Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Metairie, LA,  Oct 13, 2011

Don't buy this. It's not even worth the relatively low price. The images are plastic laminates with very poor resolution. The wood is very low quality. The "craftsmanship" (I'm being generous here) is shoddy. I was not a happy camper. To date, this is the only Overstock.com item I have taken the trouble to return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap -- laminated copies onto bad wood
  • How accurate was the sizing? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT YOU GET IS BACKWARDS!
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Sep 12, 2011

The print is completely backwards--a mirror image. What you get has winter at the left with the trees blowing to the left...I couldn't get them to match up and then I pull up the website to see that it is actually a mirror image of what is advertised. Disappointing. As other reviews warn, the color is much greener than the photo leads you to believe.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Meh
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed in this purchase. The pictures looked like they had been soaked in green algae. They had a distinctively green cast to them that did not look even remotely authentic. I won't be displaying them on my walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 9, 2010

Awesome addition to my asian inspired living room. They are nicely crafted, and worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are not hand-painted - they are junky canvas "art" applied to smelly wood backings. The reference to "hand-painting" in the "Story Behind The Art" is completely misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four Seasons Set of Wallhangings (China)
 from EL Mirage, Arizona,  Sep 10, 2009

I received these Wallhangings recently and I am very pleased with the quality of the product. They are made of wood and more greenish yellow than how they are pictured. They go really well with the Cherry Blossoms Silk Hangings I previously purchased from Overstock.. It adds to the formality of my living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye Catching
 from Mosinee, WI,  Aug 13, 2009

These 4 season plaques look great on the wall in our spare bedroom. Something a little different from the normal. Like them a lot and they match my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California City, CA,  Jul 17, 2009

Just received these in the mail today and im very pleased with my purchase. The craftsmanship is great & the wood is almost cherry like. The designs are great, no chips,cracks or blemishes. I didn't know what to expect until i got them. I do agree with the reviews that they are more greenish than a yellow tan in the picture which i dont mind at all. All are very solid and sturdy. I just need to get some nice hooks to hang them or it'll look wrong. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes the Chinese theme & Great Buy as well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE GROUPING
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Mar 23, 2012

really like these. good value for the money. would recommend

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? slight green tint which actually enhances the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

Chinese calligraphy is re4versed on all panels. Very disappointing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Pinedale, Wyoming,  Oct 22, 2008

These are a light greenish yellow, which they look yellow tan in the picture. Overall sturdy wood, nice addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice inexpensive accent...
 from Clovis, NM,  Oct 19, 2008

I bought these along with a few other Asian themed items from the Home Accent section, and I must attest that these are the only ones that arrived in perfect condition. I am OCD when it comes to perfection; chips, blemishes on the finish and symmetry cause me anxiety if they are not spot on with the description. These did not disappoint me in the least, though it should mention they do seem to have an overall greenish hue instead of the yellowish hue depicted on screen. I really do like these, and highly recommend them. Buy with confidence. These are better quality than the Celestial Music "Paintings" in the same category. I bought both, and these ones are my hands down favorite. Funny too, because when I made the purchase, I thought these would be my least favorite and almost didn't get them because I was afraid they would be too monotone looking. I stand corrected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this item
 from Colorado Springs,  Oct 10, 2008

The wood is very sold in both the top area of dark wood and the images below. Fortunately I checked the size so I knew they weren't that big but fit the area I needed. There is an overall greenish tint rather than the goldish tint that they look like on-line. Online photgraphy can look different for many reasons and is limited by the type of monitor you are using. But again the greenish cast worked for me. Good value. Although the images are not labeled as to which season they depict, I was able to get them in the right order with a confirmation from the online image.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 9, 2010

I little smaller than I expected, but very pretty. I like the scrollwork on the wood top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought