Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted. Much Depends on the WInd.
 from Fayetteville, Arkansas,  Nov 5, 2014

If every customer received a mask that looks identical to the one in the photo, this review would've turned out differently. But these are hand-made masks, and they're not slapped together on an assembly line. This is good to a certain extent because it allows people around the globe to share their talents and crafts with us and, hopefully, be compensated fairly. The first mask I received was not finished. Their was a chunk of wood missing from its eye, and that "V" pattern you see on its forehead was mostly incomplete. I returned it for a second mask which was much more to my liking. Yes, there were still small variations that set it apart from what I saw on Overstock's site, but it was good enough. If you order any of these masks or other products, please understand that the Overstock photo is likely a perfect example. What you receive in the mail most likely won't look like what you see online. But that's okay with me. As long as the item isn't damaged or half-worked, I'll accept the little variations and inconsistencies. I believe any item that's hand-crafted will likely exhibit these shortcomings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FF Mask
 from Chi town,  Sep 23, 2014

This mask started my collection. Now I have 13 different masks.. The detailing is stunning. It's amazing what people can do with their hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reconmend this masks to anyone
 from los angeles CA,  May 29, 2014

very nice, color features, very pleased, packaged securly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pa.,  Apr 16, 2014

This is a great mask I love the detail and the brass adds a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Cleveland Heights, Ohio,  Apr 25, 2013

This product is a nice addition to my collection of african artwork. It is as it looks in the picture, as far as the carving. The color is brighter and richer than the picture. Because of the glare on the picture, it is hard to see the detail around the nose, and the mouth is not visible. If you collect african masks, this is a nice piece to add to your collection. You will be happy you did!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is exactly as it looks in the picture, the carving is excellent. It is heavy, but not too heavy. You can tell it is made from high quality wood. The coloring is a little brighter than it looks in the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mickey
 May 9, 2015

Mask is hanging on the wall in our African room, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mask
 Apr 11, 2015

It's exactly what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barely meets size expectations
 from albany ny,  Dec 6, 2014

Nice mask but in small size appeared larger on site barely meets my size qualification to hang on my accent wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely done
 from Ellenton Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a very nice mask and fits well in a safari theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frafra Mask
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2013

Great addition to my collection. Finish is well done (color, smoothness, precise carving). Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frafra Mask (Ghana)
 from northern California,  Jan 28, 2012

beautiful mask, excellent quality!! fit perfectly on my wall! Blends with my other masks, and pictures.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2011

I purchased a few of the Ghana masks.. This is probably my favorite. It's a great size and well made.. Color is a little darker than the picture but it's a great piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little darker brown, but better than the picture in my opinion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and well made. I was nervous it would look cheap.. It doesn't and it's awesome!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masks
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

Excellent Product! Love This Mask, Truly Beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful mask
 from Harrison, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

I just received the mask and am already in love with it. It is constructed very well and appears to be better than I anticipated. If I had to find one fault with it , would be to say that it is not as wide as I thought it would be. However, I would still give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mask
 from Atlanta,  Mar 8, 2011

I like the color and style...nice craving. Worth the price for its size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frafra Mask Ghana
 from Albanuy, New York,  Nov 10, 2010

What a beautiful mask...well made. The mask is a really nice size to showcase and has a nice sent in the wood. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frafra Mask
 from N. Carolina,  Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful Mask for my husband's collection. It is a lighter colored mask - so if you are expecting something dark, do not get this one. The workmanship is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 5, 2007

Great mask LOVE IT! I purchased this one, the Assante Royal Mask, and the Lovers Heart Mask; they are all spectacular. I would note that the color of the mask is actually a darker deeper brown than the picture shows; but I think that it was an improvement from what I had expected. All should feel free to purchase this mask you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 30, 2006

Natural coloring makes this piece well worth the money. Metal accents really set it off!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought