Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

As a frequent customer of Overstock, I was surprised at the poor quality of this product. I would not recommend it. It is a very large and heavy screen and it was a pain in the neck to repackage and return. Not worth the hassle. Something this difficult to return should have been inspected before it was offered for sale and or shipped to a customer, so the customer would be happy with it and not have the headache of returning this piece of crap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with Purchase
 from Sapulpa, OK,  Nov 29, 2013

We are very happy with this 4-panel screen. It arrived timely, in good condition, and serves as a room divider to hide my office furniture. The only reason I did not give this a 5-star rating is because the stain in several places does not completely cover the wood. It's an easy fix and one that I had seen in other reviews. The quality is outstanding. The panels are sturdy and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Greensboro,NC,  Oct 31, 2013

I fell in love with these panels as soon as I saw them. They look gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jali 4 panel screen
 from Pacific North West,  Oct 28, 2013

My screen just arrived. I was only able to cut the box open to see the carvings of the wood, because it is so heavy, I cannot move it on my own. I will have to wait for my husband to get home and help me take it completely out of the box, and move it to the room I want it in. From what I can see of this Indian Screen, the carving are beautiful. The only thing I do not like is the wood stain comes off in the hands. it does not matter for me anyway, because I intend to paint it another color. I am very satisfied otherwise, and I would recommend this screen top anyone looking for a room divider. I did a search on the internet and Ebay, and Overstock sells it for the lowest price. I am also very satisfied with the timely shipping. Wow, it did not even take a week to get here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Jali 4-panel Screen (India)
 from Mountain House, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I am very happy with this screen. As warned, I had to wipe it down easily with a dry cloth taking brown & even some red color off. I also allowed the screen to air out for several hours outside due to a slight odor. I then lightly swabbed both sides of screen with wood polish. Hence, there is no odor detectable. I realized the 4 panels were too large for my purpose, but by folding 1 panel back and thus leaving 3, no one would notice as the pattern matches up almost perfectly. It is a beautiful screen and exactly what I wanted. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from Holland, MI,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a beautiful screen and it is what I have always wanted. I have looked at these for years and finally decided to buy when I saw this good price from Overstock. You do have to be careful when unpacking as the color will rub off onto things, although it does not diminish the color on the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is very well made. The carving is detailed and beautiful. Excess stain rubbed off on the rag when I was wiping it clean after unpacking.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Craftmanship
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2012

Great product- the only thing is what ever type of stain they used- comes off and does stain....had to wipe down the full screen before putting it inot the house- but, really worth every penny- this is beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product- the only thing is what ever type of stain they used- comes off and does stain....had to wipe down the full screen before putting it inot the house- but, really worth every penny- this is beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful screen
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2012

Beautiful screen... came out of the box very well packed... but very dirty and dusty. y hands were black from the wood finishing... Still like it very much!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good quality... The wood on a couple of panels was paper thin and one panel was even missing all together... But since they are at the bottom of the screen, we don't see them!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Screen
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This is a beautiful screen. When I first received it I had serious reservations about it because it had a really harsh, toxic odor to it. But I took it outside, hosed it down, and let it air out for a couple of weeks and the odor is gone! This may sound like a lot of work but it is SO worth it for this beautiful screen! I'm so happy I bought it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Don't know didn't check, didn't care.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful surprise
 from Northern California,  Jun 5, 2012

I was sort of stunned when I saw this item as the price did not lead me to expect a work of art. It is skillfully and artfully carved. It is large and plenty sturdy for my purpose and beautiful. It arrived within a few days. I couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good from afar...
 from san diego,  Apr 7, 2012

this is good value for the price..we spent a long time looking for the right screen and it fits right in to our dining room. the downside is that (as all the other reviewers say) there is a lot of weird oil and it does smell but this is not a big deal for us as it works perfectly in our room. we have received compliments on it already!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood carving is abit rough but okay if you dont look too closely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful screen
 from wellington florida,  Apr 2, 2012

I love this screen. Every time I look at it I am glad I bought it. You won't go wrong for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it was a bit darker but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely woodwork
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

The wood is more rustic than elegrant. A very nice look and am very pleased with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is sturdy for room screen
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Xtra large screen let's light through
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 7, 2012

Beautiful, very heavy, would be better for a stationary application vs one where the screen is constantly being moved. Unlike other reviewers I found that after wiping down with a damp cloth (which I discarded) a minimal amount of stain was removed. I followed this by lightly wiping down the screen with lemon oil and covering the bottom of the feel with self-sticking felt pads to protect my floors/carpet. I did not experience any strong odors. I use it to cordon off a section of a room. It is partially positioned in front of a window and I love that it does not block all the light. In the afternoon the shadows that come through the opening and fall on the wall make a beautiful mosaic, an unexpected bonus.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was very close - found it to be a little darker with a bit more of a two tone effect on the raised surfaces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality beyond expectation at this price point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from L.A.,  Jan 23, 2012

I bought two and could not be more thrilled! I read the reviews, so I opened them standing up outside. I had a rag ready and wiped them both down and did find some leftover stain and a bit of dust but no big deal at all. Again, because of the reviews, it was so easy to carry them with one of the pieces of thin foam in the box. Kept any stain off my clothes. I set them up on my enclosed balcony. They make it into a room! So heavy, detailed and gorgeous!!! Don't rest on carpeting while carrying...the stain will transfer, but was easily cleaned with a sponge and dish detergent. I am in LOVE with these!!! (And thanks for the reviews.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? They are dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood carved room divider
 from yonkers, ny,  Jan 13, 2012

i was very suprised that it was already put together. not used to that. pleasant suprise - I absolutly love this kind of wood carving. I am using it to "hide" my treadmill which happens to be near my living room window. the light shines right through it. because it is by the window, i do not need to close my shades at night for reasonable privacy. the only negative statement I can give is that there is an oily residue on it....i may dry in time. I love it so much....I just ordered another!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems very solid. it has that hand created look that I love.
  • How accurate was the sizing? similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from Indian Head, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

this screen is more beautiful to me in person than it was online. i use it for my bedroom as a separator to dress/undress and hang robes or othr articles of clothing. it actually accentuates the room perfectly even with my changing the room colors from chocolate and blue to chocolate and sand. its deep rich color keeps the chocolate theme alive along with the curtains bottom line - i love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, my computer displayed it perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and great construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? actually the sizing was exactly as identified on the site - i measured to ensure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 20, 2011

I ordered this screen for my 21 year old daughter. We both spent alot of time searching for screens online, and we are very happy with our choice. It is absolutely beautiful, great quality, exactly what she was looking for. It is very heavy and balanced correctly, so there is no chance of tipping. I would recommend this screen to anyone!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Art piece
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

We are using this as a decorative piece along a wall in our family room. Ended up hanging other works of art on the four panels. Looks wonderful. The stain is thin and not very uniform along the edges, almost prompting me to apply a new layer, but it looks good the way it is giving it a rugged hand made look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matched sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful screen!
 from Northern California,  Nov 29, 2011

This screen is gorgeous! There is a couple of spots that could have been stained better, but the spots are in a hidden area so it is not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made!
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought