Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Took 2 Tries!
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Apr 5, 2014

My wife loves abalone jewelry. Unfortunately, though I selected matching earring and a necklace (in terms of color name), the earrings did not even come close to matching the necklace. In fact, the original order of earrings didn't even match each other, let alone a coordinating item of jewelry. I am a biologist and understand that natural things never match perfectly, but typically, jewelers will sort through a great many gems in order to find matching colors for matching items. This did not appear to have taken place. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT! It's just a shame that I had to invoice the customer service department in order to resolve my issue. After a replacement pair of earrings was sent, that pair matched the necklace I bought quite well. I comment Overstock on handling the situation well, but am disappointed that the situation occurred in the first place. I suppose the moral is "caveat emptor" here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 3, 2015

A beautiful pair of earrings at a modest price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a gift to staff member for the holidays
 from Estero, FL,  Jan 12, 2015

Nicely made, nice color and design. Came very quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WILLIAM B
 Jan 8, 2015

SISTER LOVED THEM. SHE SAID THEY WERE ELEGANT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So pretty. Hand made by artisans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the title fits it very well
 from Ramsey, Mn,  Jan 1, 2015

Ilove them and am thinking of getting them with the red stone too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Absolutely beautiful. Some of the best earrings I've ever purchased. Lightweight, as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My girlfiend loves to check out earrings. She's into interesting rather than super expensive. When I saw these, I knew she'd love them. I do like her smile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 Dec 20, 2014

Beautiful detail on the "vine". Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and light but no back stays
 from new jersey,  Dec 20, 2014

the colors are true but even with hook on earrings its a good thing to have stays in the back to avoid loosing them and these earrings don't have them but otherwise a very nice gift i am giving to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These earrings are absolutely beautiful.
 from Derby, NY,  Dec 18, 2014

These earrings are beautiful. Handmade makes them truly one-of-a-kind. The colors are ever changing depending on the lighting. I would definitely recommend these earrings to anyone. They make a very nice gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Portsmouth (Portland) OR,  Nov 11, 2014

I've shopped Overstock.com for years, and have purchased everything from table service to lawnmowers. Still, these earrings are the first jewelry I've bought. My heart sank when I opened the box, since I had purchased them as a gift and for the price, expected a more substantial product. The shell is pretty but Very Thin, and the overall look is underwhelming. Frankly, I was surprised at my having bought them, as I rely heavily on Customers' reviews. Aha - mine is the first review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The red ones
 from Upstate NY,  Oct 9, 2014

I got these earrings with the red stones. I think they are drop dead gorgeous and I have gotten great compliments on them. Now I want the abalone ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant earrings
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2014

I bought the matching pendant, which is actually about the same size as the earring. They don't exactly match, but this is a natural shell product, so that's expected and desired (they would look fake if they looked exactly the same). The earrings do match each other in terms of percentage of different colors (blue, green, black, brown). They can be dressed up or down. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and lightweight
 from California,  Jun 3, 2014

These are very pretty, not heavy. The silver scroll is very nice, the patterns on the abalone shell part are very colorful. The only unexpected thing is that these are flat from the side. They are barely 1/8th inch thick, but still looks nice from the front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good quality. Very good price and delivered on time. They even look better in person. Hard to buy for my wife. This was easy. A little browsing and was able to find what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought