Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Dec 26, 2007

My almost 17 year old daughter is impossible to buy for....but she LOVED this on Christmas day! Thanks Overstock for helping me get something right! The screen is HUGE and the colors vibrant....much better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atltanta,  Jan 30, 2006

The screen is truly lovely, though be aware that the border of fabric between the image and the wood frame is more yellow than it appears in the picture. Also, as an aside, these are NOT geese, they are CRANES. An important distinction, especially given the significance of cranes in Asian art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geese in the Water Silk Screen
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Apr 29, 2012

OK, received the wrong screen first time around and then that particular item was out of stock until whenever, so I chose this one. It arrived quickly and carefully packaged and is so very BEAUTIFUL! Torquise color depicted on my monitor was more muted in real life and blended perfectly with accents in my living room. Now for the hanging ... as everyone before me has said, it's pretty bad. It takes two people to hang --- one who sort of knows what they are doing (that would NOT be me) and the other person who stands there looking concerned and gets cursed out repeatedly (that would be me). My husband took 4 sawtooth picture hangers and attached two to the middle larger panel and one on each end panel then put up 4 nails all level and together we hung the screen. It looks great! You are given an oriental brass decorative "hanger" that could only be used for decoration ... I saved mine for something else. Lastly, as others have stated, this item was totally mistitled as they are NOT geese, they are cranes!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was better than my monitor and more of the shades I needed!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Mar 13, 2008

Very nice and is able to be hung on a wall. Very sturdy and is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful artwork!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

the cranes (not geese) in water artwork is exactly what I wanted. it fits perfectly over our couch and is a centerpiece for the room. I love it! now I want to look for other similar things on the site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's well made and sturdy, in addition to being lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a staple in our home for years!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 18, 2012

This artwork was the focal piece in our living room for years. I loved that it was a large, hand-painted looking piece of art for an affordable price. Guess what? It still hangs in our living room, but I painted over it with an original design to match my new decor. So even when you don't like the style anymore, you can still use it as a canvas for other things.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 25, 2010

The screen is exactly as pictured. It is 6ft x 3ft and the colors are bright. I was a tad concerned about the blue b/c it looked so turquoise and I needed it to blend with some chairs that are light blue with less green than turquoise. There was enough variation in the blue in the flowers, that it works perfectly - better than a perfect match to the chairs. I am very pleased with the purchase and feel like I got exactly what I bargained for. So why four stars? It is tough to hang! I am not a fan of the typical screen hanging hardware (little flat gold things intended to be seen on the wall), so we are going to have to be more creative about getting the screen on the wall. This was an issue with another more expensive screen that I purchased elsewhere as well, so I think it just comes with the territory. However, ideally the screen would have included hardware for hanging the screen like a "normal" picture or at least a slip sheet with some recommendations for hanging it that way. But, I guess that is what Google is for. Overally, great product, great price. Another successful Overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 10, 2008

if possible, the item is more beautiful in person than online. the only problem is that there is no way to hang the item. i have to purchase brackets and attach them to hang the screen. i can't wait to buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Miami Beach, Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

I was so happy with this particular purchase!It is a beautiful piece and blends in delicately with almost any contempoary decor. Much more than I could invision. And you can not beat the price! Perfect for a long wall where the length makes it hard to decide how to deal with the space. It is delicate , soft and refined. Definitely makes a statement without overwhelming. JUST PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Oceano, California, San Luis Obispo County,  Jan 30, 2006

The first shipment had some blemishes. You sent out the new one, which was perfect very quickly. Your return policy and excellent service is most appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but difficult to hang
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2011

I love the delicate artwork and the colors of this silk screen. It was as expected. However, I did not expect it to be so difficult to hang. It only comes with two very thin brackets (useless) and other methods of hanging pictures do not work because of the screen's construction. It's a bit heavier than it appears. For most of the year, it's been propped up on the back of my sofa leaning against the wall. I will soon be atttempting to hang it using many of those velcro picture hangers. I'm hoping that works. I get many compliments on this piece and still think it was worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking product
 from Greenfirld, WI,  Apr 19, 2011

I love it - it fits my decor perfectly & makes the room. Wish I had room for another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Better than I expected
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york,  Jan 18, 2011

I have had this art for years and never tire of looking at it and am always getting compliments!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vivid colors
 from Clinton, NC,  Jul 26, 2010

Very vivid colors. I just wish the hanging attachments were already attached. I also think hanging instructions would have been included. Other than the hanging concerns I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geese in the Water Silk Screen
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 9, 2010

Very nice product. It matches my Asian decor theme in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 9, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by this beautiful screen. The background is more golden than it appears online. The picture does not do it justice. It is very delicate and fragile looking so I was very careful putting it on the wall but it arrived in perfect condition. I did use small metal braces to stabilize it before hanging. I am very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Screen
 from Haworth, NJ,  Dec 9, 2009

This item arrived quickly and in good order. The colors are vibrant as other reviewers have noted. However, the product description noted that mounting hardware is included. There was none to be found in the packing materials. In addition, there is no visible means of attaching hardware to the back of the folding frame. I am stumped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Atlanta,  Feb 14, 2009

The colors are very vibrant and the size is perfect for a med sized wall. I am using mine above my King size bed and the size is perfect. Workmanship is fantastic. Make sure you check the box as I almost didn't see the hanging hardware....very important. Overall looks great and friends love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geese silkscreen
 from florida,  Feb 7, 2009

The product itself was well designed, proportioned well and easy to put together. Quality control was not good. The individual screen had a dark 3x2 inch blotch. Probably glue or something seeped onto the surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon,  Jan 21, 2009

I just received this and was very pleased with what I saw. the colors are vibrant and it's just a very beautiful piece. Much more vibrant than what the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought