Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good!
 Nov 6, 2009

Great piece if you are trying to add that Zen look to your place. Took a while for the wood/stain smell to go away but overall I give it two thumbs up! Be aware that you will have to hang each panel from a metal piece attached to the top of the wood which is visible. Didn't bother me but some people might not like that set up. I'm sure your local hardware store can supply you with plenty of alternate hanging suggestions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serene ART piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2009

I love the "tone" of this piece and was very pleased to get it. Note: THERE ARE ACTUALLY 23.75" W. X 36" H, which is what I was hoping for (seemed to make sense given the ratio/size of the smaller version). Mine also had quite a lot of mold covering (all 3 of) the panels. I would have freaked if I hadn't read about this in a prior review (I am fatideous about cleanliness). However, I just wiped them with mild soap and water, let them dry...and they are FINE. Only reason I didn't give this item a better rating is that you do have to work to get it "just right". The hanging brackets show at the top of each panel and cheap looking. I strongly recommend an alternative mounting method and to clean panels prior to display. Also, mine came with uneven lines, top and bottom of each panel. Personally I prefer "not too perfect" (ie. rustic), but you may need to plane off/trim and re-stain to get straight edges. Overall, I think this is a great deal for a nice piece of "art". Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Utah,  Jun 22, 2009

Ordered this for a living room piece and really like it.. It makes the room feel more like a spa than a formal, boring traditional living room. Looks really great with a small light shining up on it. It does smell like leather (although there is none) and wood and I have had it for several weeks. If you are close you can smell it otherwise, its not noticeable. It is much more 'rustic' than the picture shows but I like it better that way. As another reviewer wrote, the head does face the other way. I would purchase again. And I did not find it difficult to hang or match up the three panels at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait
 from San Antonio,  Apr 3, 2009

I was very excited when this arrived! I have been eying this piece for a couple of years now, trying to decide between the brown and gold, the full size or the large. Each time I made a decision it would sell out and I would have to wait for a hopeful restock! Overstock has a good system in place for restock notifications. It is just that I think this piece is hard to come by at this price. Once the restock sold out within the hour of my notification. I ordered this piece in the large 36" dark wood and it matches perfectly with the reclaimed teak furniture in the room. Each piece has little subtleties that make it differ from one to the next, definitely a hand carved piece of hardwood. This one actually faces in the opposite direction from the one you see listed. It arrived well packaged however there was a bit of panic upon opening due to quite a lot of mold covering one of the panels. Thankfully the piece is sealed so the mold was completely removed with a cloth and was not actually growing in the wood. It appears the mold was due only to the inner wrapping being allowed to get wet and remain damp before packaging for shipping. Other sites have this Veena Boonmee design for twice this price in the Acacia wood. The only downside is that the hanging brackets are above each panel and are clearly visible. Something that is easily changed. All in all I am happy with this purchase and it was worth the wait. The piece is beautiful. If you are mulling this one over don't wait too long .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 8, 2012

I love my buddha! Although the plates didnt match perfect, it still looks beautiful. You have to hang the plates about a cm apart from eachother to give the effect that lines match each other. One thing i was not happy about was the nose. I feel that the buddha's nose is too sharp and sticks out too much. It looks very different from the photo shown in the review. Oh well, my friends and i have laughed about it and say it gives it "character" .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good! HARD wood!
  • How accurate was the sizing? i would give it a 4 out of 5 - the plates weren't EXACTLY the same size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Beautiful
 Jan 20, 2015

The carving is extraordinary and the facial detail, including the protruding nose, are amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece but arrived damaged
 from Massaschusetts,  Nov 13, 2014

After eyeing this piece and reading several of the reviews I was very skeptical to order this piece. It arrived and as I took out each panel I was amazed. However, the last and third panel was damaged at the top which included a cracked piece and a broken piece that was not in the box. I could only conclude that it was sent damaged. I immediately contacted customer service who was more than understanding and helpful. The replacement piece is on its way and hopefully not damaged. It's definitely worth ordering if you receive the piece not damaged. I did not experience any smell and to be honest didn't even notice if the face was opposite way. Beautiful, timeless piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buddha
 from Boynton Beach, Fl,  Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful wall decor, shipped quickly, excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very potent burned smell
 from Ny,  Oct 23, 2014

I noticed the reverse side of the panels were black and after closer inspection realized it was charred, burned. It stinks like a camp fire to the high heavens. I tried wiping it down and it didn't help a bit. My whole apartment smells like it now. I'm not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Buddha
 from Manteca, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

I read the reviews, and so I knew that this was going to be a rustic piece. I have done some furniture refinishing, and so I was willing to take the risk. The piece did not have any mold nor was it warped as some buyers experienced. But, the nose had a severe flat spot that I had to sand to make the nose look normal. Additionally, the piece measured 36" although the description said 30". So, my husband helped me cut it down to 35 " to fit the space. But, I knew that might have to happen based on another review. The sanding and cutting meant that I had to stain the nose and ends to match. It took some time. At the end of the day, this piece is less rustic because of the work we did. But, it is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! I would recommend to anyone who appreciates the rusticity of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lasting and serene
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 19, 2013

I have had this piece on my back patio for 4 years now, and it still looks like new. Fabulous workmanship, a true heirloom. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful Piece for any home!
 from Vancouver Island, Canada,  Nov 27, 2012

This product is top notch.... It's a beautiful piece that I'm proud to display in my living room. I love, love, love it! It's exactly as described!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 2, 2012

Love my new Buddha Face Panel! No molds or funky smell when I opened it. It compliments my "Bali" home decor in my living room. The only reason I didn't give a 5-star rating is because of the color. It was close to black with the dark stain instead of dark brown as shown in the pic. I have it on my wall over my console table which is dark walnut but it still looks stunning and very eye-catching! Just like other reviewers mentioned, the Buddha face was facing the other way but it didn't bother me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, pictures don't do this piece justice!
 from Washington state,  Jul 8, 2012

This piece of artwork is more beautiful than the pictures convey. Absolutely stunning! Took a bit of time to hang the panels, getting the panels to line up straight and all. Requires a little patience, but well worth the time invested to do so. A great purchase and wonderful addition to my home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The matched perfectly to the color displayed onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This piece of artwork is a stunning piece of artwork. The quality is great!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art
 from Colorado,  Apr 6, 2012

Fantaatic I would recommend this piece to anyone..:)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wall piece, looks great!
 from annandale, va,  Oct 31, 2011

i have a small wall and this was the perfect fit and a center focal point. i had the 3 pieces slightly staggered because it's difficult to perfectly align them across.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Grain
 from Moab, Utah,  Jun 25, 2011

I am pleased w/ this piece. The grain is really distinctive and really beautiful. Mine came w/o mold and with minimal smell. I just realized the wall I want to put it on is concrete so that is going to be a bit of work - but that is not a problem with the piece. I plan to explore worldstock further for more traditional looking pieces. As other readers noted the Buddha faces the other way. I was hoping that would not be true for mine but it is. They need to change the picture. Anyway, I am very happy w/ it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? really good
  • Did the product fit true to size? there is some fluxuation to be expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Buddhaful Buy
 from NY,  Jun 14, 2011

When we received this it had a strong smell, I sat it outside for a week and sprayed with lemon polish, eventually the smell dissipated. It's a beautiful piece, three parts, we haven't hung them yet and this looks like it might be challenging to get all the parts aligned. It sits on the mantle over the fire and the overall impact is perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Westlake Village CA.,  Jun 1, 2011

Delivery was quick and the item was in perfect condition. It is very well made and it was easy to hang. I didn't pay much for it and have already been asked by my friends were did i purchase it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 panel buddha
 Mar 22, 2011

This is a beautiful piece that is much more luxurious than depicted. I am very happy that I made the right choice after looking at these for months. I got the largest size in a dark finish and have it hanging on a high wall in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought