Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A perfect fit
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Aug 6, 2014

Most certainly take heed of the other reviews and their suggestions... Open outdoor and I did wash mine down and have the pink flowing off of it like crazy. Other than that... the weight is perfect to make it a sturdy room divider. I needed something 88" wide and this was a perfect find. It was a little warped but that was expected and doesn't seem to hinder the use at all. It is beautiful and I have already have many compliments and questions as to where it came from. I am using it my Kangen Water business location with lots of traffic and I am very pleased with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Colorado,  Jul 22, 2014

My only slight complaint is that it still had the carving dust on it. A good vacuum brush and all fixed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing item
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

Excellent quality , great value. I read previous reviews and as soon as I got the item I cleaned it with a damp cloth and had no unpleasant odors or any issue with it. Truly an authentic work of art. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed, areas not painted/stained
 from Los Angele, CA,  Jun 7, 2014

Horrible workmanship, it would have been a perfect piece if the time was taken to make sure the paint was not missing on some of the sections. It is somewhat flimsy for the price, it is very ornate which is the only plus

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is beautiful and sturdy
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 7, 2014

This wooden screen is beautiful and sturdy and a nice size. It arrived quickly and well wrapped so there was no damage. The description and picture were accurate. I am very pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, after you clean it.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 5, 2014

Seriously. Listen to the other reviews. Don't even bring this thing in your house until you hose it for an hour. That's what I did. It will stain your hands with a brown/orange dye but as you hose it it will produce crazy purple water. So much purple came off this thing that I felt badly about sending the water down the storm drain. After hosing, I let it air dry for 5 days. It's really, really pretty once you do all this prep work. It's exactly what we needed. I will say that it leans a bit. I'm wondering if it's because I have it on carpet, but I plan to put a wedge under a couple of the legs to help. Really pretty! Just sort of a pain to prep.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of red dust
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

This is a beautiful screen and has detailed wood carving but it is covered with a dust. I opened the box outside and the wind was blowing. It blew this red dust, which the screen was covered with, all over my outdoor furniture and stained them. I can't imagine if I had opened the box inside. When water hits that dust it turns bright red and stains everything. Be care of the dust that covers the screen.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

As a frequent customer of Overstock, I was surprised at the poor quality of this product. I would not recommend it. It is a very large and heavy screen and it was a pain in the neck to repackage and return. Not worth the hassle. Something this difficult to return should have been inspected before it was offered for sale and or shipped to a customer, so the customer would be happy with it and not have the headache of returning this piece of crap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
packing and stain
 from Eagle Pass, Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

As soon as I opened the box my eyes started watering and my nose started itching---my wife experienced the same thing. We handled the panel and our hands were stained with something red and it was hard to get it off. I wonder if other customers have gotten the same reaction. I don't know if it's the wood or the stain that caused the reaction. We had to take it outside to get some relief--we'll wait several days before we bring it back inside. It wasn't a pleasant experience so we're trying to figure out several solutions--paint over the stain or wood--wash or scrub it with something. Very disappointed with the item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with Purchase
 from Sapulpa, OK,  Nov 29, 2013

We are very happy with this 4-panel screen. It arrived timely, in good condition, and serves as a room divider to hide my office furniture. The only reason I did not give this a 5-star rating is because the stain in several places does not completely cover the wood. It's an easy fix and one that I had seen in other reviews. The quality is outstanding. The panels are sturdy and well-made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Greensboro,NC,  Oct 31, 2013

I fell in love with these panels as soon as I saw them. They look gorgeous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jali 4 panel screen
 from Pacific North West,  Oct 28, 2013

My screen just arrived. I was only able to cut the box open to see the carvings of the wood, because it is so heavy, I cannot move it on my own. I will have to wait for my husband to get home and help me take it completely out of the box, and move it to the room I want it in. From what I can see of this Indian Screen, the carving are beautiful. The only thing I do not like is the wood stain comes off in the hands. it does not matter for me anyway, because I intend to paint it another color. I am very satisfied otherwise, and I would recommend this screen top anyone looking for a room divider. I did a search on the internet and Ebay, and Overstock sells it for the lowest price. I am also very satisfied with the timely shipping. Wow, it did not even take a week to get here!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Jali 4-panel Screen (India)
 from Mountain House, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I am very happy with this screen. As warned, I had to wipe it down easily with a dry cloth taking brown & even some red color off. I also allowed the screen to air out for several hours outside due to a slight odor. I then lightly swabbed both sides of screen with wood polish. Hence, there is no odor detectable. I realized the 4 panels were too large for my purpose, but by folding 1 panel back and thus leaving 3, no one would notice as the pattern matches up almost perfectly. It is a beautiful screen and exactly what I wanted. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from Holland, MI,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a beautiful screen and it is what I have always wanted. I have looked at these for years and finally decided to buy when I saw this good price from Overstock. You do have to be careful when unpacking as the color will rub off onto things, although it does not diminish the color on the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very well made. The carving is detailed and beautiful. Excess stain rubbed off on the rag when I was wiping it clean after unpacking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Lake Worth, Forida,  Feb 23, 2013

I read the previous reviews, so I was fore-warned about the smell. I had my husband open it in the backyard & tried to let it air out for a few days - still smelled! I then had him hose it down & was really glad I did - brown stuff washed off & after I let it air dry a couple days, brought it into the house. Looks beautiful & I get asked where I found it !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly badly stained
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

The product was not stained properly. In many places you could see brush marks, and other places were completely bare of stain. Plus no polyurethane was applied, i had to do it myself. This is the 2nd product i have purchased. The first one was stained properly, but again no polyurethane. But i assumed it was a mistake from the company, It seems it;s not a mistake, it's how they do business.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was not stained properly. In many places you could see brush marks, and other places were completely bare of stain. Plus no polyurethane was applied, i had to do it myself.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice quality
 from NJ,  Dec 7, 2012

I love this piece, the color, the size, the craftsmanship the detail is very intricate and very well done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great craftsmanship!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from brownsburg, in,  Nov 30, 2012

although i had to wipe off all the dust and spray it with clear acrylic spray, i still think this was an excellent value. it looks great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Jali 4-panel screen
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I like the look of this screen but it's too heavy to move around. The finish also rubs off when you handle it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Much darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beautiful but VERY heavy. The finish rubs off when you handle it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Craftmanship
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2012

Great product- the only thing is what ever type of stain they used- comes off and does stain....had to wipe down the full screen before putting it inot the house- but, really worth every penny- this is beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product- the only thing is what ever type of stain they used- comes off and does stain....had to wipe down the full screen before putting it inot the house- but, really worth every penny- this is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top