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy at $$$
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 24, 2012

The colors are vibrant. The canvas isn't great. When stretched on the frame it sages and shows indentations. That said, it's a $30 picture that will get a lot of positive reactions.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low end materials used
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I imagined!
 from Taylors, Sc,  Apr 23, 2011

I was a little leery about ordering this, but I ordered it anyway. I am so glad I did. This is truly amazing. The colors and features are brilliant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WILL BE TOTALLY SURPRISED!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

I received my print on yesterday and it is beautiful!!! An absolute bargain - a BIG bang for your buck!!!! Just right size for my wall space!!! I'm quite please with this purchase - it needs a sister print!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geisha-Great!
 from Richmond, Va,  Jan 7, 2011

I love this wall canvas and my daughter loved it too. It looks great with her geisha lamp I ordered here too. Overstock.com is a great site and I have loved everything I bought. The quality is great and the price is great too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great on wall
 from Dade City, Fl.,  Aug 14, 2012

I made a whole oriental theme room around it. Her eyes look like shes watching you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very nice colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the canvas has a little ripple in it,but still kept it
  • How accurate was the sizing? noce and large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top