Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood grain
 from Salt Lake City,  Oct 22, 2010

I really like the spa mat . . . it's outside of my tub and feels elegant on the floor--there is none of the sogginess you get from a fabric mat, so it feels comfortable and stays clean. It looks very well made and is beautifully designed. The only complaint is that it can be a little wobbly, but that could be because the of tiling on the floor. I'm really happy I ordered it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY, PRACTICAL and NOT JUST FOR HOT TUBS!
 from SF BAY AREA, CALIFORNIA,  Nov 3, 2011

Folks, I don't know where the comment about "cracks" and "splinters" comes from; permit me -- a tough sell on the quality of _cantaloupes_ let alone upscale bath accessories -- tell you how pleasantly surprised I was to open my teak bath mat and discover a product in which conspicuous attention to the aesthetics of the wood was apparent. Firstly, you can dismiss the comments about splinters: This product is not only sanded down to the "slightly furry" texture you would expect any hardwood that has been oiled properly to have, I cannot for the life of me see how you would be able to crack one of these planks. My DH weighs almost 300 LBS. people: If he can stand for minutes on end without cracking it, IT WON'T CRACK. End of discussion! lol As for the slightly "furry" surface of the wood . . . Honestly, do I have to explain this to people tsk? The finish is produced that way deliberately SO YOU DON'T SLIP. You're not buying this to display a vase on, you're buying it to safely enter & exit your tub, allowing the water to drain underneath and collect on whatever (hopefully rubber-backed if this is for your indoor bathroom, as mine is) rug you have beneath the mat. The "furry" properties of the teak are extremely soft when dry, and become SOFTER when wet because the wood expands. And let's talk about the wood. I appreciate that men might consider the presence of a knothole to be a structural deficiency; but this isn't a joist, it's a bathroom accessory. When I opened our box I _HOPED_ there would be at least one knot to give the mat "character." Not only were there two knots, the grain was carefully selected to "differentiate" any naturally-occurring pattern it might otherwise have made. The result is the arresting "contrast" of colors/patterns that you see in the picture displayed. Do you want the mat to look like someone painted it? OF COURSE YOU DON'T! We were additionally impressed by the care that went into the tooling of this product: The edges of the slats have been rounded so that well-endowed among us won't have sharp wood angles digging into the tender flesh of their feet when they stand on the mat and towel down. Turn the mat over, and you'll discover that the screw holes which hold the unit together have been lovingly PLUGGED AND SANDED with teak plugs!! Tell me the last time you saw THAT in a piece of furniture, eh? The DH was just blown away by this one feature. We procured this teak bath mat because we're installing a 42 X 72" whirlpool bathtub with a somewhat daunting depth; so in addition to being just an exquisite (and practical) bathroom accessory, the mat provides a nice 2" LIFT to help me climb into the tub. The spacing between the slats . . . the oiled & sanded nature of the wood . . . the 4 planks which support the mat . . . the furry "grip" properties of the wood . . . All of this combines to add both safety and beauty to your bathroom. It isn't so big that it can't fit in most bathrooms; it isn't so tiny that it looks feeble. It's PERFECT and I can't recommend it highly enough. I am so glad we didn't get the cheap bamboo one O sells as well. This was worth every penny, and more. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More importantly, the PATTERN (grain of the wood) is just EXQUISITE, and (surprisingly) follows what you see on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weighing in at just under 12 LBS. it is SOLID, HEAVY and 4X-REINFORCED with sanded AND **PLUGGED** dowel holes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NY,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought this mat along with the teak stool for an outdoor shower. The wood color and grain is beautiful and they are both extremely well constructed. Amazing quality for this price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 20, 2012

It is very similar to pictured and is exactly what I needed. I finished it with Teak Oil for a richer finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little lighter with a few more knots, but basically yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not practical
 from Vancouver,  Apr 3, 2013

The slats are too far apart, a generous one inch spacing between only six slats so it is not very practical for bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking, heavy-duty
 from Trout Lake, WA,  Feb 12, 2013

For me, 17 1/2" was important! To use in our small bathroom for a newly constructed walk-in shower and still have clearance for the door to open and close I needed a bathmat under 18"! This fit. When I saw it, I thought--well, there's an idea... I'm glad I did. It is a very good-looking product for our remodeled bathroom. If people think a knot or two will compromise the structural integrity of something built this sturdily in the 1st place, they are pretty ignorant of the properties of wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect--which was VERY important in my circumstance!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Virginia,  Jan 20, 2013

Ordered for the muddy landing field in the back yard at the bottom of deck stairs, which the dog was churning up badly. It's not meant for that kind of hard use, but it's working great and the grass is growing back. Good price made it worth trying. I'd add that the wood is smooth enough to easily use as it was designed, outside a shower or bathtub.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat Looks Like A Crate Flat
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2012

This mat is so ugly. It literally looks like it's straight from a delivery crate flat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well made,beautiful teak .
 from Vanceburg, Ky,  Sep 11, 2012

I have been looking for A teak spa mat, but they were sooo expensive.I looked at the bamboo mats ~ which I liked,but I still wanted teak !I was so happy when I saw this mat for such a great price,I took A chance and when it arrived, I was in awe of the beauty and the weight of it. Needless to say, I was overjoyed with my coveted mat. Thanks !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color shades were very close to the picture .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very surprised at the weight of the mat. I would suggest putting non skid pads on mat legs.I have ceramic tile in my bathroom,and it does slide without pads!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely Passable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

I shop on Overstock A LOT. This is the worst thing I've bought thus far. It's very rough, nothing like the smooth, high-end look of the photo -- actually splintered to the point of giving a splinter if one were to step on it. I'm keeping it to avoid the hassle of returning a heavy item. (It does contain a significant amount of wood.) I plan to do some heavy-duty sanding and oiling to make it usable. My bathroom (still being remodeled) is meant to look like it is outside (rough rock on the walls, wood-look tile on the floors) which is why I think this might still work. If you have a "normal" bathroom, I would not recommend this piece. It is not spa-like at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not a great value
 from Ballston Lake, NY,  Nov 4, 2011

I do really like the wood mat. One complaint about quality is that there is some inconsistency with the oiling so there are a couple light areas. I have not re-oiled it but I suspect that this would take care of the problem. Also, there is one wood slat on the mat I received that has some pretty significant imperfections (tons of worm holes?) and a different piece probably should have been selected. For the price I expected a cleaner product but I still do like the look and function very much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality wood
 from Putney, VT,  Mar 18, 2011

I was really disappointed with the quality of this product. The wood was knotted with holes in it, not finish quality at all. I was even more disappointed to go to return it only to find out I would be charged $xx to do so. I'm not pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a nice spa mat
 from New York, New York,  Dec 29, 2010

It came on time-perfectly packaged and it is great quality you can feel and see-but if you're thinking that it will replace a bath mat-it won't but it will look HOT in your bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought