Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy with our Flower Jali Screen
 from Northern Vermont,  Aug 12, 2010

Before purchasing this product we read the reviews and went into the purchase knowing that because it was handmade it may need some tweaking to work well in our environment. We love the fact that is is handmade and unique and hardly needed any work. When we received it and opened the box, we did need to be careful as there was a dark powder residue coming off on the rug and our hands. The powder was easily removed by wiping the screen down. We've received great comments about the screen. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is breathtaking!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

I purchased this room screen two years ago. I decided to come back and give a review, because I am THAT impressed! This is screen is a carving designed piece of art. The highly skilled workmanship is impeccable. I've used this screen in many settings. I currently have it mounted on a wall. It's elevated a couple of feet, has a mirror and sconces hanging on it, and a couch in front of it. It gives unique character and dimension to what was once a plain wall. It's a fabulous price, and WELL WORTH the investment! Not to mention, you can't beat the shipping! I highly recommend this eclectic piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

this piece really is beautiful and functional. It is well made, real and nice wood, antique feel, beautiful tapestry of leaves. It changes the entire room. It is also quite large. but not too heavy. Thanks OS for such a unique exotic and affordable piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and solid
 from Arizona,  Dec 15, 2009

This thing is huge and heavy, but looks better than I even expected. Love it! It also arrived quickly and was very well-packaged. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 13, 2009

This Jali lends a very ethnic and exotic look to my family room. Overall very happy with this product, and my friends/family love the look! Just a few comments/warnings: it is a very sturdy and heavy piece of furniture, therefore have someone help you carry it out of the box and help stand it up for you. I tried to move it myself when i took it out of the box and it almost made me topple over; it is very oily and the stain rubs off on your hands, therefore wear some gloves and clothing you don't mind getting dirty when handling this jali; last, it has a strong gasoline-type scent, I let the jali "air" for a day before I set it up in my family room, this may not be a concern for many but one of my visiting friends was sensitive to smells and complained of a headache when she had been sitting next to it for a while. Overall-- I thought the price was good enough for this exotic and well-made product. Some other sites I had checked out were selling similar pieces for a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower Jali 4-panel Screen
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Aug 3, 2007

The 4-panel screen is very attractive but is not correctly balanced. I will need to raise two of the panel supports in order for it to stand evenly. I think I will take the time to do this as it is a very attractive piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 24, 2007

I expected by paying this much for a screen that the quality would be superior. Like other reviewers pointed out, it's dirty. Which was apparent when I unwrapped it. I'm wondering if this particular screen was on the bottom of a pile because I actually had to sweep dirt off my floor and my clothing is covered in dirt. Two of the panels don't match the other two? The panels do not have an even finish, major portions are without a finish. The finish is nothing like the picture. Rustic would be a kind word to describe it. I do acknowledge that the intricate carving of the panels is marvelous. I just wish they would have taken as much care with everything else. I purchased it to mount on the wall and use as a window covering. Too heavy for that weighing 60 some odd pounds. I simply couldn't imagine using it as a headboard as one reviewer had wanted to do. Quite frankly the way it arrived it belongs in the barn until I can fix it up. Definitely not worth the money unless you want to give it some TLC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful
 Mar 20, 2015

The screen have a strong oder that takes a while to go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Look
 Jan 28, 2015

It totally changed the look of my room. I love . Very sturdy and beautiful design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 panel jali
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2015

Fantastic - better than I thought - Highly recommend this product. Shipping and handling was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our front door opens into our open living room & dining room. I use this to separate the spaces. It is longer & higher than most and not flimsy at all. When it arrived I had to straighten some of the panels very slightly. It comes all put together but each panel can slide out if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Nov 25, 2014

Its even more beautiful in person then on the website. I just love it and am very pleased with it. I couldn't stop staring at it I thought it so beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super heavy, but works great
 from Bloomington, IN,  Nov 1, 2014

This is a very oversized screen, so it's very heavy. I'm quite strong, but I could barely move it room to room, so I had to slide if over one of those furniture slide things. The panel is not curved out of one sheet of wood, several smaller sheets are inserted into the frame. The smaller sheets are rather loose, so when I first received it, several of them were sliding out of the frame. It was easy to fix, however. It's also very, very dusty, so good vacuuming and wiping is necessary. Otherwise, this is great. I love it. I use it to hide a treadmill behind in my living room, and no one ever realizes there's a treadmill. It hides well and it's very pretty to look at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect fit
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Aug 6, 2014

Most certainly take heed of the other reviews and their suggestions... Open outdoor and I did wash mine down and have the pink flowing off of it like crazy. Other than that... the weight is perfect to make it a sturdy room divider. I needed something 88" wide and this was a perfect find. It was a little warped but that was expected and doesn't seem to hinder the use at all. It is beautiful and I have already have many compliments and questions as to where it came from. I am using it my Kangen Water business location with lots of traffic and I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Colorado,  Jul 22, 2014

My only slight complaint is that it still had the carving dust on it. A good vacuum brush and all fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing item
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

Excellent quality , great value. I read previous reviews and as soon as I got the item I cleaned it with a damp cloth and had no unpleasant odors or any issue with it. Truly an authentic work of art. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed, areas not painted/stained
 from Los Angele, CA,  Jun 7, 2014

Horrible workmanship, it would have been a perfect piece if the time was taken to make sure the paint was not missing on some of the sections. It is somewhat flimsy for the price, it is very ornate which is the only plus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This screen is beautiful and sturdy
 from San Diego, California,  Jun 7, 2014

This wooden screen is beautiful and sturdy and a nice size. It arrived quickly and well wrapped so there was no damage. The description and picture were accurate. I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, after you clean it.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 5, 2014

Seriously. Listen to the other reviews. Don't even bring this thing in your house until you hose it for an hour. That's what I did. It will stain your hands with a brown/orange dye but as you hose it it will produce crazy purple water. So much purple came off this thing that I felt badly about sending the water down the storm drain. After hosing, I let it air dry for 5 days. It's really, really pretty once you do all this prep work. It's exactly what we needed. I will say that it leans a bit. I'm wondering if it's because I have it on carpet, but I plan to put a wedge under a couple of the legs to help. Really pretty! Just sort of a pain to prep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of red dust
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 9, 2014

This is a beautiful screen and has detailed wood carving but it is covered with a dust. I opened the box outside and the wind was blowing. It blew this red dust, which the screen was covered with, all over my outdoor furniture and stained them. I can't imagine if I had opened the box inside. When water hits that dust it turns bright red and stains everything. Be care of the dust that covers the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought