Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purely Decorative
 from Weston, Florida,  Dec 20, 2010

I ordered two for the purpose of eating our salads-it arrived today and though it was very beautiful it was not for eating a salad-maybe a nice fruit bowl-but definitely not a salad. The food space was sparse and not consistent in space-very odd for food to be placed inside the bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorative bowl
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 24, 2012

This bowl is beautifully hand-crafted. It is best used as a fruit bowl or a decorative bowl. It's not practical for use for salads or other dining purposes. However, it's so beautiful, I'm not sure why anyone would want to use it for general dining.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bowl
 from Ohio,  Mar 3, 2012

Very cool bowl. It's a work of art and garners interest in those that visit. I don't use it for anything except as a display, so I'm not sure how it would hold up as a food vessel.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? They are all a little different due to the nature of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium wood bowl
 from Ipwsich, Australia,  Oct 15, 2011

Love this bowl. I needed something to put my onions and garlic in. This bowl is the perfect size for that. It looks great as well, nice and natural looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mediocre
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 8, 2010

The product does not look like the picture - basicall looks like a salad bown instead of being decorative. I do not like it and will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No too bad!
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2010

the item looked a lot like the picture. It was unique which was what I was looking for. I thought the item could have been a little better priced, but was happy with what I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice of qualit as the vase
 Jun 14, 2016

I purchased this and a vase. Returned the bowl, not as nice decor as the vase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowl
 May 30, 2016

Excellent quality As advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 30, 2016

I purchased all 3 sizes for a lakehouse dining table. Great natural decor touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous and unusual
 Feb 23, 2016

my new favorite salad bowl!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roland Maserati
 Jan 4, 2016

Very beautiful... use it as decoration in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 2, 2016

Love the look and quality, was not as large/deep as hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Root Bowl
 Dec 19, 2015

Beautiful!! Not very deep, but very useful as a candy bowl or for fruit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shape is funky!
 Aug 21, 2015

I'm not sure if I love it or hate it! LOL. My bowl has two very sharp points on either side, so less of a rounded, earthly feel than the picture. It's funky! Also, about 1/3 of the "bowl" surface is elevated. So almost like a shelf on the side of the rest of the bowl. Kinda cool. But, I bought this as a catchall for my BF's pocket crap, and 1/3 of the bowl is kinda useless for this. It's cool, but I would have preferred something shaped more like the photo. Also, my bowl isn't anywhere near the 'straight-sided' shape of the bowl in the photo. I would have preferred that look to my more geometric-shaped version. Overall, its still earthy and one-of-a-kind looking, so I've chosen to embrace the surprise and funkiness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Aug 6, 2015

Received the wrong size so I returned but it was very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and fuctional
 Aug 1, 2015

It is smaller than I expected but matches description, but I should have ordered large size. The colors and natural flaw in the wood make it beautiful. Using it as an art piece on a shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic but functional
 Jul 21, 2015

I am using this a s a fruit bowl and the fruit looks very nice in this bowl. The flat bottom allows the fruit to display better then round bottom bowls and the natural characteristics of the wood makes it an interesting addition on the kitchen counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wood
 Jul 14, 2015

I'm using this as the base for an artificial succulent arrangement in my guest bath. The wood does not have the gnarled marks, but other wise is very close in size, color and shape to the picture. Everyone that has seen it comments on the beautiful wood. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jun 17, 2015

beautiful, used as a fruit bowl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Surprised!
 Jun 11, 2015

Such a fine display of artistry! Even better than picture. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought