Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great i love it
 from calif,  Aug 26, 2010

Wonderfull India Screens,They look antique,Just the way I like. I ordered 4 for my house. There was one broken piece of wood-easy to glue back in place. The cost of shipping $2.95 for this heavy heavy,bulky item (4 screens) is unheard off. Elsewhere this would of cost $300 just for the heavy shipping load!On top of spending a savings on the items themself,i am verry happy-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but wet stain
 Aug 20, 2010

beautiful piece, but the stain was wet and I couldn't put it up against curtains or furniture because the color came off on them. Still bleeding color a couple weeks later...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth about $100
 from georgia,  Jun 21, 2010

cute. but SO not worth any more than $****. cheaply made, dirty and off-kilter like the other reviews said. tolerable if it weren't so expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jali flower screen
 from Dubois Wyoming,  May 25, 2010

We just recieved our four panel screen and it is just what we were looking for.We placed it on the wall behind our king size bed and are using it for a head board.What a great look. The four panel is the perfect size and height .Thank you again overstock.com.We live in a very rural area,so online is the primary way we shop.Thank you for the prompt and efficient service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven legs
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 28, 2010

i noticed two things right away about the screen. First, it smelled of freshly applied stain. Secondly, it wouldn't stand safely upright. i looked at the legs and saw that they were not even. I had to cut and sand the bottom of three of the legs to get it stand securely upright. Since then, the screen has almost stopped smelling of stain, after a couple of weeks in the garage. I'm guessing, and I'm a good guesser, it was not sealed after staining and shipped soon after the stain was applied. If you want a screen that is ready to go, right out of the box with no handyman work, this one may not be for you, given my experience. On the other hand, maybe I just got the one made by an inexperienced trainee. In the end, I will be putting the screen on the screened-in patio where it can get plenty of air and I can still enjoy it. I will probably not trouble with applying a polyurethene seal to it. The cut out craftsmanship is not artful. It looks like it was done fast and dirty. I have a similar screen that was done years ago and it is beautiful. These two screens are worlds apart. Still, it can make a good backdrop for plant arrangements or used to merchandise other objects, where one will not notice the screen's lack of style. This screen is not a main show piece, but it can be useful in a grouping. Back lighting can help to obscure the lack of detail in the craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the detail
 from NLV,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered this item because I wanted something different to separate the living and dining rooms. It arrived within a week and just like the previous reviews stated, it had a strong gasoline like smell. I guess it is the varnish/stain they use on the screen. So, I put it outside on the front porch to air out like suggested for a few days. Now, you only notice the smell when you are very near the screen.It looks lovely in the space it occupies.Other than the smell, I wish the varnish/stain was applied more evenly on the screen because the way it is now, it gives it a more weathered look than in the online picture.Overall I am pleased with the purchase and know I would've paid twice the amount elsewhere!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luvit!
 from new york, ny,  Jan 15, 2010

this is a great piece; excellent value and the more imagination you have the more value you will get out of it - i'm already planning to get a second to complete my design project!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NY,  Dec 31, 2009

I had seen these elseware for alot more. was worried that they would be flimsy. but they are perfect plus there huge they cover my sliding glass door which is what I wanted for privacy. love the lacy look .they have a slight oder when you first unwrap them.I think it is the stain they use. but it went away after a few days. love my new sceen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basement divider
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 27, 2009

I had wanted to put a bathroom in my basement for years, but I did not want to take up the space by enclosing it with a wall.But this year was going to be special. My family and I had joined an exercise club that had a little club inside just for children. They loved the games and the Wii, so I decided to get them a Wii and a new tv, and install them in the basement. I had the commode and sink installed in a corner of the basement. It stood out like a sore thumb! I had just about resigned myself to building an ugly wall when I got your email containing this beautiful screen! I immediately ordered one, hoping it would get here by Christmas. It arrived in plenty of time. I went to the hardware store and bought some cup hooks and some dowels. I hated to cover up the beautiful design, but I screwed in the cup hooks in each panel and made curtains which I strung onto the dowels. I placed the dowels into the cup holders on each of the panels. Gorgeous! The forest green curtains against the dark brown lacey wood is absolutely beautiful!The curtains are on the inside facing the bathroom. From the basement looking toward the bathroom, all one sees is this beautiful, intricately carved piece of art.I could not be more happy with my new screen. It is extremely sturdy, and made quite a hit on Christmas morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiul screen !
 from NY,  May 8, 2009

I received this screen quickly. It was packed great. I opened the box stood the screen up and what an amazing difference this beautiful piece makes in the room.Very versatile piece.I have wanted a screen like this for some time and I couldn't be happier with this purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from El Paso, Texas,  Sep 4, 2008

the product came assembled and was ready for instant display. It was exactly what was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden carved floor screen
 from North Potomac MD,  Aug 2, 2008

Some wooden carved details come apart after unfolding the panel and putting it on the floor. So I needed to solve the puzzle how to put those details back and finally glue them into spot. The whole panel looks wonderfully from the distance and worth it if you are ready to make a little repair .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jali screen
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 5, 2008

I am quite happy with the purchase, since it fills a need, and is just what I expected from the advertisement. The wood carving is not as fine as other similar (much older) pieces I have, since it appears to be machine produced, with none of the appealing variations that used to characterize this sort of wood work. The base is slightly uneven. There was no assembly required. Your delivery service is impressive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice screen
 Mar 28, 2008

great size for the money - big enough to cover my sliding glass door. I love the design and the stain color. It did come a bit dirty and there is a crack in one carved area, but thsoe things are to be expected with imported stuff like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful screen!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 22, 2008

This is a beautiful screen. Exactly as described on overstock. We dismantled the screen and hung the 4 panels up individually. We wore gloves when installing as the stain does rub off easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive rustic hand-carved screen
 Feb 19, 2008

One of my first two orders with Overstock, and both were very successful. This screen was hand-carved and rather rustic and exotic looking. Beautiful, heavy and solid screen, came wrapped very carefully, fully assembled. The package shipped faster than expected, came in great shape and was just what I expected, only a little more solid! Great value, good experience, I'd recommend them from the two orders I have placed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok from afar
 from SO CAL,  Feb 10, 2008

The screen is solid wood but the design is laser cut. From afar it has a lovely stature . On close examination the carving looks like chicken scratch. I was disapointed with the lack of rich carving. It is in the guest room not the master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great room divider
 from Worcester,Mass,  Feb 5, 2008

i am very happy with this item and would tell anyone that wants a fancy wood screen to get this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Exotic Piece
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 3, 2008

I bought this for my living room as I have decorated in a Middle Eastern style. It goes beautifully with my decor. The screen is very sturdy, the color is as shown and it fits in my living room very nicely. I would recommend this screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panel not prefect
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2007

The finish on the panel was dull. It did not match the photo. Im keeping the item because at 65 Lbs it is too expensive and combersome to send back. Ill just strip and re varnish myself. The price was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought