Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table for a small space
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

Just moved and hated to have to sell my lovely wrought Iron table as it was 2 big. Needed something much smaller for my space. Very hard to find as I prefer a counter height table vs a bar height. Yes there is a difference! This table is perfect. Arrived quickly in a large flat box. Heavy, but easy enough for me to pull in the house. Super easy to put together. 4 screws. I tightened by hand. Very good quality. I was finding similar tables listed much higher in price. Reason for the 4 stars. One of the screws did not go in easily, it is not threading properly. Also, the table is wobbly on one leg. Someone else mentioned this issue I think. Easy fix but you picky folks may want to be aware. Lastly the leather top is leather so it has some 'flaws'. I do not see them as flaws per say, more like the natural grains of the leather. So that being said, great table, great value and as always great Overstock shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Oct 8, 2013

This pub table was just what I expected. It is constructed of quality materials and it was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather top table
 from Utah,  Sep 6, 2013

This is a very nice table, but I thought it was going to have a teak top, and it is covered with leather. The base is black, and I thought it would be lighter based on the table. It doesn't go with our other furniture, so it is going back, I really wish we could keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Eyela Pub Table
 from Gretna, Nebraska,  Feb 14, 2013

We have an open kitchen and didn't want a big table because we have a large table the dining room. We had tried the 3x3 black pub table (too plain and a tad to big), and a round glass iron leg table (too big and too hard to keep the finger prints off)....when I went onto Overstock to look up pub tables this one caught my eye right away...read the reviews, looked at the pics....I couldn't order it fast enough and tried to be patient for it's delivery. Easy to put together. The leather top is so pretty and unique. It's more than perfect. Size, color, look....fabulous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It was better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Princeton Junction, NJ,  Jan 22, 2013

not very easy to put together - next time a big strong friend comes to visit - get them to tighten all bolts. Purchased this table 2+ years ago - great height - looks good - base makes it not-so-comfortable or easy to sit at.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 29, 2012

My sister put this table together before I got home. It looks great, is heavy and fits in perfectly with my Asian influenced decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyela Pub Table
 from pittsburgh,  Aug 17, 2011

Really nice table, especially for the price. Perfect size, and nice leather top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect color match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather pub table
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 24, 2011

This table was left by the delivery man on the front step. It weighs 52 pounds. So I had a little trouble maneuvering the package by myself. It was easy to put together but I couldnt get 2 of the screws lined up with the holes. So it sits in the breakfast nook partially put together but you cannot tell because the top is resting on the bottom and the screws are right beneath the top where you cant see them. I bought this table to stage my house for sale. I had two bar stools that are for a 36" bar top. This table isnt tall enough for the chairs but it still looks ok. Make sure you get shorter bar stools. The table top is heavy wood with a cordovan leather top. The legs are heavy cast iron. It is a very sturdy heavy table that has a rich look to it. The barstools are ornate wood with dark brown leather seats. They are substantial and look good with the table even though they are a little too tall for it. I am not returning the table even though it is too short because it is heavy and big and I dont want to deal with it. It is pretty and I think I will use it in the future even if by itself. I can see using it for holding plants or a huge vase with flowers or as a table with shorter bar stools in a breakfast nook or in the basement bar or game room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Manhattan, Kansas,  Oct 11, 2010

I looked at what seemed like a million pub and bar tables trying to find something that coordinated with awine bar we created. Of course I found many traditional wood tables and glass tables. The leather top on this table other reviewers have mentioned with the wrought iron base made it a great addition since the room already includes ceramic tile and wood. This table is very sturdy and has a lot of character - I don't recall seeing anything else like it - especially at this price. Fantastic product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 15, 2010

This is truly a great buy. The table top is covered in leather which should have been in the description. I was glad I read the reviews and knew what to expect. It is more cordovan in color. Assembly was a breeze and it looks fabulous in my kitchen. I will be purchasing a glass top to protect the leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Pacific NW,  Jan 8, 2010

This was my first Overstock order and I was very pleased! The piece was exactly how I hoped. The leather top and metal legs...I wasn't sure how sturdy it would be, but it's made well and it's perfect for what we wanted. Also, it shipped very quickly, within a couple days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 2, 2010

After ordering the Eyela counter stools and seeing the nice workmanshjp on those, I decided to order 2 more and the table. I'll use this table outside in the summer on our portal, and during the winter it will stay inside as a little kitchen table. The leather is beautiful, and the table itself doesn't take up a lot of space. It looks great in my Santa Fe kitchen. It arrived very quickly and was well packaged. I'm really glad I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance
 from california,  Nov 18, 2009

I was looking for a leather top table and the product read it was made of leather and iron although the desciption descibed it only as reclaimed teak. Because of this, I waited to order it until I noticed that it was almost sold out. Also I was dismayed that it went on sale plus a coupon a day or two after I ordered. The leather has a reddish hue which I would have preferred brown but it goes well with my leather bar stools. There are some scuffs in the leather but this just makes it look more rustic and does not affect the overall nice appearence. Assembly very easy, simply a fold out with a couple of screws. The desciption needed to reflect that it is a leather topped table with a teak under base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but different than description
 from New Jersey,  Nov 4, 2009

I love this pub table. The only thing that I had an issue with is that the description of the product was confusing. The product was listed as leather, teak and iron in different areas. I called overstock to clarify. The women sent a request on my behalf for clarification of the materials used to make the product. I received an e mail in a timely manner telling me that the product was teak and iron. With this information I placed an order. Guess what? The table is iron and topped with leather. The table is great and looks wonderful in the room however, I do have to put a $50.00 glass top over the leather so it does not stain. I also ordered the matching counter chairs and am very pleased overall with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought