Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice little Buddha
 from LA,  Apr 30, 2011

Very subtle, matte black Buddha. Cast stone with crisp details.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes - it's very black with a matte finish, almost like vocanic rock.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Boston, MA,  May 18, 2011

This was my 3rd piece I bought for the Garden from O.co and each time they get better and better. This piece looks great in the garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now my home is zenful!
 from Vineyard Haven, MA,  Apr 5, 2011

Exactly as described, including the details provided by the reviewers. Love this piece. Nice size and weight. Actually placing it in nooks in my kitchen (for now). It is so cute. Looking to have a peaceful retreat and thought a Buddhist theme would be nice. Studying to make sure I also knowledgeable, with these statues as my inspiration. I actually like the black one more that the white, as the detail is very apparent though subtle. Both are quite nice though and you should be happy with either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buddha
 Mar 28, 2011

zI very much like this Buddha. It is a nice size for sitting on a planter or shelf which can hold a relatively heavy object. figure is very black so you do need to really look to see the features. The statue is made of concrete and black lava which I find seriously cool. The surface is not only very black but grainy. Quite unusual for garden statues and a good way to use lava and other natural materials.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serenity
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Mar 22, 2011

I am so thrilled with the quality of the garden buddha sculpture! It is solid and of significant weight, and it looks perfect in a corner of my garden. I have an antique buddha in my house, purchased years ago from Indonnesia, and one would have to be an expert to tell the difference between the genuine antique and my new buddha.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Columbus, OH,  May 2, 2013

I echo the other reviews--this is a beautiful sculpture. I ordered the white one and have it sitting in a minimalist landscape. It's sitting on polished, black river rock in a bed of yellow Japanese forest grass and purple coral bells. The smaller size works perfectly in this particular area of my garden. The sculpture is made of a heavy, quality, textured stone; and intricately carved detail. If you've been looking for a buddha sculpture in this size, grab this one. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy and durable stone, exceptional detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serene Buddha
 from Monterey, CA,  Apr 28, 2013

I fully intend to use this gorgeous Buddha in my bathroom, and was delighted to find he came with cushions attached to the bottom so there'll be no scratched surfaces. He's perfectly suitable for a garden as well. He's heavy and will not get blown away or knocked over. What a great sculpture for an excellent price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was perfect for my needs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 27, 2013

I love my Buddha . The size was perfect and it looks great in my meditation corner . I love it .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match the color on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing provided in the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Pleasantly surprised with the wonderful quality of this little statue. I have the Antique Chocolate colour & it has a lovely, aged patina to it. I am very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calming Buddha
 from San Tan Valley AZ,  Mar 2, 2013

so happy I read reviews , even though the statue is small it is a gorgeous piece and I am so happy with it. I have placed it in front of my fountain in a zen garden.......many compliments.........

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color was almost black....which was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was accurate ...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Buddha!
 from california,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this for my mothetr-in-law! she loves it. Has it sitting on a garden table and looks at it everyday from her window.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Garden Focal Point
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

Wish you could see how beautiful this looks in my butterfly garden

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it was larger
 from new york,  Jul 26, 2013

nice statue have it next to my bubbling rock. Just wish it were a little larger, just as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from cleveland,  Jul 4, 2013

There is little to say. It is the buddah I wanted and that's why I bought it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value - beautiful statue
 from Apartment dweller,  Jul 3, 2013

This is a beautiful statue. I bought it to put in a meditation area but it's still sitting in the living room where it looks right at home and will probably stay . I'm buying another today. It arrived well packaged and cushioned and I have not found a single flaw in it. The sharpness of the features is remarkable for a statue this small and this inexpensive. A great find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Features are sharp for a small statue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Statue
 from Maine,  Jul 1, 2013

Lovely small statue of my favorite guy! Nicely detailed and very attractive look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Great detail
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Buddha
 from New Mexico,  Jun 27, 2013

I ordered this for my outdoor garden serenity area. I like the statue, it's very serene and looks nice and seems like it should last a long time. My only comment is that it's very small. I knew it would be small but I was surprised at how small it "seems" when it's outside in a garden setting. If you're OK with that, then it's a good buy. It's also very heavy and seems to be made of black volcanic stone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? The statue is very small, if you're expecting a big statue, think again, this statue is almost table top size but it's still very serene
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real buy
 from Marhtha's Vineyard. MA,  Jun 24, 2013

This sculpture is much nicer than anything else in the price range. Details are fine and the sand grains are lit by some volcanic ashes. This piece serves us indoors, but it would look fine outdoors, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Workmanship from molding process is impressive
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ezxactly to the measurements on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Buddha looks great in the garden. It was packed well, delivered on time and is just as described/pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Mexico,  Oct 5, 2014

I love this little buddha statue! It looks great in my garden!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top